Gorgeous Lake Tahoe Retreat with Hot Tub and Views
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$145 - $709 per night

$1,222 - $4,964 per week

$3,921 - $14,521 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
This sprawling mountain retreat in Zephyr Cove is hard to find the first time, but well worth the search! At over 3,000 square feet, this unique multilevel accommodation includes an expansive living room, two wood burning fireplaces, tucked away Jack-and-Jill bedrooms, a pool table recreation room, an immaculate master bedroom, and views of Lake Tahoe and Cave Rock.

With a private, covered outdoor hot tub, and a large granite kitchen, there's not much more you could ask for from a South Lake Tahoe vacation rental.

NOTE: During winter months, guests will need a 4WD vehicle, or 2WD with tire chains or studded tires to climb the snowy road - even if the main highway is clear of snow

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Enter through the 2-car garage and into a bright entryway. A doorway leads to the game room, outfitted with a fireplace, leather couches, an eye-catching red pool table, two comfy futons, and a powder room.

Cook to your heart's content in the sunny kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, bar and table seating - and not one, but two refrigerators! A beautiful living room boasts cathedral ceilings with exposed wood beams, seating for 6, a flatscreen TV, and a wood burning stove set among intricate stonework. Take in the greenery of the mountainside from a wood deck off the living room.

Two ultra-cozy hideaway Jack-and-Jill bedrooms feature queen beds and a shared full bath. A bonus room offers a fold-out single bed. Folks over 5'10? will want to mind their heads in this nest-like area!

A truly divine master bedroom awaits on the 3rd floor. Sleep like royalty in a king-sized sleigh bed. The en suite bathroom features beautiful tile work, a double vanity sink, and a walk-in shower.

A covered hot tub sits outside the master bedroom on an incredible private deck?indulge, relax, and take in the pines, clear skies, and open air. The 3rd floor also features another bright and cozy queen-sized bedroom with exposed wood beams and a full bath in the hall.

And there's more: Catch a glimpse of Lake Tahoe, Cave Rock, and the surrounding wilderness from two huge rooftop decks. Enjoy a cook-out on the propane barbecue.

Please note this multi level home has many stairs between each and every floor.

THE LOCATION

From hikes at Pyramid Peak to swimming and boating in Tahoe's pristine waters, this Zephyr Cove vacation rental is near all of the area's attractions. In winter months take to the slopes at Heavenly, or thrill to a mountaintop snowmobile excursion overlooking the lake.

By day, check out Zephyr Cove's disc golf course, or take a cruise to Emerald Bay aboard the Tahoe Queen. Wherever you go, spectacular views of Lake Tahoe and the Sierra Nevadas will accompany you!

For evening fun, make the short drive to Stateline for the best of Nevada's entertainment, nightlife, and restaurants?take in a show at Illusion Fusion, or try your luck in the Hard Rock casino.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to Douglas County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #15885. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable County occupancy is 12 people and 3 cars; over occupancy will be subject to County citation/fine (enforced 24 hours per day). Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 2 Other

Room Description: Master: King, ensuite
Rm 2: Queen
Rm 3: Queen
Rm 4: Queen
Bonus Rm: twin fold-out couch/futon
Two Shared baths

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, Wireless Internet, Pool Table
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Hot Tub
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/17/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Disappointing/Inflexable Rental Experience
Melanie G. from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
We had a late conflict that prevented us from staying at the vacation rental. With 2 weeks before stay we had contacted agent hoping to help remarket property with us supplementing shortfall or at a minimum reduce fees related to stay (housekeeping, damage, etc). Request was fully denied with no options for help. Will not recommend or ever use this service again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Melanie,

We are so sorry to hear that you feel that way. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable. This information is detailed in the rental agreement that all guests sign at the time of booking. Unfortunately, your request to cancel your reservation was received after this 72 hour window. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Selling this house and don't care about maintenance
Andrew L. from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
We arrived and it was 85 degrees in the house and couldn't get the AC working, so tried opening up windows but the vast majority didn't have screens, so we tried opening sliding door and even that screen sliding door was off its hinges. We also noticed at that time that this back sliding glass door didn't lock at all. I called to see what was going on and got a call back telling me "this house doesn't have AC, like most in Tahoe... and the backdoor is fine, you're in an area that doesn't have much crime." If the house doesn't have AC, ok, but most houses we stay at in Tahoe do, and telling me not to worry about a door that doesn't lock is not a good start. The rest of the weekend wasn't much different: one sink wouldn't drain, only one pool cue that was usable, multiple TV's that don't work, scant cooking utensils and those that they had often were flimsy or broken, a charcoal grill that was full of ash upon arrival, a gas grill that hadn't been cleaned probably ever and caught on fire when we tried to use it, a backyard lawn that hadn't been cut in 3 weeks, and the most egregious and unacceptable kicker was that we opened the dishwasher to load dishes and on the dishwasher we find a printed label that reads: "dishwasher out of order - do not use", which had clearly been there for some time. Fix or replace the **** thing if you're getting income from a rental property. That is completely unacceptable to have 7 guests stay at a house for a long weekend without a working dishwasher, especially when we paid what we did. They are trying to sell this place and clearly don't give a **** about it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty, broken amenities, not well kept
Kyle E. from Long Beach, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
Dirty, broken amenities, house felt like it hadn't been stayed in in years, bottle caps floating in hot tub, trim pieces of baseboards falling off with exposed nails, all pool cues broken, dishwasher broken.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kyle,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to provide new pool cues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned as well and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Plenty of Room (and stairs)
A guest from Burlingame, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Overall, this is a great property. Plenty of space, an awesome game room with pool table, 2 grills, good size kitchen (could be stocked better), and a nice backyard with a hot tub! The location was also great, close to the SLT, shops, and some hiking spots. You have a small but beautiful view of the lake in the distance. But here's where this place fails... It's old and in need of an upgrade. The carpet is dirty and full of stains, the beds are uncomfortable!! At least the room we slept in had a queen bed on the top floor but gave me horrible back pains. Also, the door to the backyard could probably use some help. The screen falls out of the railing, and the door doesn't shut easily. Garage is tiny... You can barely fit a mid-size SUV. Considering this being in Tahoe, lots of people drive around in large SUVs and the garage isn't much help. The good thing is the space in front of the house allows for 2 large vehicles. Overall, this is a nice property if you have a big group (we were super comfortable with 6, but this place can easily accommodate 8-10). Dealing with TurnKey was also easy. I'd recommend this place to friends, as long as they are aware of the negatives.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mona,

Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Fit!
Reviewed by: Erika M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
The house was a great fit for our family and friends. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, flatware and tools and very clean. The bedrooms are spread out so you can have some privacy. Towels and bath products were provided which was a nice amenity. A few things, there was only one working TV in the house, no remote controls for the other TVs, the fireplace was full of ashes and had not been cleaned out and there were no tools for the fireplace and the drive way was very icy. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend the house. Turnkey did a great job with notifying me of early check-in and their online system was easy to use.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Erika, thanks for taking the time to write us. We really appreciate your feedback and we've handled the TVs, fireplace, and driveway. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.