Custom South Lake Tahoe Cottage for 6 ? Close to Parks an...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cottage
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$175 - $297 per night

$1,203 - $2,084 per week

$4,991 - $8,627 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Custom South Lake Tahoe Cottage for 6 ? Close to Parks and Beaches!

Welcome to South Lake Tahoe! Our 2-bed, 2-bath custom cottage (sleeps 6) feels like home?but with incredibly pristine natural beauty just beyond the front door! Walk or drive to South Lake Tahoe?s best parks and beaches. Hit the mountains for scenic skiing and hiking. Or stroll to dinner! Try Café Fiore for Italian, Blue Angel Café for pub fare, and Nepheles for Californian cuisine?all within a few minutes? walk.

Or don?t go anywhere at all: our cottage has a lovely fenced, grassy backyard that?s perfect for BBQs (there?s a grill in the garage). Have a card game at the outdoor table while the kids play tag!

INSIDE THE COTTAGE

Inside, wood and travertine floors add a luxury touch. So do the custom kitchen cabinets and stainless steel appliances in the gourmet kitchen. Meanwhile, high ceilings and an open-concept layout make this the perfect group retreat. Hang out together, but also tuck away for quiet alone time, too!

Cook dinner in the full kitchen, which we?ve fully stocked with all the pots, pans, dishes and glassware you need to cook and eat. Our dining table sits 4 to 6.

Both bedrooms are upstairs. The first has a queen bed and the other has two twin beds. Two more can sleep on the futon in the separate den. Speaking of the den: this bonus room is the perfect place to escape with a book or watch a movie on the small TV!

There are two full bathrooms: one upstairs with the bedrooms and one downstairs by the front door. The upstairs bath has a tub/shower combo, while the downstairs bath has a walk-in shower.

THE LOCATION

Our location on Aspen Avenue is unbeatable! Walk to many South Lake Tahoe highlights including beaches, restaurants, parks and more. And we?re just over a mile to Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort for year-round mountain adventures!

When you get hungry, you don?t have to get in the car to grab something delicious. Blue Angel Café is a two-minute walk away. Or walk a few minutes to Café Fiore for Italian fare and an extensive wine list to go with it. One mile in the other direction takes you to countless more food options on Lake Tahoe Boulevard. This rental is truly in the center of it all!

THE FINE PRINT

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005771. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 6 people and 1 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: Master - Queen; 2nd BR - 2 twins; 2nd living room - Futon
Bath - located straight across from the top of the stairs. Tile floor, Tiled shower/tub combo. Second bath located next to the front door. Tile matches downstairs living area. Walk in shower only

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Bicycles
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/08/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Enjoyable experience
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2018
The house is nice with a fenced yard and a propane grill. The inside is great - nice wood floors, nice bathrooms. The linens are nice and soft. The only drawback was in the kitchen -- a mishmash of cooking pots and pans, plates, cutlery and glasses. It is located in a convenient place in South Lake Tahoe.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2018
This was a great house, nice layout and a perfect location. It was exactly as described, a very nice modern kitchen (which had all the basics). There were lots of beach chairs in the garage and some games/books for the kids. It is within walking distance to several restaurants and an easy drive anywhere you wanted to go. We would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint was the cleanliness. The floor hadn’t been mopped at all (my feet were black after waking around a couple hours). It had been swept but not mopped. Also when we arrived, the clothes hamper was full of dirty towels, which left us with only a few clean ones.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Amy-Jo,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be following up with housekeeping to ensure they are properly cleaning the floors and laundering all of the linens. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for small families.
A guest from concord, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018
we had a great 2-night stand.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sweet little pet friendly house in south lake tahoe
Laury J. from Martinez, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
good location, nice househousekeeping issues: multiple piles of dog poop in yardoutside garbage cans full when we got therecrusty white material all over fabric upholstery in living roomasked to start laundry for housekeeper despite cleaning fee, no laundry detergentcould have used iron and board for pre wedding prepsome issues were addressed as soon as we called provided number

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Laury,

Thank you for your review, and we?re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to pick up the dog droppings and remove any excess trash, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you?ve mentioned and will make sure any cleanliness and stocking issues are addressed with Housekeeping. While we do ask guests to begin a load of laundry in order to assist our Housekeeping Teams, this is by no means required. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NEW HOME, OLD OLD STUFF. TV and systems- antiquated.
Coleen S. from Citrus Heights, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
My family arrived wanting to relax while our grandson took a nap after a long ride. We turned on the TV and it would not work. It was a very old system and none of it worked. The VCR and DVR did not work at all. We had to wait all day for someone to come out and check the system. Then the repairman had to leave and return two hours later. The TV table was not dusted in a long time. It was very old. The furniture had a lot to be desired. OLD. The dishes were old. The 2 bedrooms had one queen bed and two twin beds that squeaked every time you moved. No air and it was hot, even at night. The location was great. Parking was for only two vehicles. The yard was large and very nice. The refrigerator caused some of our food to freeze. Frozen sour cream isn't good. The decor was old and if they had updated the inside stuff, it would have been wonderful. The neighbors were putting on a new roof and the noise was close and very unpeaceful, especially having a baby sleeping. I give the home a 5, but the decor a 1. The cleaning lady showed up and was pushing us to leave faster than we could pack the car. It was not a good beginning or ending. They did allow us to check in early, but check out was 10:00 SHARP.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Coleen,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues regarding the Cable TV and some of the outdated furniture and for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. First off, we have great news in that the owner approved to have 2 brand new smart TVs installed at the home, both of which will be equipped with ROKU and new cable boxes. Also in the works, Our Field Operations Team is getting brand new dishware dropped off for the home and will stock these for future guests. Additionally, the owner is in the planning stages for repainting and re-furnishing the home, so we are excited and are sure that this will really make a difference for future stays.Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape with 100% accurate listings. Lastly, we apologize if you felt rushed during the day of your check out. The home had a same day arrival, and typically if there is no arrival that same day, we do extend late check outs up until noon. We hope to have you back sometime in the future, if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the weeek Loved the house.
A guest from Campbell, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
House had everything I needed. Excellent condition. Lots of space for my children. Great hard for my kids and dogs. Easy drive to area attractions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Home in South Lake Tahoe
A guest from Cohoes, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2018
It was lovely. Came in for the Rock Tahoe Half Marathon. Did Some hiking, went to Sandy Beach, Kings beach, Zephyr Cove, secret Cove, & chimney beach.Rode the Gondola, & went on the paddle boat to Emerald Bay. All were nearby the rental. House is great, well maintained. Nicest house on street. Beds comfortable. Silverware spoons were lacking & the couch was a little beat, but so much better than our last rental. Perfect place for us so glad we rented! So easy and accessible to everything! We would stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice home, extremely professional and streamlined management
Tim S. from Campbell, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
Nice property, everything as described. The property management company is super professional, communication etc. was a breeze.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cottage getaway!
Reviewed by: Trevor L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2018
Great property, close to everything; shopping, restaurants, casinos, skiing and more. This was our second visit to this property and look forward to our next visit.Many nice amenities, adequately stocked kitchen, clean property , laundry facilities and radiant heat (such a treat). One thing is the master bed is a bit firm.Can?t wait to visit again during the summer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Trevor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Get Away
Taylor E. from Orangevale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
Nice, very welcoming and homey feeling. Close to everything needed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great 2 story place
Reviewed by: Vanessa V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
This was a very nice cabin to stay. Loved how it was fully enclosed making it dog friendly. Great amenities and very nice property. Exactly as pictured. We would definitely make a second trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home from home
Patricia M. from Reading, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
Met all expectations and exceeded some
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great summer stay in SLT
Bob R. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in August, 2017
We had a great time in SLT and the rental house. The house was well stocked with needed things and when we did need assistance, the management staff was very attentive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lovely stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
The house was lovely and well maintained. Everything was as described and accommodated our family of 5 and a small dog very nicely. TurnKey was responsive and helpful. Would recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adorable Place to Stay
Reviewed by: Robin H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
I went on AirBnB looking for pet-friendly lodging for our little getaway to Tahoe. This place looked like a winner and didn't disappoint. CUTE little house with a separate garage (my husband loved having it for our car), a fabulous little fenced in yard (our dog was in heaven) and a neat little house with modern appliances, tile and wood floors, two full bathrooms...couldn't ask for better. We BBQ'd the first night and ate outside on the patio dining table. The minor downsides of this house would not prevent me from renting it again. While the location is very convenient, walking distance to many restaurants and Ski Run Marina, the street itself has several run=down apartment buildings on it. The house is surrounded by a fence and feels private, but you do hear noise from the neighborhood. If you go in the summer as we did, you'll hear it because of the open windows which are necessary to cool the house down. We were very hot at night (Tahoe an unseasonably warm 85 degrees in afternoon) and the bedrooms (being upstairs) stayed hot. The management company promptly provided us with brand new fans for each bedroom which helped. The TV in the upstairs loft was not working and luckily my husband is a handy guy because the cable was all messed up on the downstairs TV and he had to spend time fixing that. He felt the TV and WIFI modem set up needed some TLC and/or upgrading. Other then that, we had everything we needed...

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Robin,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. We want to assure you that we will follow up to have the WiFi and cable inspected. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Custom Lake Tahoe Cottage for the 4th!
Mari N. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
This house was perfect for what me and my group of friends were looking for -- super clean, well furnished, spacious and great central location in South Lake Tahoe. There is a Safeway about 5 mins away, it's walking distance from a public beach, and about a mile away from the casinos! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a place in South Lake. I was with 5 girls total and it slept everyone comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect famiy Getaway
michele r. from Oakhurst, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
Top notch appliances and fixtures in kitchen and bathrooms as well as beautiful decor. Truly stocked with everything you may need including laundry soap. Lots of natural light and EASILY, the nicest house on the block. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy but so convenient and close to all the great restaurants and the lake. DOwn side...the beds were a bit rough; hard, small and pretty low end linens. The 'master' bedroom is only a double bed and just so small for a couple. Otherwise, really incredible place and would definitely go there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Michele! Thanks for taking the time to write us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful weekend getaway
James L. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
We stayed here with a couple friends over a long weekend and had a great time. The house is very comfortable and even nicer than it looks in the photos, and it was quite clean when we arrived. The garage was useful since we had two cars and it was snowy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks James! We're so glad you and your friends had a good time and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy getaway.
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2015
Great property, radiant heat provides for a cozy stay. Great location, ski, shop and play are close by. Well appointed kitchen and baths. If I could improve one thing it would be the double bed, a bit too firm for us. Property was clean and well looked after. We loved our stay and look forward to our next holiday here. This was our first experience with Turnkey Properties Nd it was so easy, great customer service, we will be return customers!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Reviews like this make our day, Trevor! You were awesome guests and we're looking forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.