Long Island Canal House w/Private Dock and Waterfront Deck
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/1.50
Sleeps: 4
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$59 - $190 per night

$425 - $1,151 per week

$1,718 - $5,654 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Relax on the deck overlooking the canal and your private boat dock. This 2BR, 1.5BA Port Isabel home in the gated community of Long Island sleeps 4, with access to a golf course, indoor and outdoor pool, gym and multiple fishing piers.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

From the 2-car driveway guests can enter the home via stairs or a ramp, making it easily accessible. The home is dog-friendly, so feel free to bring your canine companion.

Enter directly into the living room, with an electric fireplace, seating for 4, and a 33? flat screen TV. Sliding glass doors open onto the back patio, where you?ll find a private boat dock to tie up your craft. Enjoy canal views from the outdoor patio set.

Back inside, the kitchen has a glass-top dining table for 4, and additional seating for 3 at the bar. Modern black appliances and plenty of counter-top equipment (including a microwave) make meal prep easy. There is a half bath right off the main entry to the house.

The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, ceiling fan and closet. The second bedroom is on the other side of the dining area, and also features a queen bed and ceiling fan. An adjoining bathroom has a tub/shower combo. A washer/dryer is adjacent to the bath.

This is a gated community with access to a plethora of great amenities: indoor and outdoor pools, a gym and a golf course will keep your group amused.

Please note: There is a $20.00 processing fee and a $5.00 parking fee per vehicle.

THE LOCATION

You?re right on the canal in the community of Long Island, meaning there?s a lot to do without heading far afield. Bring a boat and head out into the Port Isabel Channel.

If you?re keen on fishing, you?ll find plenty of piers from which to cast your line. Try your luck at Pirate?s Pier, 1.5 miles away, and while you?re there you can sample the many eateries. Dirty Al?s specializes in Cajun and seafood, and Manuel?s can?t be beat for Mexican food.

The Port Isabel Historic Lighthouse has a fantastic view that?s worthy of the climb. History buffs will want to visit the Port Isabel Historic Museum or the Treasures of the Gulf Museum ? all within 1.5 miles of the home.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit #201

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation home is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with a unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: Master- Queen bed
2BR- Queen bed
Full bath with shower/tub combo
Half bath

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Pool Table
* GENERAL: Fitness Room / Equipment
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Cable
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/10/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Long Island House w/private dock
A guest from Any city, recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
The location was excellent, close to local shopping. The full time security on property was an unexpected surprise. The only complaint I have is that the outside balcony railing lights were inoperable. Other than that, loved the place. Would definitely recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Juan,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have the railing inspected and repaired. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Totally chaos
Reviewed by: Michelle N Sam M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
When we got there, we were not welcomed, I had to show her my email confirming my reservation even though I had my reservation#. There were several hidden costs that we were not informed of. The place was ok... It was not very clean, and tiny!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are following up with the front office to ensure guests do not have any issues gaining access to the community moving forward. We apologize if there were any costs that you were unaware of prior to your stay, but we would like to note that all additional fees are detailed within the booking process and in our property listing description. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice mini vacation
Reviewed by: Myrna t. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
House was nice. Please provide customers with new pots and pans, as well as more cooking ware. I had to buy a pan during our stay because the Teflon on the pans were so scratched I was afraid to use them for my family

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Myrna,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into replacing the pots and pans if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.