Tahoe Donner 4Br w/ Hot Tub, Pool & Mountain Views - Clos...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 9
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$287 - $838 per night

$1,983 - $5,874 per week

$8,242 - $24,105 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Tahoe Donner 4Br w/ Hot Tub, Pool & Mountain Views - Close to Skiing & Beach

Incredible mountain views surround this three-story home at Tahoe Donner. Take in the majesty of the Carson Range from the wraparound deck and two balconies. Walk, bike, or drive to award-winning restaurants, skiing, championship golf courses, and Donner Lake. (Your rental includes two guest cards providing access to amenities.)

ABOUT THE HOUSE
Inside, the first-floor living room features two couches, a club chair, and a 54? TV with an X-Box and Blu-ray player, plus a table for four?the ideal place for a hand of cards. A lounge area at the end of the hall includes a wet bar, love seat, and office space. The full bath on this floor features warm wood details and a glass-door tub/shower combination.

On the second floor, the kitchen inspires with stainless steel appliances that include a French-door fridge and gas range, and everything you need to fix special meals. The polished kitchen bar seats three, and a formal dining area seats seven.

A second living room features comfy leather furniture and a cozy wood stove. The balcony off this floor beckons with a grill and more nice views. Another full bath offers a glass-door shower and tiled vanity.

On the third floor, the master suite has a king-size bed, a 52? cable TV, and an opulent en-suite bathroom with a double-sink vanity, shower, and jetted tub. The highlight is the private balcony with cushioned furniture and epic views of Carson Range. The second bedroom is furnished with a log-style twin-over-full bunk, and the third has a queen-size daybed.

On the first floor, another king-size bedroom offers a 28? TV and access to the wooded backyard, with a sandbox for the little ones.

Amenities include parking for up to four cars (two in garage, two in driveway), a laundry room, and Tahoe Donner's luxe amenities.

PLEASE NOTE - This home has a steep, downward sloping driveway. 4-wheel-drive AND Chains/Snow Tires are required to park in this driveway during the winter season. TurnKey cannot assist with stuck vehicles, rather you will need to contact an outside towing vendor.

THE LOCATION
At this rental, you have access to Tahoe Donner?s unprecedented collection of recreational offerings.

Private Amenities (available for an $8/day fee for guests over the age of 7):
Visit the Trout Creek Rec Center, with fitness rooms and classes, lap pool, spas & steam, massages, and more. Or the Tahoe Donner Tennis Center, catering to both pros and newcomers. Or the Beach Club Marina, with its unbound lake views, watersports rentals, and a great beach for sun and sandcastles.

Public Amenities:
Try Tahoe Donner Cross Country & Downhill Ski Areas, one of America?s premier cross-country facilities with 100km of trails, plus family-friendly slopes and lessons. In summer, bring clubs for the Tahoe Donner Golf Course (available to guests at a discounted member rate!), and hiking shoes for traversing 60 miles of hiking and biking trails?or explore them on horseback from the Tahoe Donner Equestrian Center.

Dining:
Families love Pizza on the Hill in the Northwoods Clubhouse for its kid-friendly fare and game room. Check out The Lodge Restaurant and Pub for casual fare on the golf greens, or head to the Equestrian Center for its famous Saturday Night BBQ.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk

Room Description: Master: King, en suite, standing shower, jetted tub, 2nd floor
2BR: Bunk bed full on the bottom, twin on top, en suite, shower/tub combo, 2nd floor
3BR: Queen bed, 2nd floor
4BR: King, 1st floor
Bath 3: shower/tub combo, 1st floor

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: museums, recreation center, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Pack N Play, Children's Books
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Free Wifi
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Video Games, Video Library, Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, XBox
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, Keurig Machine
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: fitness center, groceries
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, DVD, Games, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, Tennis
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Beach Toys, Beach Umbrella, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: golf, hiking, ice skating, skiing, swimming, tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/15/2018

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  January   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  February   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  March   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake View
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Blu-ray Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great House!
Sandra D. from Marlton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
The house was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Location is very quiet and serene. The first evening we were there a 6 point buck walked right by the back deck and the last morning a coyote was in the back yard right off the deck! Quick drive to Lake Tahoe. We would definitely recommend this property and are thinking about renting again. We did have an issue with the WiFi when we first got there and the management company responded immediately. I must say dealing with the management company from beginning to end was a pleasant and professional experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Sandra,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We?re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice mountain retreat
Reviewed by: Kevin T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2018
The home was nice, clean, and had everything we needed. There’s only two things that weren’t ideal for us but aren’t deal breakers. First the tv room and couches are on the second floor while the kitchen is on the top floor, we knew this ahead of time but with two little kids it made things more difficult, would be fine with older kids. Second, when it’s warm out you will have to put fans on throughout the house as it can get toasty in there without AC. We didn’t have any breeze when we were there so it stayed warm until night. Again, this isn’t a deal breaker just a heads up for others. We enjoyed the views and the hot tub. It was nice the home had kids gate for the stairs as well as a pack n play available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kevin,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Celia S. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
The house was very clean and spacious. The location was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Truckee Getway
Javier E. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
This was easily one of the best vacation rentals I have ever booked for my family. The home was clean well maintained and the views from the balcony are amazing. The booking process was easy and efficient. The home has everything you need to enjoy all the amenities of Tahoe Donner. We loved our trip the kids had a great time. I plan on renting again if this house is available for our next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience!
Reviewed by: kailash h. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
Lots of space. Great location. Views are great. Communication from Turnkey was smooth and fast, especially being txt message based (if you choose). Will definitely return again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Caution When Booking In The Winter
Lee F. from OAKLAND, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
PRO?s Quiet neighborhoodThe house was well maintained, clean, neat and sufficiently stocked with cooking and eating supplies/utensils. Comfortable and cozy bedrooms Downstairs heating stove was very effective CON?s We used this residence in the winter (March 2018) during a snow season. Vehicle access to the residence was miserable and almost impossible. When (if) you book in the winter and there?s moderate/heavy snow, you will certainly need a 4WD/AWD drive vehicle plus snow chains. The residence sits at the backend of a privately shared driveway that extends about 55 yards from another one lane private road (or driveway) that turns off the maintain road (Rhineland Avenue). The driveway (access road) closest to Rhineland Avenue has about a 15-18 degrees? upward slope. The second road (driveway) that takes you to the residence has a slope of about 7-8 degrees. All though the main road (Rhineland Avenue) was recently plowed it was not the case for the first access road and the driveway which were covered in heavy snow. I used snow chains on all four wheels of my 4WD SUV and barely made it up the initial driveway/private road. Keep in mind we drove on the interstate and through the city streets of Truckee in the snow without the use of snow chains. The depth of snow on the one lane private road was close to 2 feet. The depth of snow on the driveway that extended (about 55 yards) to the residence was 3-4 feet! I could not drive any closer to the residence, so I double parked in single lane road. With luggage, food and other items, my family and I had waded through the snow to the house. We called TurnKey numerous times (from 3PM ? 11:30PM) to get an ETA to plow the driveway and private road but no one came. I shoveled snow for several hours just to make enough room to get my vehicle out of the roadway and to a patch of the driveway. The experience was physically exhausting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Lee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the snow right away. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Being the largest storm of the year, the plow company was delayed in clearing the road. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was ok..just..
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
We live there 3 days, but we didn't have enough paper towel, shower towel, and toilet paper. They only provided 2 days..... Other than that , we were happy with the general condition of the house. And it has good view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Lujia,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Thanks again for your feedback! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent rental - Will definitely return
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
Just rented this home for a ski weekend with another family. Rental was in excellent condition and was perfect for our group of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids). Amazing views! Just wish there was more snow. Will definitely return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Stay at Tahoe Donner
A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
Our group of 9 (5 adults and 4 kids) stayed at this house over the New Year holiday weekend, and we had a great time. The views were outstanding, and the house was clean and well maintained. Our kids loved the hot tub on the deck, and our families enjoyed watching movies in the living room downstairs. The BBQ grill on the deck worked pretty well and we used it almost every night. TurnKey provided great service and quickly answered all the questions we asked before our stay. We would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Xmas getaway!
Wayne A. from Boynton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2017
The place was beautiful, spacious and as advertised - worked out well for our Xmas 2017 stay for our family of 5. The view was great, both living rooms were comfy, and the beds just right. We enjoyed the hot tub, video games and shuffleboard as well. Location is good - Safeway store and small shopping plaza about 15 min away and two ski resorts within 25 min. Although we did not have snow during our stay, I would heed warning about steep driveway and needing a 4-wheel drive vehicle. The place was clean, kitchen well-stocked and had plenty of amenities/supples, etc. Only minor issues noted: hallway carpet needed to be cleaned (lots of dirt spots), and kitchen pots needed to be replaced (mis-matched, worn and missing handles). Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this place.The management company, Turnkey, did a great job communicating with us after booking this place. They sent emails with info on access, directions and details on my stay. Received email 2 days prior to stay advising of early check in availability and email toward end of stay advising of check out time. Access was easy with keyless code. Due to a fireplace not working, I did have to call for service and they sent a maintenance person within a few hours to repair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Wayne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We?re glad we were able to quickly resolve the fireplace issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments will be passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.