3Br West Harwich Home, Near Pleasant Road Beach!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$97 - $608 per night

$688 - $4,254 per week

$3,686 - $17,887 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
This charming 3-bedroom, 2-bath (sleeps 8) West Harwich House is less than a mile from Pleasant Road Beach and its gentle waves and wide, sandy shoreline.

Recently remodeled with cathedral ceilings, an open-concept design, and big bright windows this rental also provides the privacy of a cul-de-sac location. Plenty of shopping and restaurants are nearby, too, like Bishop?s Terrace Tavern and Restaurant and Cape Cod?s Irish Pub.

For beach-going and exploring Cape Cod, this bright rental is in a prime location. Head to the Pleasant Road Beach, go shopping, or stay in and enjoy the private deck and spacious yard. No matter how you spend you time, your trip will be a memorable one!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The comfy living room is perfect for lounging, with a deep blue couch, love seat and armchair. The couch converts into a sleeper sofa for extra guests (this rental sleeps 8 total).

A tile-floored kitchen has pine cabinets and all major appliances for preparing delicious vacation meals (dishwasher included). When it?s ready, make your way to the dining room and sit at the large wood table with a glass top for family meals.

Or head out to the deck and backyard! This green space has a yard with plenty of room for kids to safely run and play, a grill for burgers or fresh fish, and even an outdoor shower for washing away the sand after the beach.

And when your eyes get heavy, choose one of three lovely bedrooms. The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed. The guest bedroom also has a queen-sized bed, and the third bedroom has two twins.

THE LOCATION
In the quaint Cape Cod town of West Harwich, away from the traffic on a quiet, safe cul de sac street, this rental provides an excellent family-friendly neighborhood for your vacation.

Even better, it?s less than a mile from a big sand beach (Pleasant Road Beach) on the Nantucket Sound with lapping waves and views of the endless Atlantic. Hop on your bikes and be there in minutes!

Hungry? Stop by Cake & Islands, Buckies Biscotti & Bakery Café, The Weatherdeck Restaurant, Villa Roma and other local diners within 15 minutes of this rental!

Other options: Take a ferry to Nantucket, go mini golfing, bike the trails nearby, or check out the locals shops in town. The quintessential Cape Cod vacation starts here!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: Master-Queen, 3 steps above living area, ensuite with stand up shower
2nd-Queen
3rd- 2 Twins
2nd bath- tub and separate shower
shower outside as well
Futon sleeps 2

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, cinemas, live theater, restaurants
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Live Theater
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, whale watching
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, 3 AC window units
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Needs to be more comfort-friendly.
Reviewed by: Richard M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
The interior of the home was clean, as in pictures. Very convenient to beaches and shopping. Landscaping was unkempt. Description noted a/c, but it was only in bedrooms. Thank God it wasn't hotter! Only 1 TV, and it was an ancient 20-incher with only basic cable. Cooks will be disappointed as all utensils and cookware was subpar. Owner should invest in "comfort" for their guests. I would recommend, as long as someone knew the whole picture.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Richard,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us but are sorry about that issue with the main shower that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Since your stay, we have fixed the shower head and addressed landscaping issues. Again, we apologize that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We value your feedback, and your comments about ways to improve comfort at this property have been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice relaxing vacation spot
A guest from Beaconsfield, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Beautiful house! Beach near by was small but very clean and nice. Bigger beaches were available not too far away. Close by to some nice little shops and restaurants and a quick drive away from a bigger grocery store.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful West Harwich House
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
It was easy and wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Safety hazard taken lightly
Patricia B. from Assonet, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
The house is in a central location close to everything. It would have been helpful to have additional resources as to key locations to visit during our stay. They games were a mess and we could play any of them. Most people visit the Cape for the amazing beaches it would have been helpful to have multiple beach chairs sand toys etc as people travel and can't bring these item on a plane. When we arrived for early check in the cleaning lady arrived an hour later and had to change the sheets. Not a problem! She told us we were the first ones to use the new washer and dryer! How exciting! A few days into the trip we decided to throw in a load of laundry and finish getting ready for our dinner reservation as we were celebrating my husband's birthday. I turn the valve that clearly marked dry on and the house filled with propane and smelled causing us to evacuate. Small children and adults still not ready to go out to dinner because we had to take care of the situation or the house would have blown up. I called turnkey and they took care of the situation immediately only problem is we were a half hour late. I contacted turnkey after the vacation was over and a supervisor was supposed to contact me to discuss the inconvenience and hazardous situation were dealt with but nobody followed up. I honestly never complain and the situation could have been a lot worse a courtesy call would have been appreciated or a small compensation for our inconvenience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Patricia,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have followed up to get the gas and dryer issue resolved. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the lapse in communication and have scheduled a supervisor to give you a call to follow up about receiving compensation. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.