2Br Elegant Condo w/ Tropical Garden Pool, 2 Minutes from...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$82 - $403 per night

$580 - $2,319 per week

$1,938 - $10,769 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
2Br Elegant Condo w/ Tropical Garden Pool, 2 Minutes from Beach

This tastefully furnished 2BR/2BA South Padre Island condo features a lush landscaped pool oasis. Located near local bars and restaurants, and just 2 minutes walking distance from the beach. Sleeps 6.

ABOUT THE CONDO

Tropical landscaping surrounds this elegant, beach-centric complex. Drop your bags and make a beeline for the inviting pool area. Fragrant plants abound in this secluded oasis, complete with a four-person cafe table, loungers, built-in grill, and cage full of cheery chirping birds.

White tile floors feature throughout the unit, and vaulted ceilings set the tone in the living room. A large blue sectional couch offers plush seating across from a 40? smart TV with cable, VCR, and a DVD player.

Enjoy intimate dinners at a glass dining table for four. (Two more can sit at the breakfast bar.) The full-size kitchen is well equipped with all you will need for preparing beach snacks and full meals, and there's plenty of counter space.

The bright guest bath has a pedestal sink and a tub/shower combination.

The master bedroom features a queen bed with paisley pillows, a 32? TV, and a walk-in closet. The en-suite bath has a dual-sink vanity, tub/shower combination, and a small private balcony overlooking the backyard paradise.

Find a queen-size bed with peaceful blue linens, a 32? smart TV with VCR, and a spacious walk-in closet in the second bedroom.

Amenities include a washer and dryer.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No.98.

THE LOCATION

A 2-minute walk puts you on South Padre Island's most beautiful beaches.

After fun in the sun, skip over to Daddy's Cajun Kitchen to indulge in Creole and seafood dishes. Find more fresh seafood and American fare (plus Gulf views) at Palm Street Pier, 2 blocks away.

Get out on the water and come back with a bounty with Always a Catch, 2 blocks from your door. The Original Dolphin Watch Tour promises glimpses of dolphins, sea turtles, and pelicans, and is 1.4 miles from the condo.

Looking for a beach activity for the whole crew? Schedule an afternoon with Sandcastle Lessons?the artists will meet you on the Gulf front.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Permit:98

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: Master - Queen Size
Second - Queen Size

Bath 1: tub/shower combo
Bath 2: tub/shower combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Close to Town
* KITCHEN: Oven, Stove, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Tennis
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: golf
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/15/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Ms
Reviewed by: Rhonda S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
Comfortable and well decorated, Enjoyed my stay very much
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Condo
A guest from Porter, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2018
Condo is clean and nicely furnished. Loved that it was literaly across the street from the beach entrance. The pool looked very inviting but we came for the beach. Only complaint I may have is that I found the mattress a little hard for my taste.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Ole,

Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the same.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
Great location. Couch not the same as love seat. Not matching. Sleeper difficult to open. Seems like it's ready to fall apart.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Benito,
Thank you so much for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we?re so sorry about the difficulty of the sleeper sofa that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know we are checking on everything you've mentioned. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
A guest from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay. The location of this unit was perfect: close to the beach and plenty of dining, shopping and activities nearby. The condo itself was even better in person than in the pictures. It was spacious but quaint and suited our needs perfectly. The only recommendation I could make would be to upgrade the mattresses and sleeper sofa in the future. They were totally fine and we slept great, but they will probably need replacing in the near future. The pool was exquisite and the landscaping and birds made it seem like we were escaping to a topical oasis. We definitely would stay here again in the future!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Catherine,

Thank you for your review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house close to the beach!
Stacie B. from Georgetown, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
The listing is accurate: the house is beautiful, clean, and roomy. You can see a bit of ocean from the front porch, and beach access is a very short walk. I agree with other reviewers that the mattresses are not the most comfortable, but we had so much fun that we didn't mind. The owner lives downstairs and was very kind to my family. He showed my kids the baby birds and helped us use the grill. The birds are quiet at night, but you can definitely hear them in the morning. We loved listening to them, but it may bother someone with a noise sensitivity. The pool and surrounding patio area is beautiful. The kitchen has paper towels/pots/pans/flatware/coffee pot, etc., but the cabinets are empty. We usually find at least some spices in the cabinets at other rental properties, but not at this location. Again, no big deal at all, but worth noting. We just walked over to CVS and picked up what we needed, but next time we'll pack our own. We rent a house on the island every summer and this is my favorite. My kids are begging to go back and I'm looking forward to returning next summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Stacie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. Just an FYI for the next time you stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

South Padre
Evangeline J. from Cibolo, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
Everything was great. Condo was in excellent condition
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Reviewed by: Jose M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
We love it, the only thing was weird that the owner was staying below us and he never came out of the condo the whole time we we're there. I just don't like if we're being watch. But other then that the place was amazing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jose,

Thank you for your review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that guests are never monitored during their stays with us. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing vacation for family of 6
Emily T. from evans, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
This vacation rental was very clean and comfortable. The beach was directly behind our rental. We were very close to the pier for nights out. I would recommend this rental and my family and I will return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Lizania R. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
I loved the condo, the only thing was the pull out couch bed was kinda old and mattress should be changed. everything was so clean and I loved the pool to. Every thing was perfect other than the sofa bed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Lizania,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July summer Vacay
Reviewed by: Salina D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Amazing!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NOT A PLACE TO SLEEP IN IF ON A LEISURE TRIP.
A guest from Emeryville, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
-TENANT UNDERNEATH HAD A DOG BARKING IN THE MORNING.-THE BIRDS WERE TO LOUD IN THE MORNING. -THE COFFEE MACHINE DID NOT WORK.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi John,

Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with the downstairs unit regarding the barking dog and make sure the coffee maker is repaired or replaced, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SPI visit
Al B. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
We had a very good experience with this condo. We had two issues with the condo. The ssid did not match the documentation provided and the front door did not lock as documented. The property management resolved teh wifi issue promptly and we just manually locked the door when leaving.Overall we liked the location and enjoyed our short stay. A short walk to the beach and plenty of stores close by for supplies.We would definitely return for another stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Al,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever
Reviewed by: Melissa S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
Being the first time we rented there it was the best experience ever. Even the other guests renting were very friendly. We are definitely going back there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Melissa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.