2Br Bay View Bungalow in Poulsbo ? Walk to Quaint Downtown
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/1.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$136 - $275 per night

$953 - $1,644 per week

$3,988 - $8,095 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Our 2-bed, 1-bath vacation rental home in Poulsbo boasts a seriously amazing feature: a stunning, bay-view balcony with a peek at the Olympic Mountains. Watch the boats on Liberty Bay while you sip wine and enjoy a nice dinner!

The view never gets old. But to shake things up, stroll to historic Front Street (just 2 blocks away), where you?ll find plenty more dining options: from tapas at the Paella Bar to Scandinavian at Tizley?s Europub. Or head to the Liberty Bay Waterfront Park. Then stroll the easy 3 blocks right back home.

INSIDE THE HOME

Our just-the-right-size vacation rental is perfect for a small family or two couples on a getaway together.

Each of the bedrooms, the bath, and the kitchen all branch off like wagon spokes from the living area. This relaxing, central spot has a modern sectional sofa, a reading lounger, and a dining table for 4. Above the dining table is a 32? Smart TV for watching your favorites.

The two bedrooms have a queen bed and full bed, respectively. Two more people can sleep on the sofa, which converts to a bed. Both bedrooms share the lovely bath with a tub/shower combo.

Our kitchen has all appliances and is fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, glasses, and everything else you need to make a meal!

THE LOCATION

We love this quaint part of the Pacific Northwest! Our Norwegian city of Poulsbo (aka ?Little Norway on the Fjord?) is located about 20 miles as the crow flies from downtown Seattle?get there via the Bainbridge Island ferry, a must-try experience in itself for first-timers to this area!

But if the city isn?t your speed (or you?re looking to escape it for a long weekend) Poulsbo has a lot to offer in itself, including the wonderful, pedestrian-friendly Front Street, with shopping and dining, plus city parks dotting the waterfront and a full schedule of festivals and events. Don?t forget to pick up some fresh ingredients for dinner at the Poulsbo Farmers Market?nominated as the best in Washington State!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: 1st BR - Queen; 2nd BR - Full; Living room - sleeper sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Deck
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Adorable house in quiet neighborhood
Anna M. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Walk to shops and restaurants on Front Street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful visit to Washington
eva t. from n. richland hills, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
We found this location to be central to all the activities we had planned. The town of Poulsbo is full of charm and everyone we talked to was so helpful. There is plenty to do on the island, and the ferry was convenient for crossing over to Seattle. We are from Texas, A/C is a must here. Having the windows open was great, evenings and mornings were very comfortable using a light fleece. We would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful home
teresa a. from Any city, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
The setting for this home is very nice. Loved the view and we were blessed with warm weather while we stayed. Would have been nice to know that there is a wonderful little trail just past the parking lot beyond the home. We found it by accident. Home was well stocked. We would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute Cottage on the hill
Terry K. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Place was awesome. My only suggestion for the owners would be to have 4 wine glasses (since it sleeps 4), add a grill for the deck, and a bigger coffee maker. Other than that, a great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Terry,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. WE greatly appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HORRIBLE Condition and Terrible Support from Management Company
Debra M. from Kihei, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2017
Location was close to historic downtown shops and restaurants, but this was the ONLY positive aspect of this property. While it is only 2 blocks, the trip to downtown is all down hill which means the return is all up hill.Kitchen and stove were FILTHY! Stove drip pans were full of burnt on food. If you used the stove it smoked and filled the kitchen with the smell of burning food. Kitchen was missing most basic necessities - no frying pans, knives, salt, pepper, cutting boards, hot pads, food prep or cooking utensils, etc. Microwave was very small and low power - suitable for a college dorm. The house is very old so the bathroom is extremely small. It had a claw foot tub, so no soap dish or organizer or even a ledge for soap, shampoo, wash cloth, etc. We had to put our bar of soap and shampoo in the bottom of the tub when showering. Toilet paper is just sitting on a shelf with no holder. Tub would not drain and there was no plunger so someone left a bottle of Drano outside our front door and a soap dish.Living room was too dark to read even with all the lights on in the evening. Light bulbs were very low wattage. Windows were missing screens so we could not open them to get any ventilation. We stayed in August and it was very warm.We contacted the Texas management company MANY times and sent photos. They promised someone would come to clean and bring supplies but no one locally ever contacted us. After 5 days they asked us to purchase a frying pan and promised to reimburse us. They also offered a cleaning credit, but these never appeared on our credit card. Additional calls to the management company were never returned.This property needs a lot of attention, major cleaning and a responsive local agent. AVOID this home!!! Even 1 star is being too generous.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Debra,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send some of the missing kitchen items to you during your stay, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. We are a bit confused that you mention not receiving any compensation, as we show that credits have been processed to reimburse your cleaning fee and the cost of the pans you purchased, as well as for the inconvenience you experienced. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.