3Br/3Ba Mission Beach Home with Bay Views, Dog-Friendly
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 3/3.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$177 - $846 per night

$1,330 - $5,844 per week

$5,801 - $23,862 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
You?re just a walk away from the fun, carnival-like atmosphere of Mission Beach and Belmont Park at our relaxing Mission Bay home, and only a short drive to SeaWorld and the San Diego Zoo. It?s the perfect place to start and end your days in San Diego, and it?s ideal for families--including your four-legged friend! We even provide the kennel/crate.

Home will sleep 8 adults comfortably with 2 children for a total of 10 guests.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Greeted by a welcoming pop of color, you?ll find the youth and energy of Mission Beach right in the bright, open-concept living and dining space. With vaulted ceilings, plenty of light and sliding door access to the upper patio with seating for 2, it?s a great space for the whole group to gather. Watch TV on the flat screen or pull up a stool at the eat-in kitchen bar, with seating for 5.

The chef in your group will appreciate the gas range and stainless steel appliances in the fully stocked kitchen, complete with granite countertops. Perfect for preparing beach picnics or group dinners!

And 10 can sleep comfortably in our San Diego home, with a max of 8 adults. The relaxing master bedroom, decorated in shades of beachy blue, has a king-size bed and access to a small, private upper patio with fantastic bay views. Plus, there?s an ensuite bathroom with a walk-in shower you may never want to leave (have you ever showered under a skylight before?).

The 2nd bedroom is a bunkroom with two twins and an extra full bed: a great place for kids and teens.

And the unique 3rd bedroom, with queen-size bed, also functions as a 2nd living space. It boasts a seating area and HDTV, as well as direct access to the ground floor patio.

You?ll love the neighborhood feel of the ground floor patio, with a dining table and seating for 5. Take meals outside, or just enjoy a bottle of wine under the palm trees!

THE LOCATION

Mission Beach is just a 5-minute walk from our Mission Bay home. Rent rollerblades and skate the boardwalk, or surfing equipment to take to the waves. For a more low-key experience, there?s fishing at South Mission Beach Park. And for the adventurers in your group, take a dive and explore the artificial reef just off the coast.

Right next to Mission Beach you?ll find historic Belmont Park, a beachside amusement park with a classic midway, plus a wave machine, lots of shopping, and the Belmont Athletic Club. When you?re there, take a ride on the Giant Dipper, which turns 90 this year!

Traveling with kids? Our home is also only a 14-minute drive to the world-class San Diego Zoo, and a 6-minute drive to Sea World.

And great food is right nearby. Mission Beach Coffee break and local Mission Market are a 3-block walk from your door. For an amazing grilled cheese sandwich, try Cheesy Express, just past Belmont Park (and an 8-minute walk from your door). When you crave a treat after a day at the beach, Dole Whip, right in Belmont Park, has delicious pineapple ice cream. And there are lots more choices within walking distance.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk 1 Full

Room Description: Master - King
2nd BR - Bunk beds (2 twins); 1 full bed
3rd BR - Queen
3rd floor - sofa sleepers

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: restaurants, theme parks, zoo
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Zoo, Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/22/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Review of 3 BR/3 BA Mission Beach Home
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
Great location and great accommodations! We are a race team of 8 adults racing on West Mission Bay. Easy access, places to eat or entertain were close by. Quiet neighborhood so no problems getting to sleep and ready for the next race day. Directions and entry codes worked great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nightmare
helen R. from Brawley, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
I have rented beach houses in the pass with no problems at all. The garbage disposal broke with cause the sick to clog, which in turn didnt allow us to use the dish washer. Dryer wouldnt turn on. Ice machine didnt work. Call company and they came out ASAP. But the sick was never fixed or the ice machine. We had to wash dishes in buckets it was a nightmare. Worst house I have every stayed in

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address these issues during your stay. Please know that the garbage disposal, dryer, and ice maker have all since been repaired. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped.Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Kid-Friendly home
Jamie S. from Santa Ana, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
The house was not what we expected. Not kid-friendly at all and very dark and kind of smelly. For what was charged each night, I expected a lot nicer place with a place to park our SUV.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jamie, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize that the home wasn't to your liking. We have added some lights and done a deep clean to remove any possible smell. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you again. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice clean modern condo with one problem
Reviewed by: Peter L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
Some modern upgrades to kitchen and baths. Plenty of windows and airflow, though views are of othe condos. Like most all places in this area, everything is small and packed in tight. But ocean and bay are within a one or two minute walk.The problem was with hot water and shower flow. Hot water took a long time to arrive from some very distant hot water heater. And the shower in the master bath delivered it in little more than a trickle. A shower was possible, but tedious. And the hot water went cold before finished.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Peter, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback. We have since had the plumbing fixed so this doesn't happen in the future. Our sincere apologies. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nices place no tv
A guest from springvalley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
Like the house the area the people

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Raymond! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sadly disappointed
Loch M. from Surrey, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
Entry to the property on December 23rd with the 10 digit code provided was not possible. The code would not work. Calling your help phone number extension 2 proved frustrating as ?this mailbox is full? message was disappointing.Two remotes, one for the main level TV and the other for the DVD player were placed on counter both with their battery compartment covers off and AA batteries beside them. Quite why, we are uncertain as the remotes both take AAA batteries.Ensuite shower: short length of time the hot water lasted, perhaps all of three minutes at a very slow rate. The shower doesn?t drain instantly at all. The kitchen area had no dishcloths or dish towels, we purchased some ourselves.There are a total of three wine glasses, two of one type and a single of another. There are a total of three coffee cups.Would it not be part of the house inventory to have a hair dryer?The stairway carpets have not had a cleaning or de-griming for a considerable period of time. Same for the master bedroom carpet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Loch, thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We sincerely apologize for your less-than-perfect experience with us. With this many issues, we're going to have to investigate to find our where we dropped the ball and make some changes to our processes. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they might experience with the electronics, dishware, linens, etc. Of course we understand that it shouldn't be necessary. Again, we apologize and thank you for your feedback. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An ok place to if you plan to be out most of the time
Reviewed by: Diana M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
The quality of this rental is reminiscent of our college days. If you want clean linens, a mostly clean house (dirty shelves inside the frig door and badly stained carpeting throughout) and a bright kitchen to gather for coffee in the am (bring mugs though as we dound only 4 coffee cups in a house that accommodates 10 guests) or a night cap after a full day out - then this is the place for you! The house has three floors with a comfortable kitchen area on the top floor. The views are of other rentals, the patio furniture is poor quality and it takes quite some time for the water on the 2nd and 3rd floors to get hot for washing dishes and taking showers which requires a lot of wasted water. The location is very close to the beach and the local breakfast places were terrific. For the price, we could have stayed at a nice hotel with a kitchenette and been more comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Diana, thank you for the kind and helpful review! We sincerely apologize for the experience you had in our home. We do want to point out that guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home. We can bring dishware, re-clean, etc. immediately. Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our home up to the highest standards, so we thank you again. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Bad
Reviewed by: Elise P. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
While the location was excellent, the property was less clean than I would have hoped and had many broken items throughout the unit. Upon arrival there were dog food kibbles and Cheerios on the floor upstairs, a broken chair on the patio, holes in the slider screens, tons of trash under the beds (water bottles, q-tips, paper), and the boogie boards supplied for the beach were all broken. The garage opener was also broken so we had to figure out how to roll up the garage by hand, which caused a bunch of sticky stuff to get on our fingers. I was told by management that someone would be dispatched to fix the garage,, but I never saw anyone come by, and it was still broken upon our departure. For the amount we paid I would have expected the place to be cleaner and better maintained. The location of the home was unbeatable, but I'm not sure if I would come back unless the price was lowered or the property received a little more attention.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Elise, thanks for the helpful feedback. Your comments are very important to us, as we use them to ensure our homes and service are up to the highest standards. We apologize for your less-than-perfect experience. Your concerns have since been addressed. Thanks again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.