Hillside Nature Retreat with Lake Views & Private Dock
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$170 - $581 per night

$1,328 - $3,960 per week

$5,447 - $16,656 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
INSIDE THE HOUSE

In the entry, a canoe bookshelf is stocked with games and books. To the right is an office area with a monitor, charging hub, printer/copier, and internet.

To the left is a guest bedroom featuring a full-size bed and 40? TV and a guest bathroom with a shower-tub combo.

Head upstairs to the spacious master bedroom and bath. The bedroom is a bright, airy loft with a queen bed and 46? TV. The master bath features a walk-in shower, double vanity, and a beautiful armoire. From the master bedroom, you can access the upper deck and enjoy its breathtaking views of the lake and surrounding Hill Country.

The living room holds a leather couch, love seat, wood-burning fireplace, a 60? TV along with a day bed!

In the nearby dining area, a beautiful wood table seats 6. Serve meals from the adjacent galley kitchen, equipped with electric appliances, including a brand-new oven and cooktop. If you prefer cooking outdoors, enjoy the 36? grill - with its 2 burners and rotisserie on the expansive lower deck. Dine al fresco at the deck's picnic table or just relax in the chaise lounges, teak rocking chairs and porch swing while enjoying miles of Central Texas views .

Just off the kitchen and lower deck is a laundry room with a separate walk-in shower.

The end of the driveway holds a bunk house with a twin-over-twin bunk bed, twin bed, and a 26? TV with satellite. The bunkhouse has AC and heat boasting a cozy place to get away. Access to a bathroom is a short walk down the sidewalk to the main house.

The night sky is ideal for stargazing. Huddle around the chiminea and watch shooting stars and satellites. Use the nearby wood stack or gather driftwood from the waterfront to keep the fire glowing.

Speaking of the waterfront, ready to explore nature and the lake?

Out the back gate below the limestone patio, you?ll find a steel staircase spanning a small canyon where you can spot fossils in the walls and follow a series of trails and stairs down the hill to the water. This part of the property is a typical hill country setting and exemplifies the natural beauty the area has to offer. At the bottom of the hill, you can swim, fish or just relax on your own private day dock with a jet ski port. If you bring watercraft, put in at the neighborhood boat ramp and tie up during the day at the dock.

THE LOCATION

A nature lover?s dream, the surrounding woodland is abundant with wildlife, including deer and fox. It?s also home to countless varieties of birds such as red-headed woodpeckers, blue herons, painted buntings, and roadrunners. Feel free to bring your own bird seed or deer corn for a chance to see the wildlife up close.

Ready to tear yourself away from this tranquil haven? In addition to the local restaurants and music venues, it?s just 20 minutes to Lakeway, Bee Cave, and Marble Falls for shopping, dining, golf and music, and you?ll be near enough to Austin for SXSW, Austin City Limits, Formula 1, UT sports, and the Austin music scene. Don't forget to check out the bluebonnet scene at Muleshoe Bend Recreation area during the spring time!

Closer to home, enjoy fine dining at Apis Restaurant & Apiary and J-5 Steakhouse, casual dining and music at Poodie?s Roadhouse and Angel?s Ice House, zip-lining and exploring nature at Cypress Valley Canopy Tours, wine tasting at Stone House, El Gaucho, or Spicewood Vineyards and not-so-serious golf at Willie Nelson?s Pedernales Cut N Putt, where Rule # 8 is ?No more than twelve in your foursome.?

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and towels and linens.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk 1 Full

Room Description: Main House:
Master - Queen w/ ensuite (Walk-in shower)
2nd Bedroom - Full
Living Room - Twin
2nd Bathroom - Shower/tub combo
Bunk House:
3rd Bedroom - Twin bunk beds and another twin bed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: marina, restaurants
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Winery
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Satellite TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* GENERAL: Fireplace
* Geographic: Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCATION_TYPE: Lake View, Lakefront
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/09/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake View
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Not a great vacation rental
Sandra A. from Aledo, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
The master is in a loft so there is noise and light from downstairs if others are up.Old stove that wouldn't hardly cook, very small ovenAC was a problem especially the last night and there are no screens on the windows so we couldn't open them. Kitchen needs to be updated, no disposal, refrigerator door won't open all the way, etc. Would only rent again because it's close to our friends lakehouse

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you?re staying with us! Please be assured we?re checking on everything you?ve mentioned, and we?ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Only stay here for small family vacations
A guest from Hewitt, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
Place was great. Neighbors were trash. Stayed here with my groomsmen. Obviously haven't seen a lot of that of family and friends in a really long time so I had a small gathering and the neighbors complained. We moved vehicles according to rules and then the owner started watching us on cameras and TurnKey called to have everyone removed or threaten to evict me. My suggestion? Only stay here if you are getting away and are not doing anything social like a wedding or reunion. My family and friends are all educated, smart individuals who had no intention of damaging property but we were likely profiled. All good. Won't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Agustin,

Thank you for your review, and we?re happy to hear you enjoyed our home! That being said, we?re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Our records indicate that several neighbors filed noise complaints and reported a possibility of over-occupancy due to the 8 - 10 cars parked in front of the home. Once we were able to confirm that the maximum occupancy had in fact been exceeded, eviction was discussed as this is a violation of our Guest Rental Agreement. While there are public-facing cameras located around the outside of the property, we would like to note these are only used as an additional layer of home security and are never used to monitor guests during their stays. If there are any further details you?d like to discuss, please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hikers paradise NOT lakefront
Gloria H. from Round Rock, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
So we rented this house for our thanksgiving get together with our out of state family and let me begin by saying that this was the most uncomfortable house we have ever stayed at my husband and I rent houses probably 3-4 times a year and this was by far the worst experience we've ever had. First off we didn't get much sleep due to the beds being super uncomfortable. The kitchen is so small it can only fit one person at a time. This is NOT a lakefront it's on a cliff and you must hike down two flights of very steep stairways....not appropriate for people with bad knees, yeah they forgot to mention this to the description of "lakefront" we will never rent from this company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Gloria,

We appreciate your comments and are making changes to the property based on your review and others. The lake and therefore the dock are down the hill. That?s why the back decks offer the incredible views shown in the photos on the website. The water is accessible by a series of stairs and trails. The stairs have standard rise and run, and we are making improvements to the trails for more comfortable lake access. The mattresses are quality mattresses and in good condition, just extra firm, but you were not the only guest to indicate a preference for softer mattresses. We have replaced some mattresses and added toppers to others. The kitchen is a galley kitchen where the homeowners have prepared many holiday meals with family and friends. In addition, just off the kitchen is a propane grill with a 3-foot grilling surface, two burners and a rotisserie. Most of our housekeeping reviews are 5-star, but we have addressed your cleanliness concerns with housekeeping and will strive to make sure that all guests are satisfied in this respect. We have a 24/7 support line available to every guest in the case that a service is required by our local management team. We hope that you will take advantage of this in the future. Although we are disappointed that our property did not meet your expectations, we will continue pursuing our goal of providing a wonderful vacation experience for all guests. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
Tiffany B. from Morton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2017
It was absolutely beautiful where we stayed. We definitely took advantage of the decks and the views! The rest of the house and the bedrooms were very comfortable as well! We will definitely rent this home again! Plus, we were close to restaurants, shopping, grocery store and the Formula One races.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View!
A guest from Hutto, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
Overall, this house was wonderful and very relaxing ? what we desperately needed! A very clean home. The lake view was amazing and we spent a lot of time sitting out on the deck! We would definitely go back!There is a Chevron 1 stop light away that is good for basic groceries. We went to Angel's (maybe a couple miles up the road) - great burgers!FYIs to future guests: The swim platform is not that easy to get to, nor that close (this house is definitely about the view). We made the trek down once and never returned (no clue how you?d haul floats, a small cooler/snacks, towels, music, etc. down that hill and back up). Steps lead to a sketchy trail ? loose rocks, rickety ? you better be in good shape and sure footed to get down/up that cliff side. We ended up just going to Pace Bend Park for swimming ($10 per vehicle). Also, the downstairs and upstairs mattresses are really firm ? some might like that, but they were way too hard for us. Luckily there are 2 full size (comfortable) couches and a day bed that is nice and soft too. Kitchen stocked well ? just know the fridge is completely empty (no basic condiments), and no spices (we left the salt/pepper we bought), and we had to pick up paper plates.Suggestions: You give the code for boat ramp, but there is no info on where the boat ramp actually is (not even in your ?around me? app). Instructions on TV would have been nice ? we finally figured it out, but it took a while. It would also be nice to have a channel lineup. A broom for use outside would have been great ? the acorns were falling non-stop ? we would have loved a way to sweep them away. Plates/utensils nice, but pots and pans are definitely a hodge podge collection of old leftover stuff used over the decades (would be nice to have a decent full set ? everything else seems updated, but not this).

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for providing feedback and suggestions! We will take note and add the additional information for future guests. In regards to the lack of spices, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. Thank you again and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View!
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Me and 6 other girls stayed here for a bachelorette weekend. This house was perfect. It had a great view of Lake Travis and was not too far from the festivities we had planned in Austin. The AC went out the last day we were there and Turn Key was able to send someone out to help with in two hours and they also gave us our money back for the last night. This house and the rental group was fantastic.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Kristin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nomad Dr home in Spicewood
Kristina C. from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Our experience was just ok. I felt the description/pictures were misleading. First of all - the picture that is first shown is of a dock. Now, this dock I never saw. There is NOT a dock at the home. The home is "technically" lake front, but if you're hoping to fall to your death down a steep incline of rocks or go down stairs into a pit of what looked like poison ivy, you will not be getting down to the lake from your home. The other dock was at the end of the street and was not anything like this. Second, the 3rd bedroom is an outhouse with bunk beds and in the summer time, would not be a comfortable place to sleep. Not to mention, you walk in to notice a fly swatter (you can guess what type of conditions you'd be sleeping in). The home itself is a little outdated as you can see from pictures and a little cluttered. It is not a good entertainment space, however, the back patio is great for the view and for grilling and spending time outside. The laundry room and kitchen had several locked cabinets which I found to be a bit tacky as well as pictures of their family which I found to be unwelcoming (it really did feel like you were staying in someone else's home and I thought it could do without those). The may consider a storage unit or de-cluttering in the future. Our experience was overall just ok, but for the money, I would not return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kristina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. Please note that all of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. Our local Field Operations Team has confirmed that the private dock from the property listing photos is located behind this home and available for guest use. It can be accessed by a set of stairs in the back of the home or by a road at the end of the neighborhood should guests prefer to drive. With regards to the bunkhouse, we can assure you that this detached unit provides comfortable sleeping arrangements and a large A/C unit to help with the high temperatures. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hill Country Getaway
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. I was a bit disappointed, as we were looking for water front property and this was advertised as such, however there was a slightly dangerous downhill hike required to access the water. We had 5 children ages 2-14 and other than the youngest missing out on the lake access, we had an amazing trip. We felt like we were home, while away on vacation. We would stay here again, just not our place for swimming.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Casey,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.