2Br Cottage by the Sea in Woods Hole ? Private Beach, Nea...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cottage
Bed/Bath: 2/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$212 - $633 per night

$1,499 - $4,841 per week

$6,577 - $17,460 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
2Br Cottage by the Sea in Woods Hole ? Private Beach, Near Falmouth & Ferry

Follow the dirt road to our 2BR (sleeps 4) cottage by the sea. With charming yet modernized character, a private beach plus access to the Shining Sea Bikeway, our rental offers you the chance to truly explore Cape Cod. Walk or bike to Falmouth, and hop on the ferry to Martha?s Vineyard.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Follow a private dirt road to our family cottage, park in the driveway and take a stone walkway across the lawn to our deck, where you?ll find seating for four for morning coffee and drinks overlooking the ocean. An additional upstairs deck offers even more views.

Wander on down to have lunch at the picnic table, dip your toes in the water at the private beach, or settle in for a nap on the hammock. There?s an outdoor shower for washing off the sand once you?re ready to come back inside.

From the deck, enter into the main gathering space. To your left is a sun-dappled living area with seating for 7 on a bench and sofas. Turn on the 32? flat-screen TV for evening relaxation.

To your right, a dining area seats 6 with views of the ocean. Just beyond is completely updated kitchen with hardwood floors, new cabinets, a Farmer?s double sink, and full-size appliances, including a refrigerator, dishwasher, stove/oven, and microwave.

Off of the living area, you?ll find two bedrooms: one with two twins and tall windows, the other with a cozy queen. Both share a bathroom with the same hardwood floor as the kitchen, a new full-size shower, and spacious vanity.

(We appreciate your interest and look forward to your stay. Please keep in mind that this property requires a 7-night minimum stay from mid-June through mid-September.)

OUR LOCATION

Tucked atop a rolling lawn that leads down to the private beach, our sweet cottage offers you the chance to enjoy the ocean in privacy and comfort. Watch the waves roll in from an Adirondack chair or hammock.

When you?re ready to explore, our rental backs onto the 10-mile long Shining Sea Bikeway, which leads to some of Cape Cod?s most beloved destinations. Make the one-mile trek into the Woods Hole for locally sourced seafood at Quicks Hole Tavern followed by freshly brewed coffee and homemade pie at Pie in the Sky, or to catch the ferry into Martha?s Vineyard or Nantucket. Woods Hole features world-renown Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute, the Marine Biology Laboratory, the NOAA Fisheries Service, plus the US Coast Guard Station.

On your trip back, stop at Woods Hole Historical Museum for a diorama view of Woods Hole circa-1895 in an old captain?s home.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in/late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master - Queen
2nd Bedroom - 2 Twins

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, BBQ Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
5* location - 3* island casual accomdations
Geoff H. from Mississauga, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
bottom line I would stay there again but... there were some issues with accommodations. recently done renovations especially appliances corners were cut. fridge broke while we were there, dishwashers sounds like the door was going to fall off, washer and dryer recently replaced with used machine and old machine left behind by the shower and sliding screen door also not working. property manager was very responsive to concerns and was willing to come and fix or replace things on the Friday which was our last full day. asked them to wait until the Saturday when we were checked out which they did. I imagine that these issues were addressed before the next renter arrived. Deck (porch) to sip wine or enjoy meals on the deck facing ocean (furniture shown was not there and only place to eat outside was on the picnic table on uneven terrain). it would be nice if the owner provided some chaise lounges to enjoy the outdoors but only had old dated furnishing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Geoff,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Woods Hole Cottage
A guest from Lolo, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
The cottage was awesome. The location, the beach, the entire setting were all perfect. There were a few issues though. The biggest one was that the washer and dryer did not work upon our arrival. Secondly, there were ants and they liked the kitchen and any food that you might leave on the counter. Neither of these issues were deal breakers for us, although it sure would have been nice to have had a working washer and dryer because we had traveled light in reliance on their availability. In any event, we had a super time and really enjoyed the place. We would definitely book this cottage again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Terance,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have followed up to get the washer and dryer replaced and will be having the home professionally treated for ants. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVELY WOODS HOLE GETAWAY
Reviewed by: Linda G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
The cottage was SO CUTE! Sandwiched between very elegant homes, with stunning views and beaches! The home was quite clean and had all of the basics provided! A nearby walking/biking path was a perfect way to get into town, or just sightsee, as it went through a bird preserve as well. We could not have loved this trip more!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Benjamin H. from Lucedale, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2017
This was a great getaway for my wife and I! We enjoyed the Small Cottage with beautiful views of the sound and Martha's Vineyard. Walking access to Woods Hole and the Ferry! Very quiet and relaxing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Benjamin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.