Welcoming 2Br Condo w/ Private Balcony & Backyard - 4 mil...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.50
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$112 - $346 per night

$772 - $1,855 per week

$3,446 - $7,666 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Welcoming 2Br Condo w/ Private Balcony & Backyard - 4 miles to Downtown

PROPERTY OVERVIEW

Situated in a quiet complex, just 5 minutes outside of downtown Savannah, in the quite marina town of Thunderbolt, you?ll love the prime location this 2BR/2.5BA condo affords. Explore this waterfront village where you can dine on the fresh catch while watching boats navigate the Wilmington River.

After your adventures, head home and kick back with a glass of iced tea on the private balcony. On cooler nights, warm up by the fireplace and cozy up with a good book.

LIVING AREA

Serving as the social heart of this three-level home, the open living area on the second floor features a 55? TV and an impressive floor-to-ceiling fireplace. Stretch out on the sleeper sofa and watch a movie, or relax in the rocking chair and enjoy the pleasant sounds of the crackling fire.

KITCHEN & DINING

Prepare all your favorite foods in the well-equipped kitchen with high-end appliances, ample cabinet space, and a double sink. When your delicious creations are ready, gather for dinner at the dining table for six. Then top off your meal with a cup of coffee at the kitchen table for two.

For added convenience, a half bathroom is located off the kitchen.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This condo sleeps six guests total in two bedrooms on the third floor.

In the master, you?ll find a king-size bed, flat screen TV, and en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

Great for groups, the second bedroom offers both a twin and a full-size bed. Across the hall, a second bathroom includes a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREAS

On the second floor, a private balcony overlooks the backyard and provides the perfect place to unwind.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, washer/dryer, and parking for two vehicles (one in the garage and one in the driveway).

THE LOCATION

Located just 4 miles from downtown, you?ll have easy access to experience all that Savannah has to offer.

Spend the day meandering through the historic district while marveling at magnificent old mansions like the Mercer Williams House. While you?re there, pop into City Market to pick out a few souvenirs (a 14-minute drive), or stop by The Olde Pink House for delicious Southern cuisine and live music (12 minutes).

After you?ve finished your sightseeing, have a picnic in Forsyth Park (10 minutes), or take a moss-canopied stroll through Bonaventure Cemetery (4 minutes).

Thunderbolt is one of the gateways to Tybee Island. To spend a day on the coast, drive a 20 minutes straight shot to Tybee Island and enjoy 5 miles of wide sandy beaches and stellar views of the Tybee Island Light Station.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you?ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your condo with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Master: King, en-suite, shower/tub combo
2BR: 1 Twin & 1 Full Bed
LR: Sleeper Sofa
Full Bath with shower/tub combo
Half Bath

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: library, recreation center, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* Living: Central Air, Fireplace, Clothes Hangers
* OUTSIDE: Balcony
* Outdoor: Shared Pool, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, golf, swimming, tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/08/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Fireplace
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Savannah Stay
A guest from Pepperell, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2018
This was our first rental in area. The unit is located just outside the city limits & is about a 5- 10 minute drive to Historic Savannah. The unit is a good size & very comfortable. Relatively quiet, but the backyard abuts the main road & can be noisy on the back deck. During our stay, there was water leaking from the master bathroom into the dining room when showering, possibly an existing problem that wasn't brought to the attention of management. A technician was sent out & it was determined that the leak was somewhere in the wall. We, along with the management company decided to wait to complete repairs upon our departure. We all showered in the other bathroom for the last 2 days of our visit. A slight inconvenience but we asked & received a refund for one night of the rental, which we felt was a fair request. William, Don & the TurnKey staff were very courteous,helpful & kept us in the loop at all time. We would certainly consider renting this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Betsy, thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we?re sorry about the water leak, we know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We are happy to hear our team was able to head to the property look into the leak. We have scheduled an outside handyman to come to the home and fix the leak. We apologize again that we could not fix this while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We really enjoyed Savannah would love to come back
A guest from east bernstadt, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
The condo was very clean and near lots of attractions we had a great stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfully HOT
Lauren C. from Warsaw, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
The condo was wonderful in every aspect except for the fact that the entire weekend the AC didn?t work. As far as the cleanliness, location, and appearance as it was described, it was perfect. The condo was large enough the accommodate our group of people. There was also a spacious private balcony that was a very nice addition to the space. The only thing that would make this place a 10 out of 10 would have been cool air.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location
Reviewed by: Nancy R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2018
This was my first visit to Savannah and so happy we found this place. Everything was exceptional clean, the location was quite and very easy to get to, and plenty of space to relax. I will definitely look to book again when I return to Savannah.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vaca in Savannah
A guest from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
The condo was clean and nice. The water pressure was awful and very difficult to shower. Over all it was a pleasant experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Aimee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the water pressure and repair if needed. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend for fun
A guest from MADISON, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2018
We have family in the area so this was basically a place to crash. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable. Linens in great shape. The place needed some TLC; it was the little simple things (handle in the shower loose, kitchen cabinet door wouldn't stay shut, etc...) but nothing to get all upset with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Joe,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback!
Our local Field Operations team will be looking into the issues mentioned.
You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time!
-The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Reviewed by: Sharon M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2017
Not quite as good as the photos. Bit tired and dated, under-equipped in the kitchen. Suggestions: dish cloths should be provided, more crockery and cutlery would save dish washer loads, no big pot for pasta, kitchen needs replacing, old and grubby as are the baths and basins in the bathrooms. The lights in the dining room don't work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will make sure dish towels and additional cookware are purchased and the lights in the dining room are fixed, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.