Large Log Cabin On Creek -Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Wifi! Book ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$176 - $250 per night

$1,054 - $1,750 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Large Log Cabin On Creek -Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Wifi! Book Your Christmas Stay!

"Creekside Hideaway"

Todd, NC - For a truly restful vacation, this is the place to be. Creekside Hideaway is tucked among the beautiful trees and mountain laurels that provide the privacy you crave. The wooded setting provides plenty of cool shade for the summer months with spectacular fall colors and enhanced views of the stream in the wonderful winter months.

Step through the door of your beautiful mountain retreat and you immediately notice the elegant detail of your expansive Carolina Mountain vacation log home. Splendidly decorated with rich colors complimenting the warm wood tones throughout, you'll feel like you've entered a different world, one of sheer relaxation. Build a fire in the wood-burning stove and watch the embers glow. There's a Yamaha keyboard for the musicians in the family, as well as satellite TV & DVD. Your fully equipped cabin kitchen provides plenty of counter space for spreading out snacks to preparing large family holiday meals. There is a Keurig coffeemaker in addition to the regular style. The dishwasher makes clean-up a snap.

Your floor master bedroom features a very comfortable king size bed for that relaxed vacation getaway, along with satellite TV and a private bath.

Upstairs there is another full bath and two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with 2 twins. (Also sleeps 2 on the sleeper sofa).

And we've saved the best for last.. Step out the back door to a wonderful screened in porch and listen to the creek as it trickles by! What a wonderful way to spend a restful afternoon reading your favorite book! Or, relax on the large deck that extends along back of the cabin while cooking out on the gas grill.

Bringing the kids along? The shallow creek makes a great place for them to explore and play. There's also a foosball table for a friendly game. And, when you are ready to head into town for dining, shopping, or entertainment you won?t have to drive far. This cabin is approximately 20 minutes from Boone.

Creekside Hideaway is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you?ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry?s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Main level bedroom offers king bed with private bath, upstairs features a bedroom with double bed, hall bath, and another guest bedroom with two twin beds. Sleeper sofa is available in living room for additional guests.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedding: King Size Bed
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Foosball
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Biking
* Pets: Pets Up to 25LB, Pets Up To 40LB
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Perfect Family Getaway spot
Cathy U. from charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2017
We stayed with my daughter's family at this cabin. The grandchildren loved playing in the creek and we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin and the hot tub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Creekside Hideaway. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cool Cabin
Charlie s. from Pomaria, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
We had a good stay here. I think the hot tub should have been taken care of better. No directions for the wood stove. And yes i own a wood stove at home and have burned wood my whole life. All the applainces were dated. Several things around the house were broken. The grill on the back deck is rusted and broken, but it did work and were able to get food cooked. Really didn't like that the cabin was in a cabin neighborhood. But that could bring a sense of security for those who worry about that. The view out the back door was a messy single wide trailer.You could see through the floor from upstairs to the down stairs. I didn't care for this because the kids could see through the floor which they thought was cute but we had the lack of privacy.Nice roads and easy access with a car but the steps were steep and the walkway was built out of rock and i would personally be scared for an older person to enter the house through the front door.The house was nice, the creek sounded great, the neighbors didn't bother us. So the house wasn't awe full but the price point was too high for what we got.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. The owners have planted trees for privacy. This home is in a neighborhood setting but is still close to Boone & West Jefferson. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Michael S. from Troy, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
The house was just ok, expensive, compared to Duck Pond in which we stayed a few weeks ago, floors not very clean, back porch not enough lights.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of Creekside Hideaway. The owner is looking into purchasing more lights for the back porch. We will investigate the floor issue. We look forward to having you stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Creekside Hideaway
A guest from oak island, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
Very quiet and private. Lovely cabin. Front walk and path to the fire pits hard to negotiate for older people. Other than that it was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of Creekside Hideaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't plan to return
Crista S R. from Wilmington, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
This house AND property were beautiful, but NOT comfortable. The stay could have been perfect with a few tweaks (many that have been suggested in other reviews but not done). I'm just going to list the problems that I can in the 2000 character limit. The house is beneath a lot of trees (beautiful) so it is dark. The lighting in the house (that is working) is not enough. I was planning to read many books on my vacation and I couldn't. Indoors there were some lamps you could move around, but I wasn't planning to read indoors. Then there were the lights that weren't working. The biggest problem (but not the only) was in the laundry closet in the garage. Thank goodness I brought a flashlight. The lights in the closet didn't work. The only other was the one bulb in the middle of the garage...body gets in the way, can't read dial, need flashlight, glad I had one. The back porch itself is perfection. It is huge and screened in very bugs could get in. BUT there is one bulb light at the very end by the back door. It is always dark. You could sit and listen to the creek, but that's about it. In addition, the porch furniture looks about 40 years old and feels like it too. The seat cushions are non existent, so you sit on a bar. Even my kids couldn't stand it long. So even sitting to listen to the creek was limited. All that space was basically wasted and where we would have spent most of our "at home" time. It needs lights, better furniture and there is room for a full size table and chairs for board/card games if the lighting was better. The room with the twin beds has a ceiling fan hanging by wires, so it couldn't be used and no window unit. My boys were hot. Thank goodness we had brought some fans. I also think the description should mention that there are only window units and where they are. The twin mattresses were also horrible and need to be replaced. The other upstairs mattress was okay and the king was nice. Still no blender. For the $ I expect more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Creekside Hideaway. We will be addressing the issues that you mentioned and will correct. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have been happy to have sent someone had to replace bulbs and repair any issues with the lighting. We hope you will choose another cabin to stay and if you have a question about central or window AC just call and ask.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet, cozy mountain weekend
Jennifer L B. from Thomasville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
Great fall escape to this quiet, cozy cabin. What an enjoyable weekend spent biking and running on neighboring country roads in Todd and West Jefferson. Our cabin welcomed us after each full day with the quiet trickle of the nearby creek and a cozy embrace from the just-so-perfect subdued lighting. The comfy sofa helped us + the dogs kick back and enjoy each evening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what we needed!
A guest from Kerry Beach, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
We had a blast! The cabin was perfect. Very clean and well-maintained. We loved the stream and fresh mountain air. I can't wait to come back. Only negative was the trailer close by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
The owner has planted shrubs to to provide more privacy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacations
Alex M. from Durham, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
Everything was wonderful, I just would like to suggest to add a blender and mixer please.THANKS.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The owners have been contacted about adding a blender and mixer. They have purchased Keurig coffeemaker for the property in addition to the regular coffeemaker that was at the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Creekside hideaways is a perfect name for this cabin
Dawn F. from Taylorsville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
My husband and I simply love this cabin! Every time we plan a relaxing vacation...thats why we go to the Creekside Hideaway. You can hear the creek inside.That makes us relax and leave our problems at home!! The interior of the cabin is beautiful and alot bigger than it looks from exterior. We will definitely go back soon!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
So glad to hear how much you enjoy Creekside Hideaway. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental cabin near Todd/West Jefferson, NC
Randy D. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015
We rent the cabins in this area when my family of 4 come up to visit my Mother as they are just a few minutes away from her house. Also have a Sister and Nephew + family in the area so we use these cabins for reunions. Cabin was great & has all you need. Only suggestion for this cabin is better lighting on the back porch; as is cannot use it at night. Highly recommend Carolina Rental Properties; very nice people and great customer service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We will talk with the owners about better lighting for the back porch. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Todd's time in TODD NC.
Todd S. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
Overall we had a great time. Our #1 complaint is that there was no WiFi.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
UPDATE: WIFI has been added to Creekside Hideaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

outstanding vaction rental.
Teresa T. from Hope Mills, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
My family had a lot of fun with there father.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay at Creekside
A guest from Eden, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
First, the rental experience from Carolina Mountain Properties was easy and personal. There was a wonderful conversation and the manager take great pride in her services and the rental homes they offer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.