2Br Retro Bungalow w/ Private Hot Tub - Minutes to the Be...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$152 - $380 per night

$1,109 - $2,649 per week

$4,248 - $8,813 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
2Br Retro Bungalow w/ Private Hot Tub - Minutes to the Beach & Downtown

Tune into good vibrations at this 2BR bungalow located just 2 miles from downtown. This hip and happening home?s got all you need for the quintessential SoCal trip ? from its colorful retro décor to its breezy location just a couple blocks from the beach.

BYO beach cruiser for sunny afternoon rides through scenic bike paths ? just a block from your front door. Cool off with a dip in the Pacific, then take a soak in the hot tub in your private fenced-in yard.

From trendsetting restaurants to renowned wineries, eclectic boutiques to stunning parks, excitement for every traveler awaits in the surrounding area. Can you dig it?

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Shake off the sand and enter into a beach chic living room with original oak floors. Earthy hues with occasional pops of color and bold patterns bring a 70?s-inspired chill factor to an
open common space.

A bonus living space is located in the garage. Sprawl out on the sofas and unwind in the private second living area.

A vintage kitchen features wood cabinetry, a cobalt tile backsplash, and a full suite of appliances. Enjoy home-cooked meals in the dining area that seats four in funky tiki chairs around a glass top table.

Unwind in the master bedroom outfitted with a queen-sized bed and unique burled wood bed frame with built-in storage and reading light. Surfer spirit abounds in a second bedroom with two twin-size beds. The shared bath boasts basket weave tile and a spacious walk-in shower.

Step down to the artistically polished floor of the sunken family room. The kids will love climbing the ladder to the plush, carpeted loft to enjoy their own secret hideout beneath skylights that open to let in the ocean breezes.

And no Cali crash pad would be complete without outdoor space for the whole crew. Soak up some vitamin D on the sun-drenched patio or dip your toes in the private hot tub. Fire up the grill and dine al fresco -- the outdoor space offers seating for 10.

This is a perfect spot to enjoy relaxation and rejuvenation. However, the unit comprises one half of an adjoining duplex, making it unsuitable for loud after-hours socializing. Please be aware that a noise curfew after 10 p.m. will be strictly enforced.

OUR LOCATION

One block from winding bike trails and 2 blocks from Pierpont beach where you can play volleyball, surf or just check out the scenery. And if that?s not enough Mother Nature for you, you?ll find spectacular views at nearby Serra Cross Park and lush blooms at Ventura Botanical Gardens.

Head downtown ? just 2 miles away ? for a bite at Ventura?s hottest restaurants. Dig into fresh seafood at Lure Fish House or Brophy Bros, Indian fare at Taj Café or Italian dishes at Café Fiore. After dinner, bring home a bottle of wine from Four Brix or Old Creek Ranch Wineries. Also, on Seaward Avenue, which is a 10-minute walk, you can grab a bite to eat or drink at Social Tap.

Ventura Permit No. 2220

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master - Queen; 2nd Bedroom - Two twins

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: sight seeing, walking
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: golf, sailing, surfing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/23/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Amazing location and comfy beach house
Alexandra C. from Anthem, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2018
We staid here for 10 days with our 10 year old twins. Our stay was wonderful, we had a few items that had to be fixed and the company came out within a few hours. The inside of house is adorable vintage style, kitchen has everything you need, the dishwasher is brand new, all else is older style. The oven did not work, it only got medium warm. Washer/dryer super convenient as well as the outdoor shower.One thing should be mentioned what kind of bed is in master bedroom. It even seemed smaller to us than a queen, so sleeping together for myself and my 6'4" was a bit tight. Short walk to beach and we loved the closeness of Vons, Trader Joe's restaurants and all. It is right across the street from San Buenventura State Park. You will see quite a few homeless and such but nobody bothered us.Would definitely go back if it's just me and kids, that is just because of the size of bed.The kitchen also has a huge selection of seasonings, laundry is equipped with laundry soap and everything you need.The hot tub is vintage but worked great, it's nice and big too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Alexandra,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We?re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know that since your stay, we have ensured the oven is working properly, and the master bedroom is a queen size bed. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to the beach
A guest from Bloomfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2018
We loved the location, the beach, and the town of Ventura. Easy to get off and on the highway, lots of places to see nearby. The house is a little dated--very 1980s, but everything works.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great space and communciation
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2018
Turnkey was exceptionally helpful in communication and answering questions leading up to, during and following my stay. I loved the space itself and the unique key code offers a seamless check in and secure access. Would definitely stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

California 10 day vacation
A guest from Kanata, onterio recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2018
Our vacation and house rental in Ventura California was wonderful! We really enjoyed touring the area and the house was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exactly what we were looking for: Good value, great location
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2018
I would rent this house again in a second. The location is so close to the beach - like 100 feet. The furniture is comfortable and has a homey feel, like being at your grandmother's beach cabin...kinda kitschy but welcoming, too. The house was very clean and the hot tub is great. Nice neighborhood. No complaints here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks for the stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2018
We expected the 70's décor--fair for this price point. Awesome location and family friendly space. Only negative is that shower pressure was not great, unsure why. Everything else as expected--had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Nathan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Explore Ventura
Thomas N H. from Vicroria, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2018
Location is important and this rental is well situated near the beach and the old town are. So it is perfect to explore the beach and experience Ventura. TurnKey management is wonderful and the rental was clean and set for use on arrival. I will use other rentals that they manage. However, relative to the other 20 properties that I have previously rented in California I found this rental to be of a lower value. The price was appropriate for the area and location but the house was in need of an update. Both the kitchen and bathroom (while clean and adequate) were in need of repair, the furniture in the house did need renewal and the flooring needed refurbishing. A rental charge at this rate generally denotes a well furnished and maintained rental. So, great location, great place to explore the whole LA region, nice and adequate rental but is not a great value for the rental charged.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Thomas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VENTUR BEACH
A guest from huntington beach, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2017
It was cool
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Beach Getaway
A guest from Louisville, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and could not have asked for better. Close access to grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants and the beach. Had everything we needed for a nice mom and son holiday. Minor questions that came up during our stay were responded to by property manger, and we greatly appreciated that
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied with the bungalow!
A guest from Hadley, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay at the bungalow! We would stay at the same location again. A big thank you to turnkey for the very quiet response to our plumbing issue! One phone call and we had a response within 15 minutes!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice bungelow
Reviewed by: Tracey P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
The bungelow was super cute and quant. It was the perfect space for four people and the outdoor space was awesome! The rental was located near the ocean and was in an area that had several good restaurants and bars.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location
Dave O. from Maplewood, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
The bungalow was in a nice location a block from the beach. The space was great but a little out dated. Supplies were a little limited. We had to go out and buy toilet tissue to sustain the 4 of us for 7 days. Unfortunately there was construction taking place on the connected property right next door. We woke up to banging and sawing everyday. We called after a few days and TurnKey reps apologized and said they would compensate us for the distress the construction was causing. They said they would call us back to tell us what they were going to compensate but to this day we have not received a call or any compensation.Also I was promised via phone and e-mail that the garage was available for us to park our car but when we got there all the garage doors (ours and the connected next door property) were boarded up. We had to park in the driveway which usually would be fine but with all the construction trucks it made it difficult to safely pull out of the drive way. View of the road and any on coming traffic was blocked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that our Guest Experience Team did not get back to you in a timely manner. Please be assured that measures have been put in place to ensure this does not happen again, and your compensation for the construction next door has since been processed. Our local Field Operations Team has also confirmed that the garage is no longer boarded up, and this parking space is once again available to guests. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A month in Ventura
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in July, 2017
Renting our Retro Beach Bungalow in Ventura went very smoothly. Location was great, very short walking distance to the beach. Bungalow was very clean and well maintained although everything in it is very old and some items really should be updated. Found great restaurants just a few minutes away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Carol,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.