Historic Sea Captain?s 5Br Near Beach, Short Walk to Down...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 5/2.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$202 - $884 per night

$1,337 - $6,168 per week

$9,582 - $26,223 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Historic Sea Captain?s 5Br Near Beach, Short Walk to Downtown

Explore Cape Cod from the comfort of this 1830s-era 5BR/2BA summer home?once a family-run bed and breakfast?featuring wide-plank wood floors and a location on the ocean side of Wellfleet's Cahoon Hollow Road.

Brimming with antique charm, it has been renovated to offer every convenience for a comfortable stay, including a fully equipped kitchen, sleeping accommodations for 10, and a wooded, sun-dappled yard with outdoor seating for your whole crew.

Within walking distance of downtown Wellfleet, your rental is just a short drive from Great Pond and Cahoon Hollow Beach. In fact, you?ll be beach-ready in no time; just remember to grab the available beach chairs and sand toys before heading out.

Explore nearby boutiques, art galleries, and beaches, and take in panoramas of the natural harbor, where you can also charter boats for fishing.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Upon arriving at your nautically inspired Cape Cod home, step into the cozy, wood-paneled living room with seating for seven, a 46? LCD cable TV, and a casual dining area for four. While not operational, a wood-burning fireplace adds to the charm.

An adjacent seating area features a futon and an alcove stocked with board games for family fun, plus seating for another three guests.

The fully stocked kitchen, complete with dishwasher, ensures you can prepare meals with ease, while the dining room with seating for eight provides a gathering place for memorable meals. Off the main living area, there?s a full bathroom with beadboard walls and a shower.

Upstairs, there are five bedrooms with views into the yard. The first has a full-size bed, while the second features two twins. The third bedroom includes a full-size bed, and the fourth holds two twin-size beds and a desk.

The master suite has a king-size bed and focal-point faux fireplace. All bedrooms offer ample storage and Cape Cod-inspired artwork, bedding, and decor. Additionally, a second full bath has a clawfoot tub and granite-topped vanity.

Step outside into the yard shaded by old-growth trees to find a picnic table for eight, as well as a conversation area with nine Adirondack chairs.

When you?re ready to head to the beach, stop by the shed to grab up to 10 beach chairs and plenty of sand toys for the kids. After a day of fun in the sun, use the outdoor shower for a quick rinse.

Other amenities include a washer/dryer, complimentary Wi-Fi, and driveway parking for five cars. A guest cottage is available to rent next door.

Please note that the tables have inserts that expand to accommodate guests. One table with two inserts can seat 10 and the other table can seat 6. Homeowner have outdoor seating accommodating 10 for 2018

THE LOCATION

Wellfleet?s fabled shops, seafood restaurants, and art galleries are within walking distance of your front door. Drive less than 2 miles and reach Great Pond and Cahoon Hollow Beach. You?re also a quick jaunt from breathtaking Cape Cod National Seashore and Wellfleet Drive-In Theater, which has been entertaining generations of summer visitors.


THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: Bedroom 1: 1 king
Bedroom 2: 1 queen
Bedroom 3: 1 double
Bedroom 4: 2 twin/ single
Bedroom 5: 2 twin/ single
All bedrooms on 2nd floor.
Bath1: toilet, shower
Bath2: toilet, tub
Outdoor shower

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Secluded, Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, Games
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/30/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Wellfleet in September
A guest from cohasset, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2017
We had a lovely and memorable stay; classic Cape town, great restaurants, lovely beaches and NO crowds since we were there mid-September. No packed beach parking lots and no lines in the restaurants. Bliss.Having said that, remember that the house is great but well lived in. There are a few things to keep in mind for future renters: we had a just walking 1 1/2 yr old and the house was less than ideal lacking stairs barriers and no cot or high chair for a youngster. If you have room, bring your own. The house is well inland and in the forest so it lacks the cooling ocean breezes during day and night, but there are fans to help. It is too long to walk to the beaches with youngsters carrying all their extras so most everything is by car. Having said that, the house is really well equipped, except for the lowest possible cable selection which meant there were no kids programs. Sound minor? Try and relive those days when you had toddlers and it was pouring down rain!!! For a few dollars more per month a much better selection of channels could be had, particularily given the rent we paid. In thre end, a lovely stay was had.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Eric,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer fun
A guest from Boonton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
For our annual trip to wellfleet we were very pleased with this house at Cedardowns. The home easily fit our group of 10 people and has ample room for everyone to have fun in communal areas but also have enough space for everyone to have privacy.. The location is great, conveniently located near great pond (our fav), close drive to beaches, and easy trip into town. We liked the cleanliness of this home, loved the outdoor shower, and were very satisfied with proximity to things we like while also feeling that the property is very private. At first we were a bit hesitant because there is no AC in the house or bedrooms (as advertised)...because our late August stay was HOT.. However with the fans provided and the cool cape cod night time air it was not an issue. Great house overall and great experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cape Cod Family Fun
Mark F. from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
We very much enjoyed the old house...very much fits what we would want on Cape Cod...we especially liked the outside shower! I highly recommend it! I do think the outside shower could have been cleaner (cobwebs, etc)...but, it was outside! :) The adirondack chairs were not in good shape...several were broken and should be removed. This is a great location on this part of the cape. Also, the company taking care of the booking/etc. was very helpful and professional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Mark,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have the shower cleaned and patio furniture replaced as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding Party Guest House
Lauren M. from Boston, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
We rented this property for 15 people for a wedding in Orleans. It was in a perfect location 2 miles from the Beachcomber and a few miles from downtown Wellfleet. The house easily slept all 15 of us and had plenty of space. I highly recommend this place for the price and location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a big group
amy g. from Braintree, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
This place was great. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep. Really cute, functional, and historic. Location was great, especially is you are planning on going to the beachcomber. Ptown was a short ride. Turnkey made things easy and extremely clear. Thanks for letting us stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cape Cod house. Easily fit two families.
A guest from Ventura, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Loads of space for everyone and loads of charm. Outdoor shower was fabulous. It was our first time in Wellfleet. It took a bit of research to figure out how to get parking passes so we could visit the ponds - well worth it! The code we were given to get into the lock box didn't work - but quickly was able to resolve the issue by contacting the rental company upon arrival. Overall, very satisfied!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Patricia,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.