Vibrant 2Br Venice Beach Home - Walk to the Beach!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$286 - $509 per night

$1,961 - $3,025 per week

$5,849 - $10,502 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Welcome to our personality-packed 2BR, 2BA Venice Beach house, just a short stroll from the beach and its iconic Oceanfront Walk, and walkable to the trendy shopping and dining on Abbot Kinney Boulevard.

Grab your beach towels?you can walk from our front doorstep to Venice Beach in just 3 minutes! We?re also close to the Santa Monica Airport and downtown Santa Monica, both just a 10-minute drive away.

At the end of a day at the beach, climb the spiral staircase to your private patio, complete with BBQ and shaded dining. Set the table for 4, toss some veggies on the grill, mix your favorite drinks, and have an evening fiesta!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This vacation rental home sleeps 4 guests in 2 bedrooms.

Since you?re the one planning the trip, go ahead and claim the master bedroom. It has a queen-sized bed, 40" TV, walk-in closet, and patio access. And on the patio outside the master, you will find something entirely unique: a full, private, terra cotta bathroom with a tiled outdoor shower! Or stay inside and soak in the tiled jet tub in the 2nd full bathroom across the hall.

Other guests can stretch out in the queen-sized bed in the cozy 2nd bedroom.

Hardwood floors and French doors create a spacious and colorful living area with seating for 5. Pile in enjoy the 42" flat-screen TV together. Need to check your email? Escape to the small office area in the back of the house, outfitted with a quiet desk space (and, of course, free WiFi!).

The cool, blue kitchen has stainless steel appliances and double sinks?the perfect place to prepare dinner together. Take your pick of dining tables: there?s both a separate dining room and the lovely outdoor patio, both with seating for 4.

THE LOCATION

With an ideal spot between downtown Santa Monica and Venice Beach, our vacation rental is within easy access to local shopping, dining, family activities, and long, sun-filled days at the beach. Walk to many eateries and attractions in Venice, or hop in the car and head to downtown Santa Monica for even more stuff to do. You?ll appreciate being this close to the airport, too?just a 10-minute drive!

Nearby dining options are plentiful. Like your morning coffee with an ocean view? Try Cafe Venicia. Or have dinner at Primitivo Wine Bistro, with their Mediterranean cuisine and cocktails. Both are just a 3-minute walk away!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: Master and 2nd BR - Queen beds

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/21/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Two Night Stay in Moab
Louis R. from Williamstown, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
Incredible condo. Clean, modern, and very spacious. It's also very close to everything. Only minor drawback is that the development is still under construction so we had to deal with construction workers outside our windows from 7am to 7pm. Disturbance wasn't a huge deal as we were gone most of the day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place and close to the beach
A guest from ALBUQUERQUE, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
This place was super clean and close to the beach. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip to Venice Beach
A guest from Beverly, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
Although some slight complaints, we would definitely stay here again.We arrived at the apt very late night, and the parking spot was a nightmare. Very small spot in a very narrow alley (and we had a mini van). My husband was lucky enough to find parking about a block up on the street. Just be careful to move your car early the next morning. I wasn't overly Wowed when we first entered as it was a bit dated (but we were also aggravated from parking and trying to open locked fences and doors, and it was 1 am). However It grew on us....Kitchen had everything we needed. Street noise is loud (but we figured its because we are so close to the beach, everyone cuts down the street). By the 2nd night we had mastered the locks/keys to get into the apartment, and got the minivan into the parking spot (I made that my challenge of the week).Beds were very comfortable. We didn't spend much time on the patio (as we had a short stay), but it was pretty, and loved the 2nd bathroom outside.Felt safe in the apartment, although assuming someone lives on the first floor, as it was awkward walking by their open windows to get in the front door.2 adults, and 2 young teens - worked out fine. My kids shared a double bed in one room. My husband and I in the other. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again (although with my oldest son growing...he probably wouldn't share a bed again ;)Turnkey was great, felt they were on top of everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good space in a great location
Reviewed by: Laura R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2018
My two kids and I enjoyed a 5 night stay here. The space was clean and just the right size. Good central location in Venice beach, we were able to walk to everything. The parking spot was tight, but we planned ahead and booked a mid size car so it fit fine (anyththing larger would be a challenge to maneuver). Our only hiccup was that the ceiling fan in the second bedroom was stuck on high for the entire stay ( all the fans were operated by individual remotes and that one was missing). I texted the rental company multiple times and they were no help. My daughter had some chilly nights, but we managed. We would consider staying again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Laura,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are happy your overall experience was good but would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced that we were unable to address the fan during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into the issue and will make sure it all gets resolved. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little place close to the beach in Venice
Michael D. from Hastings-on-Hudson, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2018
We had a nice stay for 5 nights on Brooks Ave. great location. Walk to almost everything. Easy to take Lyft/Uber around. Had a few minor problems with the place, but the management company was extremely responsive. Even when my daughter left her teddy bear, they found it and mailed it back!! Weather too cool to properly enjoy the deck / outdoor shower. Overall nice place for a good price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Michael,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We?re glad we were able to help find your daughter?s teddy bear and quickly resolve any issues that came up after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easy location near Venice Beach
Janice v. from KIRKLAND, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2017
We were happy to find this little gem within 3 minutes walk of the beach. The size and location suited our needs (family of 4) well. The deck with extra bathroom is a fun touch and came in handy. It was clean and provided most of what we needed. However, it was drafty at night and the central heating was not working. The portable heaters in the bedrooms helped, but meant moving them around frequently. The keys to the basement were completely missing, so we did not have laundry or beach equipment access. I notified the property manager and they sent someone out to investigate both problems but were not able to find solutions during our stay. They did later give a small refund, which we appreciated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Janice,

Thank you so much for your review, and we?re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the heating issue and missing keys. Please know our local Field Operations Team has confirmed that the wall heater has been repaired and the keys to the basement have been replaced. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Venice beach house
Gail B. from Waco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2017
Upon arrival, surfaces of counter tops in kitchen and bathroom were covered in black soot from recent fires. Bathtub also dirty with soot. The parking space is very difficult to enter and exit. Heating in main living area was not working well--very cold the first night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Gail,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. We want to let you know we are working on the heat issue, and want to apologize for the soot from the recent fires. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.

The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parrot House
A guest from Edwards, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2017
it was a nice and clean little place. comfortable beds, great outdoor shower and patio
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

121 brooks
Steven T. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
Very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Our family of four enjoyed 4 nights at this property. The location was perfect, 5 minute stroll to the beach and 5 minutes the other way to Abbot Kinney. The house was exactly as described and more spacious than we were expecting. Very clean and really comfortable beds. The rooftop deck was great and the outdoor bathroom was a big hit with us all. Beach towels were provided but we only found beach chairs and boogi boards on our last day (in the basement). The only con was the tight parking spaces but we managed. We felt very safe in the area, enough so that we were comfortable allowing our teenage daughters to walk to the beach etc on their own. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Ceri,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice location, good terrasse, room for 4
jan l. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Overall a good stay, but we were 6 and the equipment promised for sleeping was inadequat: no pump for the air maddres, and no covers ! Furthermore we have been billed twice the rental amount, without no explanation !!! We're still waiting for an answer from RedAwning to the query.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jan,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks like our Housekeeping Team had put the air mattress pump and extra sheets in a different area of the home so we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Please let us assure you that this issue has been addressed to ensure that this does not happen again. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More than we expected!
Reviewed by: Jennifer H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016
Although the pics are nice and helpful, we were delighted at how spacious this rental really was when we arrived in person! It flows nicely and offers lots of room for a group (there were 3 of us). The outdoor rooftop patio was as we'd hoped & spent much of our time there. The outdoor bathroom & shower were such a blast too! Who doesn't love quirky & cool, after all? Location was terrfic. Only a 3-4 minute walk to The Boardwalk & a few minutes in the car to Santa Monica too! Everything was clean and comfortable throughout. Overall we were very pleased (stayed a week), enjoyed the welcome binder and his info about the unit & insight as to where his cool furniture came from too. Nice touch. A couple tips: drop your luggage at front door instead of parking in rear slotted space(s) first. Much easier to go up front steps instead of rear spiral staircase with baggage. The back alley is VERY narrow so take it slow (seriously!) when parking. Nice that space for parking is included though. (Wouldn't suggest a very large/long vehicle. We had a Toyota Siena minivan rental and was just able to make that work) Also, keep cellphone flashlight handy if you arrive to check in after dark as the front entry lockbox/key is a bit difficult to see at night mounted on the gate. Thanks for an amazing stay! If and when we revisit the area, we would rent here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Jennifer! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.