5Br/4Ba Cabin with 180 Degree Lake Views
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 5/4.00
Sleeps: 12
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$213 - $681 per night

$1,344 - $4,510 per week

$8,052 - $20,070 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
The photos of our 5BR/4BA cabin and its jaw-dropping 180-degree views of Lake Tahoe and the Sierras are proof enough that this is a one-of-a-kind vacation spot! Close to lots of water sports and Emerald Bay State Park, one of the most photographed places on Earth, you might just be overwhelmed by Tahoe?s natural beauty. Take it all in from TWO incredible balconies.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
Our home sleeps 12 in 5 bedrooms, including a master bedroom with a Queen Size Bed, a 2nd bedroom with queen-size bed, a 3rd bedroom with 2 twin beds, and a 4th bedroom including 2 sets of bunk beds.

Need additional space? The downstairs add-on features a Queen size bed, full bathroom with standing shower, 2 flat screen TVs, fireplace, wet bar, and pool table!

Upstairs, the main, open-concept living space features a floor-to-ceiling granite wall with a built-in wood-burning fireplace and flat screen TV: perfect for cozy nights by the lake.

The crown jewel of our house is the stunning upper deck, with views you have to see to believe. 11 can eat at the 2 outdoor dining tables. Bring your meal outside or have a cookout on the BBQ!

There?s also a covered lower deck with plenty of seating, great in all weather.

Looking for even more relaxation? We have a sauna: perfect for apr├Ęs-ski!

Please note that due to our remote setting, the internet connection is slow; however, 3G/4G cell reception is very good here.

THE LOCATION

The fabulous amenities of Meeks Bay Marina, a just a 3-minute drive from our door, has a white sand beach, swimming, volleyball, hiking, and biking trails.


Rent a canoe, paddleboat, or kayak, and get out on the lake. Or take a fishing excursion and catch some world-famous Mackinaw trout.

Emerald Bay State Park, a national landmark, is only 11 minutes away by car. Hike to Vikingsholm or Eagle Falls for even more spectacular views?and remember to bring your camera!

Please be aware that during heavy snow, Hwy 50 (Emerald Bay) will close. If you are approaching from the South, you will need to drive around the East Shore to reach the home. Please make sure to check road reports.

Looking for more entertainment? Downtown South Lake Tahoe is only 33 minutes away.

In response to El Dorado County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #1884. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 12 people and 5 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE
Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Bunk

Room Description: Master - 1 Queen
2nd BR - 1 Queen
3rd BR - 2 Twins
4th BR - 4 Twins (2 sets of bunk beds)
5th BR - Queen

Master Bath - En suite off of Master with separate Shower and Tub
2nd bath - Master floor, walk in shower
3rd bath - shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Garage, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake
* KITCHEN: Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill
* POOL_SPA: Sauna
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, swimming
* SUITABILITY: non smoking only
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Highly Recommended! Amazing Experience!
Reviewed by: Mike K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Beautiful home, amazing views, the perfect location. Highly recommended, will stay at this home again and again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous Views from the Great Deck
Reviewed by: Thomas W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Overall this is quite a nice home to rent. It certainly has a good bit of room in it. We only had four people so occupied three of the bedrooms. Upper floors are a little creaky, so at least from the middle floor, you could hear people walking upstairs very well. The kitchen was well stocked and clean; had a great fridge with ample space. The outside grill could stand to be cleaned really well, since it smoked a huge amount with built-up junk on it. I cleaned it some the second night so it didn't smoke as much. The decks are really the showcase - with two nice tables and a couch and two chairs with cushions - it is really a great place to hang out. The kitchen and dining area windows could stand to have drapes or blinds, as the morning sun is really bright, but I'm sure they don't want to block the view at all. While the house is a little remote, for us, it is what we wanted - but it is a drive to get anywhere, but a nice neighborhood overall. I would certainly recommend it to anyone that had 6-8 people in their group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Decks and Kitchen
Reviewed by: Judy H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
The house was everything we wanted for this family get together. We were eight adults ranging in age from 31 to 78. We ate all our meals at the house using the dining room table and the deck table. The barbecue fired right up and we grilled home grown squash and onions and sausage. Yummy!! The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, platters, silverware, baking dishes, and knives that worked. Definitely a plus when making many salads. Some of us felt somewhat remote when getting beer turned into a chore left for another day. We talked to a neighbor who told us about the access to Desolation Wilderness about 3 blocks away. All and all an excellent place to cook, eat, share, and play. The double rainbow over the lake on Saturday was a bonus!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular view!
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
A spacious house with a spectacular view of Lake Tahoe. Well equipped, easy to feel at home.A very quiet peaceful area, but an easy drive down to the beach and activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental cabin at ake tahoe
Juan S. from San diego, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
My experience was very,dissatisfied, a lot of things broken or in bad condition, clean never ben there, kitchen, olds pots,broken drawer safety issue( big time)some one almost fell,lots of dust, spyder websnyehere, some door locks fon't wok, so we have no privacy, no tradh cans at all, no wi , snd cellular cignal is up and down at the hills, so thats why ee are not happy at all, and to let you guys known we rent cabins at tahie 2-3 times at year and this is the first time we have issue!i eill never recomend this to anybod and i will share this on social media also!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Juan, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize that for your less-than-perfect experience and we've addressed the issues you mentioned. Let us know if there's anything else we can do. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent view but.....
Reviewed by: Vishal T. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
We were on the way to the house, but just 4 miles before, we found out that the highway was closed. We called turnkey vacation rentals and they had no clue about an alternate route. We went back to town, talked to local people and found out that we have to go around the lake, which took us almost 2 hours. There is no mention to check the road access in winter. and the vacation rental management had no clue. Finally we arrive at the unit, and the living area was smaller than we expected and was a little tight for 9 people. The linens on the beds were really old and the colors faded out. I wish it was newer. The unit had no toilet paper and we had to call the management in the morning which they provided within a few hours. There was very little laundry detergent, which wan out in a couple of loads. Luckily we had brought tide pods with us. Most of the firewood was outside, and there was very little firewood in the garage. We made the best of our stay and had fun in the snow with the family. The unit was so far out that no Tahoe concierge services provided any services. The unit has spider webs all over. The outside bear trash can was full and we somehow stuffed our trash in there. There are about 10 board games and puzzles, but were in poor shape and a not a single one could be used.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Vishal, thank you so much for taking the time to write us. Our sincere apologies for your experience in our home. We will be doing an intense inspection and making all the necessary improvements. Thanks again for you feedback! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tacoma 4BR/3BA Lake View House
Reviewed by: Tracy C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015
This house was fantastic! Great views from all around the house. I can't wait to get back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Tracy! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A winter wondwrland
Reviewed by: Gary S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
Great place to be during a snowy week. Wonderful and amazing views from all rooms. The Rick fireplace kept us arm and cozy the entire time as we watched it snow. Beds were comfortable and linens nice. We woke up one morning and our walkway was being shoveled for us by the caretaker. How nice is that!! Kitchen was well stocked with all you would need. Clean and a view to make any cook start cooking. Loved this place and will return as soon as we can.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Gary, thanks for the kind words! A great place to enjoy the snow, right? You were perfect guests and we look forward to seeing you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tahoma Lakeview
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
Loved it! The view was spectacular & we appreciated the privacy & quiet surroundings. Nicely decorated & very comfortable - I'd rent it again in a heartbeat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mia, thank you for the kind words. I love that view too! You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ahhh
A guest from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Such a tranquil setting and the house is so welcoming, homey, and perfectly supplied. Wish I was there now.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Linda! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GOOD
Maria C. from Hayward, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Maria, thanks for the kind words! We look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful, spacious home w/ incredible views & loads of privacy.
Tammy M. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
The rental was exactly as pictured. It had all the amenities of a modern home while maintaining the look and feel of a rustic, mountain cabin. This was our first trip to Lake Tahoe, and I'm glad we chose to stay on the westerly shores of the lake, away from the crowds and traffic of South Lake Tahoe proper. We spent most of our time enjoying the breath-taking views from the two massive decks. We can't wait to go back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Tammy, thank you for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in Lake Tahoe. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view lovely home
Heather P. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with our family of six. The home is well cared for, clean, and well stocked. And the view can't be beat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Heather, we're so glad you enjoyed the home! You were great guests and we look forward to helping with your next trip! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lake Tahoe Views
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
This is an excellent home with amazing views, lovely interior spaces, extremely well appointed kitchen, great sleeping spaces and fantastic master bedroom/bathroom. Don't count on the wifi but the cell phone service is strong.You can't see another house but are a minute away from the main road - an excellent location. Quite, peaceful - it is just like the pictures. We have stayed in many vacation rentals and this is the top of the list.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best view of Lake Tahoe
Reviewed by: Suttachan S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
We really had a good time there. The house is in very good location between Meeks bay and Rubicon bay where the water is so blue and clear. It's well equipped with everything you ll need. All the 4 bedrooms are very nice and tastefully decorated. The best part is the view of the lake that we could see almost everywhere in the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Suttachan,
We are so glad that you enjoyed our home, as well as being able to take advantage of the views of the lake, we love that about the house too.
We would be happy to host you again soon.
Cheers,
Turnkey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.