Coastal Cottage Private Getaway
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cottage
Bed/Bath: 1/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$79 - $99 per night

$553 - $658 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
This secluded cottage is situated just above Seal Rock State Beach and minutes from Waldport and Newport. The one bedroom, one bath also includes a pullout couch. The 'Triple C' can accommodate up to four, but is perfect for a couple or small family. The Driveway is a 'pull through' and can accommodate RV's. The cottage is fully equipped including a washer and dryer. No phone service but most major carriers of cell phones get coverage.

Living Room: Covert-a-bed couch, Gas Fireplace, TV (no service), DVD. French doors lead to deck and expansive yard
Kitchen: Complete with newer appliances, no dishwasher.
Bedroom : 2 twin beds
Bathroom: Full bath with shower/tub
Laundry: Washer/Dryer-front load
Outside: wood firepit and table-top Outside Propane Firepit!
Propane BBQ
Linens: Provided
Pets: 2 dog maximum
Maximum occupancy
Vehicles: 3 or 2 with small RV
AMENITIES OFFERED: Everything will be done to make sure what was offered in any advertising will be in the property as described. There may be times when the exact amenities are not in the property. Every attempt is made to keep the inventory as advertised. A difference in amenities does not entitle You to any refund of rents paid. Amenities may be added or removed at the owners/managers discretion

Bedding Configuration: 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV with no service
* Living: No Phone, Washer & Dryer
* SUITABILITY: pets considered
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Phone
Activites
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Oregon Get Away?
Jacob G. from Lolo, Montana does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
OK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little place!
Andrea A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Nothing fancy - just a cozy little place. Perfect for those of us who enjoy solitude with a view
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Break
Shauneen G. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in February, 2014
I had an extremely lovely stay. It was February and the weather was unpredictable but the beaches along the 60 mile stretch were beautiful and mostly empty. The cabin has wonderful light and everything you could need. Make sure you get a tide table and at low tide walk to the end of the beach at Seal Rock..a family of seals will be there to greet you. Have fun...I did.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October visit to Oregon
melvin e w. from Kelowna, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
Place was great for the price. Needs better cookware and needs a recycle bin for waste. Had a great time and appreciated the WFi
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mid-week getaway
A guest from Albany, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Pluses: This is a wonderful little house in a great location. The yard is huge and the house feels very private. The interior is very comfortable. Walking distance to the beach. Dog friendly, yay! Cute, cozy, comfortable. Minuses: house was really not all that clean, although Ocean Odyssey rectified that for me. There needs to be a house manual. It's hard to figure out how to be smarter than the heat source!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
We are working on a manual. We were happy to help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Cabin
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The cottage was great for my husband and I during a family trip to the Oregon Coast. It was great to bring our dogs to enjoy the large yard. The house had great cable that we enjoyed when we were actually in the house. The washer and dryer were a plus after the days at the beach and the fishing we did. The only things that I hope they change are the two single beds in the room (heard they were changing that to a king, but didn't happen for our stay) and it's missing a microwave in the kitchen. There's not a lot of space in the kitchen, so I understand, but as a traveler, I'd prefer a microwave over a toaster oven! :) If you stay, just don't bring any food or buy any food that requires a microwave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some Good/Some...Not so Much
Bill and Carol S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We really liked the location. It was perfect for our dog; nice yard to play in and secluded. The cottage was cute and had some nice amenities, but it is in need of some attention from management.Here are some suggestions:Please supply a coffeemaker. A small microwave would be nice.The condiments need to be updated.There's a drawer in the kitchen that needs repair.There needs to be a small curtain over the bathroom window.The bedroom needs a queen bed in it. The room is big..could actually have a queen and the twin, or even two fulls. The two twin beds don't quite go with the "couple's getaway" theme. We laughed that we must be in a 50's TV sitcom.Nobody should try to use the BBQ that's there.The patio table and chairs were very nice. The table has a little fire pit in the middle, which is a great idea, but someone needs to replace the screen cover for it.Overall, it's a nice little spot, but it needs some attention before it is really worth the hundred dollars a night that you charge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Vacation
A guest from Culver, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Nice & quiet location and close to State Park. Enjoyed our vacation for our 28th Anniversary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There needs to be an eating area inside the house. Even tv trays
Karen C. from Durango, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Great location and peaceful, private space for a family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the suggestion. We will look at getting some tv trays or something in there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.