Cozy Getaway Chalet Off The Parkway
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$200 - $316 per night

$1,204 - $1,204 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
*** This chalet is not located on the main Elk Springs Resort Property. It is located about 30 minutes away in Sevierville approximately 1 mile off the parkway convenient to all the shopping, dining and fun in Pigeon Forge including most of the popular dinner theaters and Tanger Outlet.

A 3 bedroom chalet intricately furnished with antique furniture the cabin features a comfortable living room with gas fireplace and dining area as well as covered deck with outdoor furniture. Relax and enjoy a view of the stars from your hot tub on a cool winter night in season after a long day of hiking and shopping.

The chalet includes 3 queen bedrooms and 2 full baths as well as a fully equipped kitchen to enjoy meals at the chalet.

DIRECTV and free high-speed wireless internet.

There is no pool table in this chalet.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: queen, shower, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet
* Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Near National Park, 15 Minutes to Dollywood, 5 Minutes to Dinner Theaters, 5 Minutes to Outlets, 5 Minutes to Dining, 25 Minutes to Downtown, 30 Minutes to National Park
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television, Free Wireless Internet, DirectTV
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* Living: High Speed Internet, 3 Queen Sized Beds, 6 Dining Chairs
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, 2 Chairs on the Deck, Covered Deck, 2 Lounge Chairs, 2 chairs and table on deck, Fire Pit, Outdoor Sofa & 2 Chairs
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, whitewater rafting
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/15/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Cozy getaway
A guest from Homestead, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
The cabin was clean, but I didn't like the location it was supper scary getting to the cabin at night,and in the room it had like a small door that we open and we saw a picture of a family really big it was very weird and freaky ext... it was very outdated, I thought it was going to be like the other ones in elk springs that are beautiful. But overall I didn't love the cabin. One word weird, and scary like in movies.I will definitely still come back but to stay in the other cabins that I love and that are amazing in elk springs resort.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your honest review, Dimerza. As you know, this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with this cabin choice. However, we do offer several luxury cabins throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with your next booking. I am confident they can help you find a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too short but relaxing!
Wendy E. from miamisburg, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Too short but relaxing! I thought all the fees were excessive. The check in/out were so easy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your kind review, Wendy. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each visit is exceptional. We are happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your getaway. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Satisified
A guest from Hephzibah, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The driveway has no flat surface to drive on. Poor lighting on the outside. Grill was very nasty and only one side of the grill worked. The sofa in the living room was very nasty it had spots all over and smelled bad also it was a hole in one of the pillows. Wi-Fi signal was very weak. Cigarette ashes was on both of the baloneys tables.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, Shekera. We value your feedback and will ensure each of these items are addressed. We do see where we addressed the issue with the WiFi during your stay, however, we were not aware of the other issues listed. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay. We will work diligently to correct any items that may have been overlooked. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during a future visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nada recomendable
Esmeralda R. from Atlanta, NA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
No habĂ­a luz ni agua, y nos cobraron un extra de $91.00 por una mesa que no quebramos nosotros y porque dejamos 2 bolsas de basura, no se los recomiendo ?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We are very sorry that you are upset with the extra charges. However, there was a large pile of trash and a broken table left on the deck when you checked out. Per your reservation agreement, it states that you are responsible for any damages caused during your stay. You were charged $90.35 to replace the table that you, or members of your group, broke. You are now saying that there was no water or lights during your stay, but we were never contacted or informed of any problems with your stay. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues at your cabin while you are our guest. We have 24 hour phone coverage, so there should be no reason why we weren't contacted. We value your business, but it is also our goal to ensure our guests respect our property for others to enjoy in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was ok
A guest from Kissimmee, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
It was decent for the money, compared to other rentals. We stayed for christmas, they had a tree up and some decorations which was nice. The kitchen was nicely equipped. The first day the water had such a horrible foul smell that would fill the whole house, our internet did not work, and we began to find piles of dirt on the floor that had been swept under the rug. Some of the furniture was very old and the couch with use to be a light cream color was dark with dirt stains. The jacuzzi is unusable due to it being underneath the porch in gravel with no easy access especially in the cold. It was close to town, about 8 minutes. They are suppose to collect your trash everyday, never showed one day to do that, our trash began to overflow. Overall it was ok, not what we expected though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Adrian, we are sorry about the issues you found with your stay at Gettin Cozy. As for the trash service, you place your trash in the outdoor receptacle. Once it is full, you need to call Elk Springs Resort to request a trash pickup. We have never provided automatic daily trash service, so we are sorry for the misunderstanding on that. The majority of the hot tubs at our properties are located outside. While the air may be cold, the water temperature can go as high as 104* and these can be enjoyed year round. For future reference, we welcome the opportunity to fix any issues while you are our guest. With a quick call to our customer service representative, we could have had a maintenance tech at your cabin within an hour to correct the water and internet issues you had. Again, our apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to see what our standard 5-star stay is all about. We have over 100 properties to choose from and would be happy to assist you in choosing the perfect one for your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gettin' Cozy
Kasey S. from Dillwyn, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016
True to its name! We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Gettin' Cozy. The house was clean and welcoming and made us feel like we were at home away from home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your wonderful review, Kasey! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME
Wander F. from Loganville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
the location was great, the home was just what we needed and comfortable. clean and comfortable, had everything that we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your wonderful review, Wander! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Delisa W. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
We had a great stay we loved it. Very relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review with us. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed this cabin and hope that you will consider a future stay with Elk Springs Resort. We have several luxury cabins with a variety of amenities for our guests to enjoy. When you are ready to book your next stay, be sure to check out our new and improved website to help you make your next cabin selection!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Argelio A. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not good experience
Garrett L. from Maumee, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
stayed in getting cozy cabin off the main resort Groupon offered a 3 bedroom that could sleep six but when I called elk springs they only offered erring cozy which sleeps 6-broken jacuzzi and furniture-dirty and wet towels still in hamper-random maintence visits during our stay-rude customer service reps.-noisy neighbors -little scenic view , see streets and other cabins-overpriced

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Gettin Cozy is a nice, secluded cabin that sleeps 6 people. There are neighbors within earshot and we do apologize if they were noisy, however, we are unable to do anything about people and the noise levels in cabins that we do not manage. Had this gotten out of control, to the point they were disturbing the peace, we would have suggested that you contact the police to quiet them down. The cleaning staff obviously overlooked removing used towels from the hamper, as our guests are instructed to leave used ones in a bath tub upon departure. They have been reminded to check all possible locations during future cleans. If you called to report the jacuzzi or any furniture issues, maintenance would get dispatched to handle these problems, so the visits were hardly random. We call you with their estimated time of arrival and then do a follow up phone call to be sure you were satisfied with their work. As for the view, we don't advertise it as having one. We make every effort to not misrepresent our cabins with our website descriptions or photos, so we suggest you utilize this if you ever consider a future stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Thanksgiving Get-a-way
A guest from Mableton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
Overall this cabin was just the right place for my family of 6. Th upstairs got a little too hot, even with the heat off, but we really enjoyed our stay!!! I would highly recommend this cottage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.