Driftwood Chic in Rockport - Sleeps 4
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$72 - $367 per night

$481 - $2,196 per week

$2,025 - $9,399 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
(Please Note: Local teams have verified this property to be rental ready, the area was impacted and many businesses and restaurants may not be open. Be advised that the beach is open but may not be in ideal condition for enjoyment.)

Rockport isn?t your average beach town, so it?s only right that this charming 2-bedroom, 1-bath home would follow suit. A 500-year-old specimen tree twists and turns above a boardwalk patio in the yard while inside, coastal touches meet rustic furnishings for an interior as unique as Rockport itself.

Tall ceilings and vast skylights mimic the feeling of an open-air coastal estate. Driftwood chic details like paneled wooden walls and a sandy color scheme give this vacation rental all of the elegance of an upscale beach home and all of the style and comfort of a breezy getaway.

From highly rated restaurants to pristine beaches to historic natural sights, Rockport offers memorable experiences for every vacationer ? all of it just a short drive away.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Enter into a sun-drenched living area where two love seats decorated in coastal patterns, a rocking chair and a chair with ottoman are arranged around a large flat-screen TV. Hand-painted artwork hangs from a boardwalk accent wall. Adjacent, a tastefully tropical dining area seats 4 around a modern table, and 2 at the breakfast bar.

A cozy kitchen is equipped with all of the necessary appliances and overlooks the stunning backyard, where there?s plenty of seating in the shade of large live oaks. Tables, a large charcoal grill and warm Texas weather are all you need for casual BBQ nights.

An airy master bedroom features rattan décor, coastal hues and artwork that portrays the area?s rich history to truly encapsulate the Rockport experience. You?ll awake each morning in a queen-sized bed to abundant natural sun from a large skylight above. The second bedroom offers hand-drawn artwork and rattan futon. Both share a spacious tropical themed bathroom.

THE LOCATION

Slip away to immaculate beaches where laidback vacationers and locals catch waves and unwind in the sun. Just down the street from this home, a long fishing pier is where you?ll reel in speckled trout and monster bull redfish.

Immerse yourself in the area?s culture and history at the Texas Maritime Museum or Rockport Art Center. Or spend time in the great outdoors at Goose Island State Park, home to a legendary 1,000 year old Coastal Live Oak.

Near Rockport Harbor, you?ll find eclectic shops full of seashore treasures, classic comfort food at JJ?s Little Bay Café and local seafood and artwork at Latitude 28°02'.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Other

Room Description: Master Bdrm: Queen bed
2nd Bdrm: Full size futon

Bath: tub/shower combo

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable, Games
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Fenced-in yard
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/10/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Nice vacation cottage
Stephen S. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2017
The rental was supposed to be a 2 bedroom unit, it was a 1 1/2 unit.A day room with a fold over couch. I had to go in the closet to get the linenwhich look as if it may have beed cleaned or not. Had to vacuum the floor,it was dirty with roaches.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured that we will be reaching out to our housekeeping team to ensure any issues with cleanliness are being addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Stay.
Edgar C. from HUTTO, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding at Mansion by the Sea
Todd B. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
The A/C unit was laboring excessively trying to keep the house cool . The A/C Filter needs to be changed more often , when I checked it the filter was almost completely stopped up . The sky lite in the Master bedroom made it hard to sleep in late and the traffic noise is something to warn others about .

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Todd,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you have mentioned and address them if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rockport
A guest from Mineral Wells, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
The house is in a good location, a short drive to port A . The two things we did not like about the house the master bed room is in the front of the home right next to the street, so forget about sleeping in, from 6am to 8 am the street is very busy. 2nd The living room furniture is just horrible!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and will be sure to pass your feedback along to the homeowner for their consideration. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Valentine Getaway
A guest from Bellaire, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
This was my first experience with Turnkey Vacation Rentals. When I came across the pictures of Driftwood Chic, it seemed like the perfect place to celebrate Valentines Day. My husband and I had not been to Rockport in (probably) 15+ years. We were not disappointed! The house was absolutely spotless! The décor was beautiful and meticulously maintained. We loved it! I called customer service several times, since booking online was a 1st, and I was always treated courteously and promptly. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank Patricia! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smells of stale cigarettes and not enough blankets
Anne R. from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
There was an odour of stale cigarettes in the house like someone had smoked there and the smell is not out of the pillows, carpet and drapes. We also arrived at night and no lights were left on and it was very difficult to see.There was also a lack of blankets and when I called and sent messages regarding this I got no response at first, then a response that someone would deliver them the next day, which of course, never happened. The house was very clean but I will not stay there again and will not recommend it for any of my friends or family. Plusses:CleanReservations were easy and efficientconvenient location to familyMinusses:air smelled of stale cigarettespillows smelled of cigarettesnot enough blanketsbeds consist of small futon and queen size bed, does not sleep 4 comfortably

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Anne, thanks for taking the time to write. We apologize for the smell and other problems. Of course, there is no smoking allowed in any of our homes and we are having it fully aired out. Our customer service is usually amazing, so investigating what went wrong with your case to make sure it doesn't happen in the future. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
very nice

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks John! You were a great guest and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.