Oceanfront 3Br Stunner on Sunset Beach ? Spend Christmas ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$532 - $912 per night

$3,714 - $9,329 per week

$15,780 - $18,935 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Oceanfront 3Br Stunner on Sunset Beach ? Spend Christmas at the beach!

Claim a rare slice of Sunset Beach oceanfront for your Pacific Coast vacation. At our 3-bed, 2.5-bath vacation rental, 8 guests can sleep in total seaside comfort.

Walls of windows keep the ocean always in view: from the open-concept living and dining area to the exceptional upper floor master suite. Even the master bathroom?s jetted tub has ocean views!

Not just oceanfront, this property is also BEACHFRONT. Dash from the large, private deck across the sandy beach?then plunge right into the azure waters of the Pacific Coast. When you?ve had enough sun, you can meander back home for a cold drink.

Or head out and explore. Our location in Sunset Beach is just 20 minutes from Disneyland and walking (or biking) distance to the shops and restaurants of Huntington Harbor!

Due to the moderate coastal climate, this house (like most in the area) does not have air conditioning.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Recently refinished hardwoods underscore the elegant oceanfront living area, and floor-to-ceiling glass walls make sure you never forget how close you are to the sea.

The main living does not have a TV, making it the perfect place for uninterrupted conversations, quiet naps, and long afternoons with a good book.

But not to worry: the 2nd floor den has both a TV and an extensive DVD collection. Send the kids upstairs with snacks and their favorite movies, while the adults uncork a bottle of wine and settle in for an oceanfront feast at the 10-person dining table.

Made for unforgettable meals, our kitchen is full gourmet. Double ovens. A gas range. Sea-inspired tile backsplash. French door fridge. Granite counters. The chef of your group will love it!

A hint: when you arrive, make a beeline for the very top of the home. This is where you?ll find the spiral staircase, which leads to the roof top deck, a great viewing deck for the sunset (though there is no furniture at this time).

The second-floor master bedroom is a bedroom you'll want to claim for yourself: oceanfront, spacious, and larger than any hotel room, this suite includes a king bed, a sofa, its own oceanfront balcony, and a decadent bath with jetted (ocean view!) soaker tub and a separate shower.

The other two bedrooms are also on the 2nd floor, beside the den. The first has a queen bed; the other is made for kids, with a twin bed with a twin trundle. These bedrooms share a Jack-and-Jill bath, and both bedrooms have cooling ceiling fans.

THE LOCATION

Just 30 minutes from LAX, Sunset Beach is the perfect destination for family vacations and friend getaways! And our vacation rental home is as close as you can get to the beach. After a day by the water, take a short walk to the shops and restaurants of Huntington Harbor. Or take the kids to Disneyland (a 20-minute drive away).

Or stay in and spend all your time lounging by the beach, on the deck, or in one of the living areas. With a home base this gorgeous, we won?t blame you if you never leave at all!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master-King, bathroom ensuite, jacuzzi and separate shower
2nd-Queen
3rd-Twin bed with trundle
The second bathroom is located in between the second bedroom and the third bedroom.
Half bath by the front door.
Sleeper sofa is in the second living area

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Children's Toys
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Stereo System, Games, Books
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Sunset Beach
Justin L. from Rexburg, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2017
great place!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun
A guest from Tooele, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
Very nice, clean, and fun.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More then expected!
Reviewed by: Denise M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
We really enjoyed this wonderful beach house. Turnkey was right on a couple small issues and and had them resolved in a few hours. Master suite is beautifully appointed and nothing could beat the view! Other 2 bedrooms were small but comfortable. Not having a t.v. downstairs was a little odd (football season!) so we just brought our own using Roko!Kitchen has everything you could need except 2 things an Italian cook requires, a garlic press and a grater!Patio was wonderful. 2 umbrellas, chairs, beach chairs etc. we watched the most beautiful sunsets, had dinner and played cards every night with the beach as our backyard.We would highly recommend?

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Denise,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WEEK AT THE BEAUTIFUL BEACH
Martin B. from Stuttgart, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
My wife our three kids and I had a wonderful week at this gorgeous house with direct beach access.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Little Slice of Heaven except for some things
Cecile M. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
I would agree with all of the posted reviews, both the positives and negatives. Our overall stay was very positive; however, there are some glaring deferred maintenance issues. There is no hot tub as advertised. The built-in microwave, and stove updraft do not work and are labeled as such. The cold filtered water and ice maker also do not work. They say umbrellas, but only one with two other broken ones on side of house. The oven needs calibrating. One table on the deck was broken. The house has laminate flooring so easy to hear others moving around. The average listed price per night for us was posted at $600, however, with all of the other charges, it added up to be $1,000 per night. A bit misleading. The other negative for us and certainly not the property's fault was that there were workers daily next door endlessly sanding and painting and needing to use their large ladders on the property. It was unfortunate. Gave us little privacy. Another house, 2 doors down, is starting to be built, which could be a noise construction issue, until completed. Again, not the property's fault.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Cecile,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please know that we have since updated our property listing to remove mention of the hot tub as a listed amenity. Although the built-in microwave is currently out of order, there is a countertop microwave in the kitchen that is available for guests to use. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great - quiet - beautiful - Family friendly setting
Julio M. from Wheaton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
Walking up to the house, we knew that we had made the right decision. The home was spacious and overall it was in great condition. The outside deck of the house was perfect and the location allowed us to enjoy the 4th of July watching fireworks from the deck of the house and the beach.The location is perfect, we were able to walk to the beach every day and the kids really enjoyed the waves and doing some buggy-boarding.The overall condition of the home is good, but it does show some wearing, but nothing major.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful setting but ....
Reviewed by: mike m. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
We really loved the setting home and townBut the home had several items that were broken or didn't work Most troublesome was the poor wifi. Reception was limited in the house was very slow dropped frequently and was just unacceptable

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mike,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking to make sure the Wifi and everything else in the home is working properly. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfection on the Beach
A guest from Phelan, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Beautiful home! All the amenities you could ask for. House is perfect for all ages. A great variety of outside and inside games available. We had a great vacation...was sorry to have to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what we expected!
Cassi W. from greeley, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The pictures of this house look amazing! But after being and staying inside you can tell it's been awhile since they were taken. The house is a good location.. quiet, clean, beautiful views but the house definitely needs some TLC. We were pretty uncomfortable sitting on the furniture as it was all run down. The kitchen and bathrooms were gross and we just felt so nasty in this place. There were different odors in the house from the shower, refrigerator, cupboards, etc. We could definitely tell that it has been a good amount of time since someone who cares about this house has been around.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Cassi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. We would like to note that all of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Dream Come True!
James F. from henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
This house is EVERYTHING! Perfect location, perfect beach, an unbelievable house with all the finest amenities. The total package for a great family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
James,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from SOUTH PASADENA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
Took my mom for the 89th birthday, she loved it. It was wonderful. The place was perfect, had everything we needed and the view was beautiful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Rita! We're so glad you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to 90! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.