Breathtaking Views, Bubbling Hot Tub, Wifi, Pets Welcomed...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 2/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$180 - $240 per night

$1,080 - $1,680 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Breathtaking Views, Bubbling Hot Tub, Wifi, Pets Welcomed & Close To Town!

"A Heavenly View"

West Jefferson, NC - Look no further for your next heavenly getaway, its at "A Heavenly View"! This brand new luxurious chalet style log cabin is situated only five minutes from West Jefferson in a private location that offers panoramic long range views.

Inside you will find an open floor plan with a great room that includes vaulted ceilings, leather seating, a stone fireplace, central heat and air, satellite TV, dining area and modern kitchen. The cabin also offers 2 master suites each with king beds and private bathrooms. One located on the main floor with private access to the porch, picnic area and hot tub.

The other master suite is located on the second floor alongside an open loft that serves as another bedroom with a daybed and trundle with vaulted ceilings and windows that can be used to enjoy the heavenly views.

A Heavenly View is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you?ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry?s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill, Biking
* Paved Road Access: Paved Road Access
* Pets: Pets Up to 25LB
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great View
Lauren L. from Willow Spring, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2017
Overall we loved the cabin. It was for the most part clean and had a beautiful view. When we first arrived there were lots of dead bugs on the floor by the windows which told me it hadn't been cleaned recently (which is fine, I just swept them up). However the bugs kept coming back during the entire stay. And it wasn't a ton, I just felt like I killed maybe 6 bugs a day. I would just suggest to the owners maybe doing a spray treatment every once in a while.Also the wifi is very spotty and unreliable. We didn't have any cell signal, which I expected, but having unreliable wifi was sort of a concern (only because I needed to get a little work done while I was there but wasn't able to do so because it kept dropping out). Even with those two concerns, we would still consider renting this cabin again. It was easy to get to, had a great view and was perfect for our little family. It had everything we needed. We even brought toilet paper and paper towels but didn't even need to use what we brought. It is also very close to West Jefferson, you can see it from the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Caught the last of the colors
A guest from Corneilus, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
My husband and I made a dash to West Jefferson to catch the last of the leaf color change. We could not have picked a better cabin. The long range view was perfect. The cabin was well equipped, very clean, and had easy access. Downtown WJ was 5 mins away. Perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at A Heavenly View. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View from a Beautiful Home
Martin R. from Hurdle Mills, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Perfect... relaxing location but close enough to stores to be convenient. Two master bedrooms are perfect for two couples to go and fun but with privacy for both. Great floor plan layout. Kitchen was very friendly to cook meals. Hot tub and fire pit was a great relaxing treat every night. Everything was very clean including hot tub, showers, inside outside... etc. Look forward to returning to this location in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of A Heavenly View. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views!
A guest from Bay Shore, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
The cabin is in great condition, quite new looking and private. We did hit some bad weather, Charlie hurricane remnants, but there still was pretty much to do; shop in town (plenty of shops and friendly people), visit Blowing Rock and the town...which is beautiful and took in some music concerts. Wish it was closer to us, we live in NY, or we would go much more often. Everyone will enjoy the views!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for a leaving a review of your recent stay at A Heavenly View. We look forward to having you stay with us again when the weather is sunny.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Stay
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
A Heavenly View was a very nice cabin that we would be thrilled to rent again. The beds were comfy, the cabin clean, and it had everything one would expect for a home away from home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of A Heavenly View. We are delighted to hear that you were able to rent it again and that it meet all your expectations. We hope you can stay with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
kevin h. from Troutman, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
The place was beyond what we expected. Perfect location with great view and nice clean house

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that everything was beyond your expectations. We strive for excellence. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Heavenly Weekend
Wendy S. from Statesville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016
The home was well appointed. We had all kitchen tools needed, to prepare food. The beds were very comfortable,and the home was well kept! Hot Tub is a bit small- holds 2 comfortably, but no is deal. The drive down the mtn. to West Jefferson is very quick and the town is great for a day of walking and shopping!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ups & downs
Rachael G. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016
We were thrilled with the appearance of the place when we arrived, despite the fact that there were quite a few bugs in the house. We attributed it to the windows which were left open (we assumed) by housekeeping staff. That night, however, we found the pullout couch unusable due to about 50 dead bugs folded inside the mattress. We also found dead flies folded in the towels and hair in the bed sheets, indicating that they had not been changed since the previous renter left. We sent photos and videos to the staff in the morning, and were promised that they would clean the house while we were out. When we returned that night, we were disappointed to find that the pullout couch had NOT been cleaned at all, and was again unusable. Clearly the staff had not looked at the photos or videos sent, and were not thorough in their cleaning. When we called, the office staff sent someone to clean the pullout right away, which was good. We were told we would be refunded for part of our stay for the inconvenience. That was 3 weeks ago, and thus far we have not heard anything from the company about a refund.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of A Heavenly View and your stay. This level of cleanliness is not up to our standards and we certainly hope that you will stay with us again in the future. The cleaning staff has been reprimanded and the photos you sent were shown to them. A refund has been issued to your credit card. If you have questions, regarding the refund please contact our office.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely the best!
A guest from Butner, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016
Sent my parents here for my dad's birthday. They loved every minute of it. This place has gorgeous views, very well taken care of. My favorite place ever?? Will definitely stay here again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Away From Home
Vicki V. from Stoneville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016
I absolutely love A Heavenly View. The owners made a few changes that I noticed right away. First, a step was added to the existing steps at the entrance. Thank you! For me, this made it much safer, as I am clumsy. Second, a nice, new charcoal grill. That was definitely needed and appreciated. Third, a beautiful and comfortable 2 seat bistro set was added to the porch. I enjoyed that the most and spent lots of time there absorbing the peace and gorgeous views. A Heavenly View is the best ever. I go there every chance I can, as it is my home away from home .West Jefferson is the best little town. Walking the streets, visiting the shops, brings back great memories of my youth. Thank you owners & CMP for this. You all are the best!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View
A guest from Camden, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
Stayed for 3 days, everthing was clean and just as described.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend get-a-way
Nikki P. from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
Perfect house for us, great location and had everything we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Getaway
Nolan E. from Wilkesboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Beautiful property with amazing views! Close to town but with a very private feel! We definitely would recomend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely amazing!
Kimberly O. from Butner, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
This was the best vacation we have had. The cabin was very clean and had amazing views! We will be back!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Majestic Views
Robert B. from Stormville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016
Excellent experience. Met up for a long weekend with our children and grandchildren from Charlotte. The house was nearly on the top of a mountain and the views were special. The area West Jefferson is a beautiful small town close to several state parks and excellent biking trails. The house looked to be in new condition and had everything we needed. We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking to get away....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend
Miriam J. from Hickory, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
Beautiful home with gorgeous views. Everything was perfect. Well stocked kitchen for cooking in. Will definitely be back! Thanks for sharing your home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Beautiful !!
Tori S. from Sneads Ferry, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
This cabin is set high on a mountain well above West Jefferson with a beautiful view . Arrived well before check in time and cabin was ready for us . Inside was clean and met our expectations of what we were looking for and all things were as described . We had a few issues with very minor things such as door knob was falling off door, cabinet door was broken, light bulb out in the bedroom,and we could not get the coffee pot to work so we bought one for 10 bucks at the local walmart but these things did not affect the stay. They do state there is a fools ball table but it is a mini one for kids.Shopping at the local Walmart was a great plus to help with the cost of eating out. The travel to Boone and the parkway were with in reasonable times travel when taking the 221 to the 421 which took about 30 minutes . Internet and tv were a great plus when it came to searching for things to do and when the weather became rainy etc and we chose to stay inside. I would highly recommend this to anyone for a great place to stay. This was our first time to the western part of NC and the views are amazing , just keep in mind traveling time through these mountains takes time and roads are very curvy and steep..lol . We traveled to Linville Caves about 1hour and 30 minutes away and also went up Grandfather mountain and traveled the parkway to see the many views at certain points along the way . We wish had more than 3 days stay. I hope this review is helpful in making your trip a better stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend Getaway
Stormi S. from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
This was my first cabin trip and overall we had a great experience, but our experience could have used a few minor tweaks. The cabin was exactly as described, very clean and comfortable, with a nicely outfitted kitchen. The beds were comfortable and we had adequate bathrooms for all. The directions provided by the rental agency were clearly written. Communication with the agency was great, they responded promptly and the two small maintenance items we required were taken care of the same day we called. The location of the cabin is perfect; beautiful views of the valley and a secluded feeling, but we were less than ten minutes from town where there's an Ingles grocery, ABC store and a Walmart in case you forgot anything at home. The only complaints I have would be minor ones, that had minimal impact on our overall vacation: first, this cabin bills itself as being able to sleep six, which is true, but the hot tub is quite small and can only comfortably accommodate two. The weekend we visited (myself and five friends) was very cold so we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hot tub, but we would have liked a bigger one. The second is the barbecue grill; it's a charcoal grill, and being on top of a mountain it's super windy. I couldn't get the grill lit due to the wind. A gas grill might have been better. I would recommend that if you want to cook steaks, bring along a cast iron skillet from home in case you have to cook them on the stove; the cookware in the cabin is adequate but basic, and it's usually too windy to keep the grill lit. Also, there are only four chairs to the dining table, so two of us had to sit on rather uncomfortable stools during meals and board game time. I will probably rent this cabin again, but with a smaller group of friends. Would definitely recommend it, but I think it might be better for a smaller group than six, or for a family with younger kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
Melinda V. from Boonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
Seems the weather was the coldest this weekend ...we loved the cabin..very quaint...loved the closeness of kitchen/living room ..made it easy to talk with each other.. Beds were great..very clean..very well stocked...management was great,,,had a small issue ..they got right on it ..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Heavenly View. You were here during the coldest weather we had experienced this winter. Hopefully you can come back when it is warmer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"A HEAVENLY VIEW" - Absolutely Awesome
Vicki V. from Stoneville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
This was the first time my husband and I ever took a vacation. After two weeks of searching the internet, I found Carolina Mountain Properties. Website was easy to use. I called and booked with "Jennifer's" great help. She found us the perfect place. When we arrived I was so impressed, that we decided this would be our spot from now on. The views were spectacular, making you feel close to Heaven. Everything you needed was right at your fingertips. All we had to do was buy a few groceries. After our two hour ride the hot tub was delicious. An added bonus, 10 or less minutes from the quaint and cozy downtown West Jefferson, a wonderful way to spend the day. We plan to return twice a year to "our" perfect, well maintained, furnished, spotless home away from home. Many thanks and Blessings to Jennifer at CMP for a job very well done.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views, Great cabin
Corinne D M. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
This cabin is very quiet, clean and comfortable. The views are amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful getaway!
Angela B. from Southport, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Perfect anniversary vacation! This cabin was gorgeous, immaculate and very comfortable. The property was very well maintained. Only a few minutes drive to the cute little town made it convenient to get supplies. The rental company was very accommodating and made our last minute reservation a breeze. The hot tub was great and the sunrise mountain views from the porch....heavenly!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful camp
Lynn P. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at A Heavenly View cabin. The view was beautiful along with the accommodations. Had everything we needed right at our fingertips.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Getaway
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
Excellent time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Vacation
Carrie M. from Winston-Salem, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
What a great experience! The house was perfect! We loved every minute of our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.