Remodeled 3Br Munjoy Hill w/ Home Theater, 2 Blocks to Ea...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/3.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$141 - $460 per night

$985 - $3,218 per week

$4,214 - $13,784 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Remodeled 3Br Munjoy Hill w/ Home Theater, 2 Blocks to Eastern Promenade

Located in Portland?s Munjoy Hill neighborhood, this 3BR/3BA property is a homey respite for your East Coast adventure. The prime location is 2 blocks to the Eastern Promenade, with an amazing view of Casco Bay?s islands.

Completely renovated inside and out, this three-story, 1870 New Englander home has designer furnishings and a fresh hip decor. After a day of exploration, enjoy a family movie night on the in-home theater system with a 100? projection screen.

LIVING AREAS

The main living area is bright and airy. Plenty of windows deliver natural light to the casual seating area, which includes a fun hanging bubble chair and a 40? Roku TV with access to Netflix and Amazon.

An office nook holds a quaint wooden desk and built-ins filled with books, and the nearby full bath includes a classic clawfoot tub outfitted with a spa-like rain showerhead.

Make use of the wine fridge in the wet bar while you enjoy the in-home theater system.

KITCHEN & DINING

The well-equipped kitchen has a unique style that?s accented with a combination of exposed brick and lofted ceilings. Find coffee and tea supplies in the whimsical wooden phone booth, and then enjoy your drink on the built-in benches overlooking the intimate patio.

Hanging pots, pans, and utensils are both decorative and convenient, while a deep farmhouse sink and a Bosch dishwasher make cleanup easy. Gather in the nearby formal dining room for meals at the six-person table.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This home sleeps six guests total in three bedrooms.

On the upper level, two bedrooms sit on opposite ends of the home beneath a vaulted ceiling. Both include queen beds and plenty of storage. One has French doors that open onto an enclosed balcony with seating.

Positioned between the two rooms is a common room with skylights and a modern shared bath outfitted with a walk-in shower.

The lower level has a home theatre, and also serves as a third bedroom. A queen sofa bed sleeps two, and the modern downstairs bathroom includes a steam shower and a towel warmer.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Take in the fresh Maine air from the home?s private outdoor living spaces. A garden-style courtyard is accessible from the kitchen, and a quiet balcony sits just off an upstairs bedroom. Take a break in the small yard and garden out back, then step into the handy mudroom located off the back patio.

EXTRA AMENITIES & DETAILS

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a stackable washer/dryer, two bicycles, a stationary exercise bike, and off-street parking for one vehicle.

All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

Although this home is not equipped with air conditioning, it is rarely needed with Portland?s mild summers.

THE LOCATION

Your rental is in a prime location for enjoying all that Portland has to offer. Three of the city?s top restaurants -- Lolita, The Front Room, and the Blue Spoon -- are just around the corner. Before exploring, fuel up at Hilltop Coffee Shop. Old Port is a short 15- to 20-minute walk, or use the #1 City Bus that runs up and down Congress St. On your return home, stop into the Rosemont Market & Bakery for your meal prep essentials.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you?ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master - Queen Bed, En Suite Stand-Up Shower
2BR - Queen Bed
3BR - Lower Level, Sleeper Sofa
Stand-Up Shower
Shower/Tub Combo

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, shower, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: library, museums, recreation center, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Free Wifi
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Netflix
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Silverware, Tea Kettle, Wine Fridge, Keurig Machine
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, medical services
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Clothes Hangers
* OUTSIDE: Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Private Entrance, Beach Chairs
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Well appointed and relaxing space
Christian O. from Arlington, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2018
This rental will work well for two adult couples that are close friends plus a solo adult or two children. The two main bedrooms share a bathroom which has an open ceiling and not soundproof, so expect less privacy. Other than that quirk, the place is great! I would stay here again, as the property is well managed and offers many amenities including pleasant outdoor spaces and quality home goods / kitchen supplies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Portland, Maine
Peter B. from Rockville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2018
After 6 days of resort accommodations we decided a nice house would be a nice alternative. Older home that was completely updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice place but some oddities that take away from it.
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2018
Overall the place is in a great location and the beds are nice and they leave out towels and shampoo and soap for you in each of the bedrooms. The downstairs projector and couch was one of the highlights of the place and is really nice especially if you want to have a nice cozy night in drinking wine and watching a movie.However some of the things that lowered the rating is that they charge a $195 fee for a professional cleaner but then ask you to clean all the dishes, put everything away, put the garbage outside and even start a load of laundry before you leave. With us doing all this work then why should we pay for a professional cleaner for the house because we just did the bulk of work. In terms of cleanliness the place is clean however the couch that is in the living room on the first floor has a large number of stains on it and the 1st floor bathroom had no soap or towels in the bathroom so we had to go hunting for that in the house.The place is nice and cozy but for the cost I expected a little bit more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Victor,

Thank you for leaving us a review! With regards to your cleaning fee, we pay our Housekeepers a competitive rate for each area. While we do ask guests to begin a load of laundry in order to assist our Housekeeping Teams, this is by no means required. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay In Portland
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2018
The property was clean, great location, and well maintained. The only problems were the air conditioning and the bed in the basement room.When we arrived the temperatures for September were unusually warm, in the 80s. There was no indication that the A/C had been turned off September 1 so we spent a lot of time with management. The the end of the second day, the neighbors informed us there was no A/C. Having said that, VRBO made a generous refund for our inconvenience. Also, the bed in the bonus room is a pull out which is essentially ends up to be a mattress on the floor. With such an exceptional attention to detail in this home, I suggest this bed be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mary, thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we?re sorry about the issue you experienced as far as the AC unit discrepancy. We know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have updated the listings to reflect the home does not contain an AC unit and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Keturah H. from Findlay, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
The rental was in a great location to walk to neighborhood restaurants and grocery store. A block away from the promenade and only a few blocks away from the relatively rocky beach. The house seemed well-maintained but did have a lot of stairs. We had six adults and one child in the sleeping was a little tight. There were two outdoor sitting spaces that were in the shower you mentioned in the description, but both had quite an overgrowth. Overall we would potentially rent it again, but with potentially less people

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Keturah,

Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay
Katherine A. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018
It was a great house - very cool space and fitting for our trip. I do wish the 3rd bedroom were more explicitly described as the basement; otherwise was a great stay and would book again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Katherine, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Emerson
George R. from Johns Island, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
The house was conveniently located. A few things were less than desirable. The beds are uncomfortable. The bathrooms are a bit quirky with sliding doors that don’t lock , clear glass windows in the bathroom door. The coffee maker is old and unreliable, frequently either delivering a half cup or overflowing onto the counter.The cable TV never worked and we relied on an I pad hookup with my home TV.The house could be great, but is only fair in its current state.Thanks G.E. Rodelsperger MD

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi George,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will forward your suggestions to the owner. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great escape
Roman S. from Fairfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
Excellent experience in a cozy and amazing location. All amenities you can think of. Like having your own home for vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Stay in Portland
Ellen M. from Norton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2018
This home is absolutely perfect! Great location in Munjoy Hill. Close to downtown and can walk right down to the Promenade. The house itself is stocked with everything you need and the owners leave detailed instructions making everything easy to find/use. More than enough space for our 3 couples. The projection screen in the basement and the bubble chair were big hits. All in all we we're all extremely satisfied with our stay here. Looking forward to returning next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.