3Br + Loft Exquisite Lakefront Tahoe Retreat with Private...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/4.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$302 - $1,137 per night

$2,027 - $6,767 per week

$8,837 - $32,783 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
3Br + Loft Exquisite Lakefront Tahoe Retreat with Private Beach, Sleeps 10

No need to drive to the beach?our 3BR (+ loft), 4BA retreat has 107 feet of PRIVATE lake frontage, so hitting the beach is as easy as walking out the door! We provide the toys to enjoy it, including a kayak and a rubber boat for floating lazily on the water.

Inside, sweeping water views at every turn remind you that Lake Tahoe is in your backyard. Nearby, miles of hiking and biking trails wind through Lake Tahoe?s pristine, pine-studded outdoor playground.

New for 2015: We now offer access to a 2-car garage!

INSIDE THE HOME

Months of careful attention were put into creating an exceptional Tahoe vacation rental, inside and out, with all new furniture, bedding, and d├ęcor. The hard work paid off in the main living area, which includes two comfy sofas facing a TV, gas fireplace and?even better?panoramic views of Lake Tahoe that extend all the way from floor to slanted-beam ceiling.

Kids will love the Ping Pong and Foosball tables.

From the living area, step outside. The lakefront outdoor deck, spanning the entire width of the house, is our pride and joy! Then, from the deck, walk down to the lakeshore where 107 feet of private lakeshore are yours to enjoy. Sit together on the outdoor furniture around a BBQ pit near the water. Don?t forget the marshmallows!

Back inside, we also have a lovely open kitchen with plenty of counter space and built-in cabinets that are stocked with everything you need to cook at home. Serve your handiwork at the 8-person dining table facing a wall of windows overlooking the lake. No need to make reservations at a lakefront restaurant?the best views are right here!

This home has 3 bedroom suites, each with their own en-suite bathrooms! Traveling with kids? An upstairs sleeping loft has two twin beds that sleep 2 more for a total of 10.

The crown jewel bedroom has a king-sized bed, lots of closet space, big views of the lake and a light-washed master bath with a deep jetted-tub and separate walk-in shower. Another king-sized bedroom has direct patio access. The third bedroom is character-filled, with a vaulted ceiling and a full-sized bed.

THE LOCATION

Centrally located in Tahoe City, our vacation rental is surrounded by nature. Burton Creek State Park is our neighbor, and the Tahoe City Bike Path is also close by. Or rent a kayak and see Lake Tahoe from a whole new angle. But we?re not middle-of-nowhere! The shops, restaurants and cafes of North Lake Boulevard are just under 2 miles away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Master bedroom - 1 King
2nd bedroom - 1 King - en suite tub
3rd bedroom - 1 Double - en suite tub
Loft - 2 Twins
Living Room - Sleeper Sofa (full size)

Master bath - jetted tub, sep shower
4th: Corner Shower downstairs

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LOCATION_TYPE: Lake View, Lakefront
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Beach, Fire Pit
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 01/16/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake Front, Lake View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Christmas at Lake Tahoe
A guest from Herndon, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2017
We had a terrific and memorable vacation at this beautiful house. Everyone in our family loved it! It made you feel at home and real cozy. The views of Lake Tahoe and the snow-capped mountains from the balcony and several rooms in the house were breathtaking and a picture perfect postcard. Watching the sunrise and sunset, and the brilliant stars at night make you really appreciate the beauty of our world. The kids loved the loft, it was an adventure to them. The house was close to restaurants and even sleigh riding at the Nevada border. Carrie,the Property Management Manager of Turnkey Vacation Rentals, was the best, friendly and responsive to any inquiries. We plan to rent this house again on our next visit to Lake Tahoe. Cheers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Tahoe Lakefront Cabin
Bill E. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
A wonderful house and location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic location
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
I have never stayed in a more beautiful place in the Tahoe area. That been said, the house needs a bit of love. The microwave and vent was not working which made it quite obvious that there are no functional smoke alarms in the house. This was not a big deal as thankfully we were just cooking and the house was not burning down. The one thing that irked me was that we had to check out at 10AM on the Sunday morning. (This is the time when we usually roll out of bed). The house was not booked until the following weekend and the rental company said that they would not be willing to roll the checkout time back by an hour. All that said, we will be back next year with a bottle of wine for the neighbors who seem a little miffed by all the activity.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jill,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will follow up on the microwave and vent issues and make sure they are repaired or replaced, if needed. While we do our best to offer early check-in and late check-out to guests whenever available, there are certain homes which do not allow it. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location and cabin but issues need to be corrected
Lynn P. from Rancho Murieta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
Nice cabin and great location. HoweverI, there were several issues that should be corrected. Numerous spider webs and spiders in corners, on wall sconce lighting, upstairs beams, and on windows; chipmunk infestation-leaving pine nuts stashed under pillows and blankets including as we slept?very creepy ( turnkey staff responded right away however to fix the problem); lack of curtains on any windows created privacy issues when changing and allowed sun infiltration too early in morning; poor kitchen lighting and fume hood was inoperable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send professional pest control out to service the home, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these additional problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Get-A-Way!
Christina S. from Incline VIllage, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
This house is perfect for a group of friends and family to get together and relax and enjoy each other's company. Great access to the West and Northeast side of the lake. It's a beautiful house - we just went right out the back door and kayaked for hours!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Setting but the House was Disappointing!
Bonnie C. from Carmel, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Fabulous view and outdoor area at this vacation rental but the place needs a lot of attention. The refrigerator needs to be replaced as it is not cold nor is the freezer. The fan above the stove doesn't work. Two of the sleeping areas don't have bedside tables or lamps, One of the "bedrooms" is only about 7 feet wide so that there is only about 6 inches to move on either side and the lamp is tiny and on the floor. The Loft with the twin beds is actually located in a hallway so that there isn't any privacy. The kitchen sink had a leak under it when we arrived and a plumber arrived the next day. The master bedroom is very small. A couple of the bathrooms had no counter space or tables to put things on so any toiletries ended up on the floor. I was very disappointed in the house. The price is high and you can find a better accommodation for that amount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home
A guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
This is a beautiful home located right on the water. We recently stayed there with a group of 10 people. The photos fairly show the house and the property. The grounds are spacious and well maintained and the interior of the home is well cared for and clean. The website advertises that the property has 107 feet of private beach, but the homeowners have allowed the weeds and brush to grow right up next to the water which pretty much took over the beach. This made it difficult for us to use the rubber boat and kayak and just generally have access to the water. The lake is really full which I am sure changed the shoreline, but other property owners had taken the time to clear their beachfronts. This was really our only disappointment With the property. The staff was very helpful to us when we had a request. This property is probably not suitable for people who have difficulty getting around since the property is terraced with lots of steps. The owners had toys for the kids and the deck is large with lots of comfy chairs and umbrellas. There is a fire pit and even marshmallow roasting skewers. I would recommend this home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Times with the Family
A guest from Novato, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
Beautiful setting. We really enjoyed our time here and the location was great. The lake steps away and it was nice to have the Kayak. Would loved to have had two Kayaks. The location was also close to restaurants and shopping.The property was well maintained and very clean upon arrival. We also had early check.While the kitchen is dated we really enjoyed our stay. The house is big and roomy and the outside deck is spacious. We would definitely rent this gorgeous property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Location Location
E James M. from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Great Location, nice house, beds marginal, appliances need help, front door not lock properly, sauna not working, some door handles falling off

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will check on everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tahoe Hideaway
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
This home's location is absolutely perfect for a relaxing vacation away from all the hustle that summer's in Tahoe can bring. The view and lake accessibility is wonderful, however the walk down to the beach is on an incline and would be difficult for some.The house is well set up and has room for multiple families.The property could be maintained better overall though. The door handles were all coming off and the outside property had a considerable amount of trash laying around. This was disappointing as they had a entire day before we arrived to clean. Not to mention the management company should take better pride in the property and preserving the beauty of Tahoe.Aside from this, I would highly recommend this home and would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Julie,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TAhoe City Lakeside Family Rental
Reviewed by: Ray S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
We had a really great time at this house. It was a perfect getaway for our family of seven. The key thing about this house is how close it is to the water. When we stayed at this house at the end of June, after the tremendous rainfall this past winter, the lake shore was right up to the tree line. We had direct access to the lake, just a short walk out the back deck and down a slight incline. We spent a lot of time on the deck, use the barbecue, and the campfire pit for smores. The kayak was a nice to have. It was a very restful and private family retreat. One thing to note - there are no blinds on the windows so the morning sunlight starts coming in around 5 and some light bulbs were out in the kitchen. We opened a ticket on the light bulbs but it wasn't addressed while we were there. There are issues with the hot water, and it's noted in the description so just be aware of that and use a different bathroom of the downstairs bathroom water doesn't get hot. It was great to have the laundry on site. Overall, a very nice stay. Beautiful location and views. We'd line the chance to go back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Ray,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please be assured we have dispatched our field operations team to check on everything you have mentioned. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay in a superb house!
Reviewed by: Katrina L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
This lakeside property really was wonderful. We went with my parents visiting from overseas for my dad's 70th. It could not have been more perfect for us. We had plenty of space (we had 4 adults and a child) and we certainly could have had more people there if we wanted to.The views were spectacular across the lake and proximity to Tahoe City was great also.It really was all that we could have hoped for and more!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Katrina! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing lakefront getaway
Reviewed by: Clarisse H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
I rented this property for a three-day weekend for a family wedding in Tahoe in September. The weather was amazing and we enjoyed using the property's kayak and inflatable rubber boat to go out on the lake. We made s'mores at night and hung out under the stars, and then we retreated to our comfy beds and woke up to beautiful sunrises, lake views, and breakfast on the deck. The kitchen is relatively well-stocked for cooking, and we made good use of the three bedrooms and pull-out couch. It was convenient that each BR has its own bathroom, and the house had games, ping pong, croquet, and some toys that were fun for kids (and adults)... a few minor downsides to note-- the master BR bed was firm, the toaster is old, the windows were a bit dusty, we couldn't use the fire pit one night because the sprinklers were on for several hours, and the keyless entry didn't work at first. But Turnkey (the management company) picked up the phone and helped us set a new entry code to get in right away, so that was fine. Overall, a great getaway!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Clarisse, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes up to the highest standards. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Lake Tahoe and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Tahoe Vaction House!
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
This house was perfect. The house was beyond clean, comfortable and in a great location. The whole rental experience with TurnKey went so smoothly as well. All of the employees there were extremely nice, professional and helpful every time I called. This house was truly a dream! Open floor plan and high ceilings made our stay cozy because we could all be together. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Elena! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Lake Tahoe. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect family stay at Lake Tahoe!
Laura G. from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
we had a fantastic time at this Great Lake Tahoe home. It was exactly as advertised! Perfect for 2 families! The kitchen is great and spacious. The rooms are good size. 4 full bathrooms!! Ping pong table in the garage and games for the kids and family were a nice surprise. Easy walk down to the lake from the house. A little rocky for swimming but great for canoeing and paddle boarding. Great fire pit perfect for smores in the evening. Beautiful views from the deck and masters. Couldn't have been a better vacation home! So close to Tahoe city and restaurants and shops. Loved it!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Laura, thanks so much for the kind words. We LOVE that view too! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cool Plce
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
Awesome deal, great place, just as advertised.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Eric, thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awsome House
Deborah P. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
Beautiful house spacious and very comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights. The house was everything that we were looking for and more. Great location awsome views, the back yard is the lake. The house is loaded with all the amenities that any family woukd need. We are a family of with 2 teens and two small kids all four want to go back next year. We had the best vacation of our lives. Was unforgettable time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Deborah, thank you for the kind words. We're so glad you and your family had a good time. We can't wait to hear from you next year! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.