Centrally Located 3Br on Quiet Cul-De-Sac, Near Pleasant ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$319 - $452 per night

$2,251 - $3,161 per week

$9,416 - $11,282 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Centrally Located 3Br on Quiet Cul-De-Sac, Near Pleasant Road Beach!

This charming 3BR/2BA West Harwich House is less than a mile from Pleasant Road Beach and its gentle waves and wide, sandy shoreline.

Recently remodeled with cathedral ceilings, an open-concept design, and big bright windows -- this rental also provides the privacy of a cul-de-sac location. Plenty of shopping and restaurants are nearby, too, like Bishop?s Terrace Tavern and Restaurant and Cape Cod?s Irish Pub.

For beach-going and exploring Cape Cod, this bright rental is in a prime location. Head to Pleasant Road Beach, go shopping, or stay in and enjoy the private deck and spacious yard. No matter how you spend your time, this trip is sure to be a memorable one!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The comfy living room is perfect for lounging, with a deep blue couch, love seat and armchair. The couch converts into a sleeper sofa for extra guests.

A sun-drenched reading room also offers added space to socialize.

The tile-floored kitchen has pine cabinets and all major appliances for preparing delicious vacation meals (dishwasher included). When it?s time to eat, make your way to the dining room and sit at the large wood table with a glass top for family meals.

Or head out to the deck and backyard! This green space offers plenty of room for kids to safely run and play, a grill for burgers or fresh fish, and even an outdoor shower for washing away the sand after the beach.

And when your eyes get heavy, choose one of three lovely bedrooms. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed and an en-suite bath with a walk-in shower. The second bedroom also has a queen-size bed, and the third bedroom has two twins. The second bathroom is configured with a walk-in shower and separate soaking tub.

THE LOCATION

In the quaint Cape Cod town of West Harwich, away from the traffic on a quiet, safe cul-de-sac, this rental provides an excellent family-friendly neighborhood for your vacation.

Even better, it?s less than a mile from a big sand beach (Pleasant Road Beach) on the Nantucket Sound with lapping waves and views of the endless Atlantic. Hop on your bikes and be there in minutes!

Hungry? Stop by Cake & Islands, Buckies Biscotti & Bakery Cafe, The Weatherdeck Restaurant, Villa Roma, and other local diners within 15 minutes of this rental!

Other options: Take a ferry to Nantucket, go mini golfing, bike the trails nearby, or check out the locals shops in town. The quintessential Cape Cod vacation starts here!

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you?ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all the comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: Master-Queen, 3 steps above living area, ensuite with stand up shower
2nd-Queen
3rd- 2 Twins
2nd bath- tub and separate shower
shower outside as well
Futon sleeps 2

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, cinemas, live theater, restaurants
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Live Theater
* Entertainment: Stereo System, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, whale watching
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , 3 AC window units
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/18/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
So disappointing
Reviewed by: Carolyn G. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
House was lovely... Except that the towels were filthy dirty, the glass tabletop was broken, there were stains on the carpet and red stains on the walls in the bathrooms, used towels hanging, oh... And fruit flies in the kitchen and bathrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Carolyn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and for any inconvenience this has caused. It looks like we were able to send someone out to the property to clean it properly for you and provide you with clean towels. We are very sorry this happened and if there is anything else we can help you with, please feel free to reach out. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, convenient house on the Cape
Reviewed by: Maria L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
We stayed here for a wedding weekend in the Cape. The house was perfect for our group. Clean, spacious and had all the basics we needed. We didn’t spend much time in the house since we were there for a wedding but it was perfect for what we needed. Loved that the bedrooms all had a/c.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs to be more comfort-friendly.
Reviewed by: Richard M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
The interior of the home was clean, as in pictures. Very convenient to beaches and shopping. Landscaping was unkempt. Description noted a/c, but it was only in bedrooms. Thank God it wasn't hotter! Only 1 TV, and it was an ancient 20-incher with only basic cable. Cooks will be disappointed as all utensils and cookware was subpar. Owner should invest in "comfort" for their guests. I would recommend, as long as someone knew the whole picture.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Richard,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us but are sorry about that issue with the main shower that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Since your stay, we have fixed the shower head and addressed landscaping issues. Again, we apologize that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We value your feedback, and your comments about ways to improve comfort at this property have been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice relaxing vacation spot
A guest from Beaconsfield, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Beautiful house! Beach near by was small but very clean and nice. Bigger beaches were available not too far away. Close by to some nice little shops and restaurants and a quick drive away from a bigger grocery store.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful West Harwich House
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
It was easy and wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Safety hazard taken lightly
Patricia B. from Assonet, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
The house is in a central location close to everything. It would have been helpful to have additional resources as to key locations to visit during our stay. They games were a mess and we could play any of them. Most people visit the Cape for the amazing beaches it would have been helpful to have multiple beach chairs sand toys etc as people travel and can't bring these item on a plane. When we arrived for early check in the cleaning lady arrived an hour later and had to change the sheets. Not a problem! She told us we were the first ones to use the new washer and dryer! How exciting! A few days into the trip we decided to throw in a load of laundry and finish getting ready for our dinner reservation as we were celebrating my husband's birthday. I turn the valve that clearly marked dry on and the house filled with propane and smelled causing us to evacuate. Small children and adults still not ready to go out to dinner because we had to take care of the situation or the house would have blown up. I called turnkey and they took care of the situation immediately only problem is we were a half hour late. I contacted turnkey after the vacation was over and a supervisor was supposed to contact me to discuss the inconvenience and hazardous situation were dealt with but nobody followed up. I honestly never complain and the situation could have been a lot worse a courtesy call would have been appreciated or a small compensation for our inconvenience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Patricia,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have followed up to get the gas and dryer issue resolved. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the lapse in communication and have scheduled a supervisor to give you a call to follow up about receiving compensation. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.