Lakefront Luxury Villa (Zc636) 636 Lake Shore Blvd
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$1,100 - $3,000 per night

$6,600 - $15,400 per week

$28,286 - $30,857 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
A unique architectural masterpiece situated on 70' of sandy beach in the exclusive Marla Bay community on the Nevada side of South Lake Tahoe. Quality craftsmanship and expansive windows frame vistas of Lake Tahoe. A vaulted beamed ceiling floats over the natural elements of hand-picked hickory and native granite throughout the open floor plan. A spacious great room with floor-to-ceiling granite fireplace, wet bar for entertaining, flows into the well-appointed kitchen with granite slab counters and breakfast bar. A splendid curving granite staircase leads to the the master suite with a king bed, lake view, TV and rock fireplace. In the master bathroom luxuriate in the hand-cut travertine soaking tub or relax in the large steam shower. The elegant guest suite offers a queen bed, cozy stone fireplace, TV and private bathroom. On the lower-level; a spacious family room adjoins two guest suites each with queen beds, private bathrooms, TV's & fireplaces. There is also a gym on the lower level. Sizable entertainment decks overlook landscaped grounds, sandy beach and sweeping vistas of Marla Bay.

In this 3 story home the kitchen, living room, dining area, access to the deck, wet bar, garage, and a 1.2 bath are on the middle level. On the ground 1st story are 2 queen bedrooms, both with their own private bathrooms, fireplaces and TV's. This is where you access the beach. There is also a small wet bar, a sitting area with a TV, laundry room that is also a 1/2 bath, and the gym is on this ground level. On the top 3rd floor is the master bedroom with a king, private master bathroom, TV and a fireplace. The 4th bedroom ion this top floor has a queen, private bathroom, TV and fireplace. The 3rd floor has a great sitting area that overlooks the living room with the amazing windows that over look the lake.

***Per the county vacation rental rules: Weddings of any size are not permitted on the beach or at this house. Large gatherings or parties are also not allowed at anytime. ***** The max occupancy of this house is 12 at anytime. The maximum parking for cars at anytime at this house is 4.

VHRP 12-669

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen

Room Description: 4 bedroom house, sleeps 8 in beds. There are no other sleeping accommodations in the house.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Nearby UPS Store
* Close By: Casinos, Art Galleries , Medical Services, Grocery, Golf Course, Rim Trail, Heavenly Ski Resort
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Near Skiing, On the Water, Lake Front
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Wet Bar
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Gas Fireplace, Wi-Fi, Garage
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Beach

Additional Notes:
Please note after completing an online booking you will receiving a rental contract from the property manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake Front, Lake View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Garage
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Daughters wedding weekend
Connie C. from Loomis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
The overall experience was very good, I did find some of the home features not so renter friendly, and unnecessary for us, like the steam shower, and very uncomfortable tub, and some kitchen appliances you need a manual to operate.Would like to have had towels in the bath, instead of on the beds, and at, or near all the sinks when we checked in. Everyone headed to a bathroom after a long ride, to find there were no towels in there.Our bed pillows in the master, were not comfortable, they were like bags filled with cotton balls, and there were only 2 for a king. The location was great, and the view, stunning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tahoe Vacation
A guest from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
Awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Taylor birthday
James W. from San jose, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2017
The house was more then we could have hoped for,wonderful location right on the lake.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location!!
Laura K. from Camarillo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2016
My family and I stayed for the Thanksgiving holiday. The house is located on a beautiful beach on the lake. The house itself is stunning with all but one bedroom having a lakeview. The architecture of the home is beautiful and the heated floors made the home very comfortable even though it was very cold outside. It is a very close drive to Heavenly. My only recommendation would be to change some of the queen beds to King sized. Since they only want 8 people staying and there are 4 beds, it would be more comfortable if each couple had a King. A few blankets for cozying up on the couch would be nice too. The only bedding/blankets the house has are on the beds. I had read this in someone else's review so I came prepared with two of my own. We really enjoyed the cooking in the kitchen it has a great layout and had everything we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed the house. The bedding situation will not change. There is one king bed and 3 queens beds just like in the advertising. We hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome property
Lowell M. from san jose, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
WCPM staff was great to work with, informative, helpful, flexible. Place is more beautiful than the pictures & Well equipped. Brought in a local private Chef for my wife's family B-day dinner.Location Awesome. Would highly recommend WCPM & this property to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In need of a facelift and some TLC
A guest from la jolla, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2016
This is the third year we have rented this property. Some money needs to be spent on the property. The couch was filthy, the curtains hanging off, the kitchen was sparsely equipped (time for some new pans/glasses/knives and other gadgets). It is such a beautiful home but some money needs to spent on it; it is very worn out!

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
Thank you for staying with us every year. We have had the couch cleaned as of September 2016.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location
Thomas D. from Lewisburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
Great location on the Lake. Will surely return to this house. It was a very high end home and well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marla Bay Lakeside Retreat
KEVIN B. from Healdsburg, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016
Overall an excellent lakeside rental home. Fully equipped home with good kitchen and great beach front. At this premium price, the beds need to be upgraded to larger true queen or king size in all but the master bedroom. Construction next door was a bit of a nuisance particularly in the early mornings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A memorable vacation
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
We had a wonderful time in this rental . The house itself is stunning . Well layed out and beautiful views . The furnishings however are not what you would expect from this home. The white couch was filthy . Not a smart choice for a rental. Dining table , bedding , pillows the same . But you can't take away the actual beauty of the home . Kitchen was well enough appointed . Just make sure you bring your spices etc .,Management company responded to questions very timely .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lakeside Villa
A guest from Lodi, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2016
This is an exquisite location and a designers masterpiece. A perfect lakesidegetaway . The property is well designed, but lacks the luxury appointments expected for the cost. The furniture is unkept, stained upholstery, worn wooden tables and window coverings. If you can overlook the furnishings, you will love the location and flow of this home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutley wonderful
robert h. from folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
Everything was beyond what we expected. The house is beautiful with all the amenities listed in the description. The location is perfect with not only being close to everything South shore has to offer but the closeness of your own beach is spectacular. The view is wonderful. World Class property Mgt. was great, we had a slight problem with the fireplace and they were all over it and had it operating perfectly very quickly.We would highly recommend both this house and the company to anyone looking for a special time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

636 Lake Shore Drive Review
A guest from Lancaster, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
House was beautiful and we enjoyed using the kitchen to cook dinner. A few complaints though about our stay: (1) the gas fireplace didn't work in the main living room (2) the wifi didn't work (3) the master bedroom upstairs was cold at night even with the thermostat on high (4) the white couch in the main living room is very stained and (5) beds in most of the rooms were too small to fit 2 people comfortably. It would have been helpful to have some extra linens and comforters for people to use. Overall an enjoyable stay but given this property was marketed as a luxury vila some improvements can be made to take this property from good to great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
The only phone call we received during your stay was about the wi-fi not working. We attempted to help you figure it out over the phone, when that did not work we sent our handyman over right away to fix it. We then found that you were using the wrong network and once you used the correct network, it worked. It was not brought to our attention that the fireplace was giving you trouble. The beds are regular size king and queens. And as far as extra bedding, we supply the sheets and comforters that are on the beds and that will sleep 8, that is what is advertised. We are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Always call with questions during your stay so that we may have a chance to fix or help with anything. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach house
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
~~Was the property description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc? -Yes better than we could have imagined!!! ~~Was the property clean and well-maintained? Yes very much so.~~Did the owner or manager provide good customer service? They always answered their phone. Great customer service. ~~Yes we would recommend this house to anyone!! Such a good spot on the beach. We definitely want to come back in the summer. We would recommend this company to anyone looking to rent in Tahoe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

636 Lake Shore, Lar 10 days of august
A guest from la jolla, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2015
Excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.