Lavish 4Br w/ Large Updated Kitchen, Hot Tub ? Close to D...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.50
Sleeps: 7
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$191 - $793 per night

$1,364 - $5,483 per week

$7,598 - $20,311 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Lavish 4Br w/ Large Updated Kitchen, Hot Tub ? Close to Dining, Shopping

Like your own private gallery, the walls of this 4BR/2.5BA San Diego home are adorned with stunning artwork and sculptures. Entertainment-ready with backyard, hot tub, and large kitchen. Gated community near freeways, shopping centers, and dining.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Tucked into a gated community, this luxury home includes designated street parking for guests.

Natural light bathes the two-story entry and sitting room. Sit down to good conversation and company on the couch and love seat. You can dine at the four-person table underneath the large wall of windows and gallery-caliber artwork.

From high-energy game nights to low-key movie marathons on the 58? flat-screen TV, the living room is the perfect hangout spot. There?s plenty of seating for everyone on a large couch, two burnt orange chairs, and brown leather armchair.

From the uniquely shaped island with pendant lighting to the stained butcher block and black granite counters, the kitchen is a bastion of chic style. It?s fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, including a gas stove, double ovens, and commercial-grade French door fridge. The kitchen has been recently remodeled with beautiful white oak cabinetry. The island counter top is made from a live edge walnut slab--the perfect centerpiece for entertaining!

Get some vitamin D out in the yard. Take a siesta on the lounge chairs under an umbrella, dine al fresco at the six-person patio table, and sink into the hot tub under the stars.

At the end of the day, retreat to the master suite featuring a king bed, couch, and large walk-in closet. Find plenty of space in the en-suite bathroom, which comes with a long vanity with dual sinks, a walk-in shower, soaking tub, and separate room for the toilet.
The third and fourth bedrooms both come with a queen bed, chair, and closest space for your belongings. A Jack-and-Jill bathroom connect the two rooms, providing guests with a tub/shower combination.

Just off the entry, a flexible bedroom space offers a twin bed for sleeping and a desk for getting some work done. A en-suite half bath also has an entrance into the main hallway, where you?ll find the laundry room with side-by-side washer and dryer.

THE LOCATION

Just minutes from Interstate 5, you?re in a prime location to easily reach many of the hot spots of San Diego?Mission Bay, SeaWorld, La Jolla, Old Town, and downtown.

Make the short 4-minute drive up the road to Ken Sushi Workshop or Ruth?s Chris Steakhouse. When you need groceries or supplies, two Von?s grocery stores are less than 10 minutes away.

Let the kids burn off some energy at Torrey Hills Park (5 minutes). Adults can play at the nearby Torrey Pines Golf Course (11 minutes), boasting 36 holes right on the Pacific coast. The course plays host to the annual PGA TOUR's Farmers Insurance Open and has one of the largest pro shops, as well as professional golf school.

You?re also in a convenient location to the University of California San Diego (11 minutes), Costa Verde shopping center (12 minutes), and Birch Aquarium (14 minutes).

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin

Room Description: Master - King, ensuite shower and tub, 2nd floor
Second - Twin ensuite half bath, 1st floor
Third - Queen, 2nd floor
Fourth - Queen, 2nd floor
Jack and Jill bathroom ensuite to 3rd and 4th bedrooms on 2nd floor, shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: arboretum, bay/sound, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, theme parks, winery tours, zoo
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet, Books
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Near The Ocean
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Golf, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* Outdoor: Patio, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: golf, hiking, tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
San Diego area rental
Joan B. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
We rented this home for 4 nights at the end of July. The property is well maintained and clean. The master bedroom is very large and has a huge window overlooking a canyon. The other bedrooms are quite small. We appreciated the modern kitchen and amenities. The air conditioner was effective. Contrary to some landlords this owner understands that you need a/c in San Diego in the summer. A few things could be easily improved upon. The king sized bed in the master suite has two bed side tables but only one lamp. It was not possible for both of us to read at night. The arrangement of the kitchen was strange. It might be good to group dishes together, pots together and utensils together. Instead these items seemed to be scattered throughout various drawers. It was hard to find what we needed for cooking because of this arrangement. A few more inexpensive supplies could be provided. A small amount of sugar and a few packets of sweetener would have been appreciated.Overall we were happy with the rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Joan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible vacation house
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Upon arrival, all seemed good. The house is laced out well, and there were some things that were not great about the inside such as, garbage disposal was broken, no hand soap in 2 of the bathrooms, no garbage can in kitchen or bathrooms, broken can opener, backyard is definitely not landscaped, just a mess, but, we were ok to over look those things. Within the first 30 minutes of being there, we were sitting on the patio out back, and the guy next door, popped his head over the wall, asking what we were doing there. We replied that we rented it, and he starting ranting and raving that this home is in a HOA, and does not allow short term rentals. We didn't quite know what to say, other than we're sorry, and we rented through a reputable company. After that it only got worse. Someone, I don't know who, hired security to watch us and the house. He was parked out front, and took pictures of the house 6 times a day. We asked him what he was doing, and that's what he told us , that he was hired to do so. Weird! Then, to top it off, the next day, we woke up to tow notices on our vehicles that were parked in designated parking spots that we were told to use when we rented. I called the company that issued the notice, and they informed me that this is a HOA community, and that we don't have variance tags to be allowed to park here. After explaining to them that we would only be there 1 more night, they made an exception and gave us the ok to park without being towed, for that one night only. I did get with TurnKey once I left, who apologized and definitely made it right with me, refunding part of my stay for this experience, but, clearly this house is NOT a house anyone should rent from.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mindy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of these problems until after your check-out, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. We are also working closely with the homeowner in order to ensure future guests are not harassed by the neighbors or HOA. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation home for football tournament
Devonna G. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
loved the home, very comfortable stay, lots of space, would definitely use company again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.