Beach Studio in Quiet Neighborhood - Near Bars, Restauran...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 0/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$54 - $233 per night

$396 - $1,559 per week

$2,119 - $6,504 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Beach Studio in Quiet Neighborhood - Near Bars, Restaurants and Ocean

Less than a 10-minute walk from the beach and countless bars and restaurants, this upscale studio has space for 5 to enjoy all Pacific Beach has to offer. Enjoy a sunny shared courtyard, quiet location off the main road, and easy access to the downtown bus.

INSIDE THE APARTMENT

Park on the street and enter through the gate into a shared courtyard where you?ll find space to lounge or dine. From there, a flight of stairs leads up to your second-floor apartment.

Enter into the living and bedroom area, where a queen-size murphy bed can be folded up to give you more space to spread out during the day. A twin cot is stored in the closet, and the stylish black leather couch pulls out into a full-size bed so that this studio can accommodate 5 altogether.

A 30? TV is equipped with a DVD player?bring your favorites for late night movies. With the beach so close, you?ll spend most of your time catching rays instead of checking emails.

A breakfast bar with room for 2 separates the living and sleeping space from the kitchen, equipped with granite countertops and a full suite of full-size appliances, including a gas range, microwave and side-by-side fridge/freezer.

In a hall off the living space, you?ll find a mirrored closet with room to store your clothes and a laundry closet with a small washer and dryer. The bathroom features a shower/tub combo and a spacious vanity with room for everyone to keep their essentials.

There?s no A/C, but coastal breezes and a ceiling fan keep things cool in the warmer months, and a furnace provides plenty of heat for this studio if you?re visiting in the winter.

THE LOCATION

Pack your swimsuit?this upscale studio places you within a 7-minute walk of the beach.

When you?re not working on your tan, check out Pacific Beach?s hip dining and bar scene. Within a 6-minute walk of home, you?ll find killer happy hour specials on Mexican fare and drinks at Cabo Cantina, punch cocktails at indoor/outdoor Backyard Kitchen & Tap, and freshly made cookies, donuts and ice cream sandwiches at The Baked Bear.

When the sun goes down, Johnny V?s transforms from an eatery to a multi-room nightclub, and 710 Beach Club offers up a nightly calendar of events from live bands to karaoke. Both are within an 8-minute walk.

When you want to explore downtown, a bus will get you there in just 40 minutes.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31-night term.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: A queen size Murphy bed in living area
Full size pull out sofa bed
Bath has shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: arboretum, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Cable
* Outdoor: Patio, Gas Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Nice and convenient place
Pietrina P. from Fountain Hills, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2017
We took a family beach vacation. This rental was walking distance from the beach. With the fold out couch and our pack n' play, we had pleanty of space for my husband, my two children and me. Nice upgrades, but could use a better stocked kitchen and a more functional washer/dryer. Would have been nice to have a parking spot too, very hard to find parking Thurs-Sunday

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Pietrina,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure any essential kitchen items that are missing are added and the washer and dryer are repaired or replaced, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Bungaloo was heavenly!
Cindy H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
My husband and our 12 year old stayed at this apt. and loved it.The property is a very short walk to the beach. The neighborhood is walkable with tons of restaurants,bars, stores and coffee shops 5-10 minute casual stroll.The apt. would be terrific for a family with a couple or even 3 young kids to spend a time at the beach on a dime. Kitchen was just right for a vacation place.The boogie board and beach chair were excellent amenities.The home was very clean. The neighbors were very noisy, but we visited over the 4th of July and there was a festive air everywhere. I would definitely stay here again. One downside is the check in and out times Out is 10 am in is 3pm. I would appreciate the option to check in early or our late if the place was clean or not booked back to back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Cindy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific Beach Condo
Sussette M. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
I really loved this condo the beach was walking distance it was very clean and inviting. The only thing that was disappointing was that when we arrived to the condo it was very hot and stuffy. I do not recall reading anywhere that the condo did not have air conditioner or a cooler. I am from Arizona and we usually stay in a hotel so we were very hot and asked if they could bring us some fans. I would just just recommend that maybe they install a air conditioner unit like the surrounding "neighbors" had in thier units.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Sussette,

Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the temperature in the home, hopefully the Ceiling Fans helped with this.
You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No A/C was a big deal :(
Liz C. from Gilbert, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The place was very clean, had a lot of amenities, small but comfortable for the 4 of us, close to beach was very nice BUT the no A/C was not good. It was very hot inside the unit. We opened windows when it was 70 outside but felt like 85 inside. With window open there was a lot of partying in the complex until 4 am Friday-Sunday night so very hard to sleep. I don't want to say anything bad about it but we won't be back again and it's all the truth.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Liz,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will look to add some fans to the home for guests to use. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great San Diego VRBO
Laura T. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
It was wonderful! The unit was clean and well stocked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little rental
Kristina D. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a few days while celebrating our anniversary in San Diego. This rental was great! Exactly what we needed- a studio with updated bathroom, enough room to sleep and get ready to explore the area, and a nice little kitchen. We stayed in early June and I will say it was stuffy inside despite being chilly in the 60s outside. Even with the windows open on both sides it did not cool off enough to sleep comfortably. I would suggest the owner install a more powerful ceiling fan or provide a larger box fan that could be placed in the window at night to pull air inside. Other than that this was a great place at a good cost.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Kristina,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Rental
Angela S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
This studio was in a great location if you're looking to stay in Pacific Beach area and venture around the many different parts of San Diego. It is a short 5 minute walk to the beach with tons of restaurants. There are even restaurants around the block. Fair warning the crowd is early 20's and can get a little rowdy at night and on weekends. But the location was still great, as it is easy access to La Jolle, Mission and Ocean beach and downtown. The place was very clean and up-to-date. It has plenty of room to sleep up to 4 people. Hanging out in the room was purely for the purposes of recharging though. I wouldn't recommend this unit if you're looking for a scenic view and not planning to leave the room much. My one recommendation for this unit is to get rid of the current bedding and opt for a white duvet over the comforter. This would only housekeeping to clean it after each stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Angela,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.