Peaceful Cape Cod Home with Marsh Views- 3 Miles to Marco...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$185 - $498 per night

$1,396 - $3,493 per week

$5,793 - $14,726 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Peaceful Cape Cod Home with Marsh Views- 3 Miles to Marconi Beach

Get in touch with the wildlife of Cape Cod at this 3BR, 2.5BA home (sleeps 8) just across from a tidal creek flowing into Cape Cod Bay. Travel the gorgeous trails of the Audubon Sanctuary, or drive 20 minutes to Provincetown. The marshes are calling!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

On a wooded road just north of the the Audubon Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary sits this Cape Cod charmer. If you?re coming back from the beach, park your car and head to the convenient outdoor shower by the back porch. From there, join the group for a barbecue at the charcoal grill!

You?ll love the tall vaulted ceilings with skylights in the living room and kitchen inside. The hardwood floors and a brick wood-burning fireplace are classic Americana. There?s seating for 4 around the 42? flat screen TV in the living room.

The dining room offers seating for 6, and double doors open onto the back porch. The open, U-shaped kitchen features stainless steel appliances and an electric range and oven. Just down the hall is the ½-bath with a washer and dryer hidden in the closet.

The master bedroom is spacious and detailed with classic wood furniture. A queen-size sleigh bed dominates the room, but there?s plenty of room for any fitness enthusiasts to use the punching bags. The en suite bathroom has a stand-up shower, and there?s a large walk-in closet.

Upstairs are 2 guest rooms: a private queen-size bedroom with a large mirror and closet, and a large dormer that sleeps 4. The dormer has 2 twin beds, a queen-size bed, and several desks. The ceiling is sloped, so this room may be best for the kids. The upstairs shared bathroom features a bathtub for a lovely soak!

LOCATION

Though this house feels like a secluded woodland retreat, it has access to several restaurants within a 5-minute walk head to Marconi Beach Restaurant for BBQ or to Finely JP?s for elevated new American food.

You?ll want to visit the nature center at the Audubon Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary, just 1 mile down the road. Here (and on the surrounding hiking trails) you can learn all about the ecology and wildlife of the local marshes.

There?s high-tide access to the bay from the creek just across the street?be sure to bring your kayak, and watch the tides carefully. If you?re looking for a piece of Cape Cod history, it?s only a 24-minute drive to Provincetown, the site of the Pilgrim Landing (and tons of art galleries).

This home is a 3-mile bike ride or drive to spectacular Marconi Beach, part of the Cape Cod National Seashore. Take your boogie board, the surf is great! 5 miles from the house you'll find the center of Wellfleet, bustling with restaurants, art galleries, boutique shops and the Harbor. Charter a fishing boat, enjoy world-famous Wellfleet Oysters, and explore this unique Cape Cod village.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy for you to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access it with a unique lock code we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master - Queen ensuite with shower
2BR - Queen
3BR - 2Twins, Queen
Shared bath with shower/tub
Half Bath

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Ping Pong Table
* Geographic: On Bay or Sound, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Cable, DVD, Games, 2 AC window units
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Cape House!
Anne S. from Jersey city, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Perfect house for a long weekend at the Cape! One small fyi is they only have 5 channels of TV, not cable like the post advertised. Normally not a big deal at all but our weekend was quite rainy so we were inside more than we hoped. The Sox game was on but we didn't get the channel to watch it (the men were not happy). Great property though!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Anne,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding the cable and want to assure you that we will follow up to have the listing updated. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great woodsy house, that comfortable sleeps 8
Reviewed by: Carolyn M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
We had a great experience at this house. There were a few spiders, but that's to be expected for a house in the woods. The house comfortably slept all 8 people. I'm glad the weekend was a bit cooler because there wasn't any AC in the main part of the house, but we turned on the units in the bedrooms and that worked perfectly. The house was described accurately on Airbnb and the fact that they allowed a 2-day minimum rental was incredible. Pretty rare for the Cape. TurnKey was also very helpful and informative with instructions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Carolyn,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

295 blue herron drive
Reviewed by: Elisabeth T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
It was the perfect house and location for a family reunion. Plenty of room. Wish each bedroom had air conditioning, and that the kitchen (which was very well equipped!!) Had more bowls. Would rent here again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Elisabeth,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Medford, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
The house was excellent. No problems. Peaceful and easy going neighborhood.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cape Cod Vacation
A guest from Woodbridge, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation - weather was good and the beaches were fantastic. The house is on a quiet road and is in a central location -quick drive to Orleans and close to the northern shore. Spacious house where three adults and 5 children fit comfortably. The kitchen is large and there are three bathrooms - a good fit. Ping Pong table in basement was well used. Disappointed about a few things - advertised as air conditioning - but only had two wall units - where we really needed at the minimum three (one for each bedroom). Some of the furniture is worn and torn, the back deck has a haphazard display of chairs with no room to move around, the back yard was uncared for and access to the outdoor shower was uncomfortable due to this, the owner's personal affects were visible in certain places (felt more like an AirBnB). The basement was in dire need of a dehumidifier - it smelled and the condensation from the pipes dripped near the ping pong table. Many cobwebs on the ceilings. These things did not detract from our vacation, but felt that because of these issues, the price was higher then is should have been.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Monica,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cape Cod Retreat - A Difficult Experience
Rachel H. from Englewood, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
The size of this rental was a good fit for our family of five. It is well outfitted, and the owner does try to give access to a few extras, such as beach chairs and a beach umbrella. However, we had several significant challenges from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. The water pump was broken when we arrived, so we had absolutely no running water for the first 24 hours. They did replace the water pump, but we still had challenges which included the upper floor toilet not flushing at all, the refridgerator leaking significantly and consistently onto food, and the new water pump pushed brown water filled with sediment onto our clothes, which ruined many of our clothes, creating permanent stiains. In addition, the washing machine does not advance beyond the rinse cycle, so you have to manually advance it to drain the tub and spin the clothes so they can be dried. There are ants/small bugs in the kitchen on the counter consistently.Based on our experience, despite the fact that TurnKey property company did try to work with us, we would not stay here again and would not recommend the property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Rachel,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service. Hopefully, the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Since your stay, we have dispatched our field operations team to the property and verified that all issues have been addressed. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Peaceful Cape Cod Home
A guest from Guilford, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
A pleasant, quiet home with a convenient location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.