Waterfront Key Allegro Canal House ? Large Decks w/ Outst...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 5/4.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$222 - $634 per night

$1,428 - $3,780 per week

$2,862 - $16,254 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Waterfront Key Allegro Canal House ? Large Decks w/ Outstanding Bay Views

This 5BR/3BA house in Key Allegro has spectacular views of Aransas Bay from the upper and lower decks! Featuring 2 living spaces, a separate guest cottage, and space to dock your boat, it?s a dream vacation spot right on the water.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
Groups of friends and family will love the sheer amount of space in this beautiful open-concept house. There are 2 separate living spaces here for times when some of the gang wants to watch the game, and others prefer to chat or play a board game. The main living room is elegantly styled, with an entertainment center and access to the upper deck. The 2nd living room, downstairs, has lots of seating, a 42? flat screen TV, and a treadmill for getting in a workout during your favorite show.

Take advantage of the full kitchen with gas range and bar seating for 4. Enjoy meals at the dining table with seating for 8.

The property has 5 bedrooms, divided between the main house and guest cottage. The master has a king-size bed, relaxing sitting area, and 32? flat screen, plus en suite bath.

The second bedroom has a queen-size bed, while the third bedroom sleeps 4 in dual twin-over-twin bunk beds.

The fourth and fifth bedrooms are outfitted with queen beds, and share a Jack-and-Jill bath.

As for outdoor space, you?d be hard pressed to find more impressive deck space, both shaded and sunny. For the fishing enthusiast, the house has its own fish cleaning station and dock. Bring your boat!

THE LOCATION
Your vacation rental is right in Key Allegro. Rockport Beach is just an 8-minute drive away.

Charter a fishing or birding excursion and get out in nature.

Looking for arts and culture? Discover the historic Fulton Mansion, the Rockport Art Center, or the Texas Maritime Museum, all within 10 minutes? drive of the house.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation home is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 2 Bunk 1 Full

Room Description: Master bdrm: King
2nd bdrm: Queen
3rd bdrm: 2 sets of bunks, all twin over twin
4th bdrm: Double
5th bdrm: Queen

Master bath: tub/shower combo
2nd bath: shower only
3rd bath: tub/shower combo
4th bath: tub/shower combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Spacious
Reviewed by: Jennifer R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
The house was very spacious. There were a lot of repairs that needed to be made. The main entrance door knob was broke , blinds broken, and lights didn't work outside. The staff was excellent and prompt. I will definitely use this company again for my next vacation

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when issues came up and that we were quickly able to resolve them. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Problematic at first overall good
Elizabeth S. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
When we arrived our rental was not ready due to a power outage in the city. Housekeeper did her best to get all linens washed but some linens left in washing machine. We did not have any electricity until midnight on our first night. The bottom floor smelled like fish and no air intensified odor. Dissatisfied with turnkey's response to this uncomfortable situation. No compensation for our discomfort even though they benefited from our lack of electricity.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding the city power outage. We unfortunately are unable to offer compensation due to this issue being with the city directly and completely outside of our control. We hope the candles and other items brought were helpful in getting through the outage. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you were still able to have an enjoyable stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Niche House
A guest from Decatur, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2017
The property is in a convenient location; however, without the use of the Widow Peak / Crow Nest there is not an unobstructed view of the bay or Forth of July Fireworks. The added Guesthouse blocks the most of the canal view from the main house.There are some maintenance and functionality issues. It is extremely limited on cooking utensils. The house has an oven but not even one pan that is oven safe. Sparse downstairs furnishings make it unusable (more of a play are for kids, maybe). Several lights and switches (inside and out) did not work?.The house was very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Gary,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to resolve all issues mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend Getaway
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Lots of room for a big group of folks fishing in a charity golf tournament. Quick access on Key Allegro and boat access which was nice as well. A little busy on the main drive into Key Allegro, but the canal and home left plenty of places for relaxation and fun.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a wonderful weekend.
Penny S. from Canyon Lake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
Everything you could ask
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place but miss8ng accessories
Ulrike F. from LEANDER, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Spacious home and great location. Clean. Mattresses are awful in almost all rooms. No extra pillows or blankets. Little things missing like bottle opener or colander. Fish cleaning station rotten and full of trash. Boatlift rusted. 1 towel per person. 2 extra towels for 10 person house. Dishes not disheasher save. Not all bedrooms have black out curtains for good sleep. The palm tree on the deck is dropping so many nuts that is was impossible to keep it clean or sit outside without being hit. Great neighborhood. Nice community pool and easy drive to beach or restaurants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Ulrike,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rockport Property
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Very clean, well maintained property. Everything was as advertised. Convenient location in quiet neighborhood. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Patty,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.