4Br Custom Tahoe Donner Retreat, Home Theater, Access to ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/3.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$271 - $756 per night

$1,884 - $5,292 per week

$8,259 - $17,488 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
4Br Custom Tahoe Donner Retreat, Home Theater, Access to Luxury Amenities

For the selective group planning a Tahoe getaway, TurnKey presents a luxury 4-bedroom, 3.5-bath vacation rental home in Tahoe Donner with dual master suites, a home theater, and a deck surveying the sprawling, open land that surrounds you. Miles of hiking and biking trails wait to be explored!

Enjoy many dining experiences, too: from the fine-dining in downtown Truckee, just minutes away, to the Tahoe Donner?s on-site restaurants, like The Lodge at Tahoe Donner.

INSIDE THE HOME

Open space, natural materials, gorgeous custom construction and high-end finishes characterize this luxury retreat. You?ll know it as soon as you step inside and find a spiral staircase, wood-beamed ceilings, and a grand chandelier. Continue into the main living area, with massive vaulted ceilings, and a flat-screen TV mounted above a stone gas fireplace.

Adjacent to the living area is the chef?s kitchen, which boasts a stainless 6-burner gas range, French door fridge and sleek granite countertops. Work together to prepare a feast: there?s plenty of room for everyone, including counter seating at the center island for the culinary challenged to sip wine and chat with the cooks.

Meanwhile, send the kids downstairs to the entertainment room and home theater, with its wall projector, leather seating for 6, and foosball table. This space also has separate access to the outside.

Find not one but TWO master suites, both upstairs, and both with queen-sized sleigh beds, romantic gas fireplaces, and exceptional en-suite bathrooms with jetted showers AND a double vanity in each. The other two bedrooms are downstairs: one with a 2 twin bunkbeds, and the other with a queen bed. These bedrooms share a full bath with a glass-enclosed walk-in shower. The 4th bath is a convenient half-bath, also downstairs.

In total, this space sleeps 8 guests, all in beds. Perfect for two families, or for parents, grandparents and kids all traveling together!

THE LOCATION

Tahoe Donner is one of the most coveted communities in all of Tahoe, close to marina, dining options, and a lot more. Its location is ideal, too: just minutes from downtown Truckee and Donner Lake.

TOT #773-4

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 4 Twin, 2 Bunk

Room Description: Master: 1 queen
2nd: 1 queen
3rd: 2 twin bunks
4th: Queen

Master bath: sep shower(jets), jetted tub and sep toilet, dual vanity
2nd: jetted shower, dual vanity
3rd: glass shower/tub combo
4th: half bath

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only , Cable, DVD, Games
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Beautiful retreat
Jesse H. from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of my stay. Beautiful house, very cozy, the bed was awesome. Especially after hiking 17 miles. Slept like king. Definitely recommend staying here. You won?t regret it. Did I mention there is a home theater!?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so "homey" house,but beautiful craftsmanship
A guest from Rocklin, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
The house is very spacious and was exceptionally clean. The home layout is quite lovely. However,the furniture is very uncomfortable with an exception of the beds. The house isn't very warm or welcoming. It got a little chilly at night,no blankets to snuggle on the couch with while watching movie.Hope the house is more stocked in winter months;bring lots of blankets. The kitchen is poorly stocked,glad we brought bowls,pots,ziplock bags,etc. There is no place to sit outside on the deck,would be nice to have a chair or two. This home is NOT KID FRIENDLY! There is a VERY steep stairway that leads to theater room. No door at top of stairway,one of our friends slipped on the short step and fell to bottom,cutting head open. There is no baby gate to prevent kids from falling down these stairs. No kid toys or family feel to this home.Theater projector didn't work, bummed, but rental company worked with us and gave a discount. We came up one night with just the girls,arriving at different times, and the next day the men came. This resulted in several cars,not everyone was able to carpool. There is nothing stated that there is a MAXIMUM limit of 4 cars. We were harassed by neighbors and rental company. I even called ahead of time to find out if parking along street was allowed. The rental company didn't state there being an issue that they were aware of. We had several friends over for dinner one night, I also called ahead of time to make sure this wouldn't be an issue,they left by 10pm and we were called and checked up on first thing in the morning, assumed we had more than 10 over night guests. Once again,harassed,I have rented homes all over the country and have NEVER had this experience. Neighbors unfriendly, snobbish. The master suites face the road,VERY LOUD. Don't stay here if you want a quiet place to relax. All in all,the house served it's purpose,but couldn't wait to leave. Would not recommend or stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please know that the bulb for the theatre projector has since been replaced and is now working properly. We also appreciate your helpful feedback and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. With regards to our follow up for over-occupancy at the home, TurnKey investigates all reports to ensure the protection of our properties and that we are being good neighbors to those around us. That being said, we would like to sincerely apologize if you felt harassed at any time throughout your stay. We have since updated our Guest Access Instructions to reflect the maximum amount of cars allowed at the home in order to avoid any similar issues moving forward. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful like brand new custom property
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
This place is luxurious and large. About 1/2 the living space is in the home theater on the bottom floor which is not bad at all if you are traveling with kids. As advertised - completely custom home with top end finishes and appliances. 3 of the 4 bedrooms are very comfortable. Nice that we could use the closets. (Have rented several where all the closets were locked.) It was unseasonably hot which wouldn't usually be a problem. When you open the windows here it sounds like you are on a freeway and outside space is limited. The back deck faces the roadway and is small, more like a balcony and there is no deck furniture. Beds are super comfortable. At least 3 fireplaces. No closet in kids room. Garage is huge and almost completely empty. Seems like a good design for winter rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Home
Reviewed by: Gloria P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
This home is unique since it has a full-on theater. We enjoyed having movie night with the grand kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed experience
Annie M. from Kapaa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
I should start by saying that this house is absolutely huge and offered plenty of space for our party of 8 to be together and yet have our separate retreats during our stay. It was also spotlessly clean, which I appreciate. I found the kitchen was supplied well enough with pots, pans & tools though some took a little digging to find, the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels, the master suites were lovely with their jetted tubs. I was disappointed by the lack of outdoor furniture on the back deck, meaning that when we were using the grill there were very few areas to set things down, nor could we sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. Only other in-house improvements I would like to see is increased lighting in the kitchen: even with all the lights on it felt quite dim at night, as well as clearer instructions on recycling...what to separate and where to put it. The location was off of a main road making for some minor road noise from time to time, but I did not find it enough to be disturbing, and the surrounding neighborhood made a peaceful place to walk in the mornings and let the kids ride around on scooters at night. I learned that the house is not actually in the Tahoe Donner community which is not an issue as it is within a 5-10 minute drive from the beautiful Tahoe-Donner marina, family friendly Truckee Regional Park, Safeway, and the downtown Truckee area. Where we did have a problem with was the missing guest passes, meaning we could not take advantage of any of the Tahoe Donner amenities for the first two days we were in the home. Thankfully, the local property manager worked hard over several days to secure these for us, and TurnKey corporate graciously refunded two nights of our stay in exchange for the missing passes. Overall, I would recommend the home to large parties looking for a very comfortable stay in a central location and because of the integrity and honesty of the management company I would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Annie,
Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but are sorry about the guest pass issue that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for two families
A guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
Stayed there with two families, four kids total
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation
A guest from san jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
This was my first time renting a cabin/ vacation home. Turnkey made the process very easy and when I had a problem receiving the entry code I called and had it resolved in 5 minutes. Amazing service. Wonderful property, amazing vacation full of fun. I will be using turnkey again!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Amber! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DONNER
Reviewed by: JARROD H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
beautiful home great for families!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jarrod, thanks for the kind words! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas week
A guest from New Rochelle, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015
Very comfortable, well finished and roomy home with lots of amenities. Conveniently located at short distance from town.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Ivan! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home
Reviewed by: gloria k. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2015
We started on a bad foot, I wanted to cancel his reservation 3 weeks in advance because of the location, which I had the opportunity to drive by, and the company would not allow it. This beautiful house sits right on the back of a busy road and the view from the back of the house is a golf course parking lot. I did not come all the way to Truckee to listen to traffic all night long and view asphalt!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Gloria, thank you for taking the time to write us. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to cancel this reservation for you. Please let us know if there's anything we can to do help the situation. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.