Historic 4Br Home in Central District w/ Fire Pit - 2 mil...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.00
Sleeps: 9
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$159 - $704 per night

$1,011 - $3,627 per week

$4,045 - $17,763 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Historic 4Br Home in Central District w/ Fire Pit - 2 miles to Downtown

PROPERTY OVERVIEW

This beautifully renovated 4BR/4BA home features abundant outdoor entertaining space including a relaxing front porch with a swing and a fenced-in backyard complete with a fire pit, grill, and outdoor kitchen.

Originally built in 1901, this historic home is part of a shared property and is located on a quiet street in Seattle?s Central District.

LIVING AREAS

The redesigned home features contemporary decor, hardwood floors, high ceilings, and plentiful natural light. Gather in the living room for a movie on the 40? TV. The living space is open to a study with original built-in shelving lined with books for your perusal. A separate sunroom makes a nice spot for a pre-dinner cocktail.

KITCHEN & DINING

The gourmet kitchen features a farmhouse sink, stainless steel appliances, butcher block counters, and a large granite island with seating for four. A butler?s pantry includes a sink and ample storage space to stash vacation treats.

Pick up some locally roasted coffee beans and use the espresso machine to whip up a morning brew. Shop for local seafood at Pike Place Market and gather at the six-person dining table for a family meal.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This is the perfect home base for large groups and families traveling together. This rental includes four bedrooms that sleep nine total. Four full bathrooms are each stocked with a complimentary starter supply of toiletries. A separate 2BR apartment suite below can be rented to sleep up to four additional guests.

The master bedroom is outfitted with a king-size bed, 40? TV, and a closet. The en-suite bath boasts a double vanity and a tub/shower combination.

Two additional bedrooms each include a queen-size bed. A guest bath has a large walk-in shower.

A twin-size bed and a queen-size bed are in the finished attic in two separate alcoves. The third floor space includes a 40? TV and en-suite bath with a floor-to-ceiling tiled walk-in shower.

OUTDOOR AREA

Relax on the porch swing on the covered front porch or head to the fenced-in backyard and lounge on the sun deck. Fire up the grill and use the outdoor kitchen complete with a sink and counter space. Two long tables with bench seating offer plenty of space for the group.

As the sunsets, gather on the four Adirondack chairs around the fire pit and roast s?mores.

EXTRA AMENITIES

A Pack-N-Play is available for little children. This home is controlled by a Nest thermostat. Street parking is available in front of the property. Washer/dryer units and complimentary Wi-Fi provided.

THE LOCATION

This historic home is located on a quiet street in the Central District just two miles east of bustling downtown. Nearby hotspots include Capitol Hill, the waterfront, and Pike Place Market -- all less than 15-minutes from home. Sports aficionados can cheer on the Seahawks at CenturyLink Field or root for the Mariners at Safeco Field -- both just 10-minutes away.

Take a walk around the neighborhood and grab coffee at Broadcast Coffee Roasters then check out the menu at Jackson?s Catfish Corner, a historic seafood spot.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you?ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: Master- King bed, en-suite bath with shower/tub combo
2BR- Queen bed
3BR- Queen bed
4BR- Twin bed, queen bed, en-suite bath with walk-in shower
Futon
Full bath with walk-in shower
Full bath with walk-in shower

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, shower, toilet
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, museums, recreation center, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, Television, Wireless Internet, Books
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Near The Ocean
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Central Heat Only , Novels , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Patio, Gas Grill, Fire Pit, Private Entrance
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/24/2018

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  January   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Christmas in Seattle
Reviewed by: Cecilia S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2017
Our stay in this house was perfect located just 3 blocks from the house of our oldest son. The description of the house was very accurate. The ideal size for what we needed, very clean and well maintained. The island in the kitchen served us a lot to be together and sharing without getting in the way. I think the kitchen lacks more kitchen utensils and newer ones. We battle a little with that. We had to ask our son to lend us his blender and other utensils from his house and the pans were very worn and the coffee maker complicated to use, we found a coffee maker, we washed it and that was what we were using. The shower in the master bedroom is very high to enter and I think it would be difficult for an older couple to easily enter in it. The sink in the bathroom on the third floor inside the shower, a little complicated to use.In general, we loved and enjoy the house a lot and we would definitely like to rent it again and of course I would recommend it to a friend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Cecilia,

Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We value your feedback and we will inspect all of the issues, as well as recommend to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime!

The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place for a large group
Reviewed by: Brittany M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
A group of 8 of us stayed for a trip to Seattle. The house was a great size, 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms meant we all felt we had a good amount of privacy. The house is newly renovated and gorgeous on the inside. There's an awesome backyard with a couple of fire pits. It's pretty obvious the house is meant to be a rental or is going to be sold soon- the furniture is cheap and low quality (one small couch in the living room, a tiny tv in the living room, plastic chairs, etc.). If you are planning on cooking, you need to bring EVERYTHING you will need. They have basic pots and pans, but nothing in terms of seasonings, oil, coffee, anything. Not that this should be expected, although having even a basic spice set and cooking oil would be nice.They are very strict about check in and check out, kind of like a hotel. That's the biggest disappointment with this place, there's 0 human interaction with the hosts. We couldn't even leave our luggage at the house for a couple hours after check-out. One of the benefits renting a home is usually there's more leniency with things like that.The home is in a decent location, it's walking distance to a couple restaurants and bars and a <10 minute uber ride to downtown. Would I stay here again? Probably if I had another big group.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Brittany,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the lack of seasonings and oil, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. While we do offer early check-ins and late check-outs whenever available, it appears that we had a back-to-back reservation following your stay and our Housekeeping Team needed adequate time to prepare the home for the next incoming guests. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay in Seattle
Calvin C. from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
Place was fantastic. Our party definitely enjoyed the stay and was fairly close to everything.The only knock I have is that the appliances in the kitchen didn't work very well - I spoke to an agent and they offered someone there to replace the microwave within an hour which was fantastic customer service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Calvin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for a business gathering
Stephanie A. from Crescent City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2017
7 of us gathered from other parts of California for a business meetings at different locations in Seattle. The house is beautiful, warm, cozy, very clean, newly remodeled, great location, and comfortable. We would rent again if our large group came back. It is also very suitable for family gatherings, reunion, etc.....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.