Newly-Renovated 1Br Condo w/ Gulf View & Pool
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 1/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$125 - $304 per night

$910 - $2,132 per week

$1,790 - $7,791 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Escape to this 1 bedroom, 1 bath Port Aransas condo retreat located right next to the sand dunes and the gorgeous Gulf beyond. Enjoy a host of resort amenities including: pool, boardwalk, tennis courts, BBQ/picnic area, playground and more, just steps from the door. Perfect for anything from a romantic getaway to a family vacation!

INSIDE THE CONDO

Our newly-renovated condo offers a roomy bedroom furnished with a king-size bed and flat-screen TV.

The large living area with beach themed d├ęcor has an inviting, open feel. Relax with a cup of coffee and a good book or watch TV and movies on the large flat-screen TV. This area doubles as a second bedroom by way of a day bed and trundle that make into another king bed.

The fully equipped kitchen, with all new appliances, is just what you need to prepare your favorite meals or snacks for the beach.

The bathroom has a spacious tiled walk-in shower and comfort height facilities.

This ground-level unit also features a private patio with rocking chairs, perfect for taking in a sunrise over the dunes or listening to the surf in the evenings.

Come stay and play at our island retreat. Also available next door is a newly ?remodeled studio unit. (see VRBO # 573066)

THE LOCATION

The condo is conveniently located in the Island Retreat resort, and enjoys many resort amenities including a swimming pool, private boardwalk, bar-BQ area, playground, and laundry facilities.

When you?re ready to venture further afield, downtown Port Aransas is just minutes away, and offers an array of dining options, including pizza and scrumptious seafood. Birders will squawk over the much-loved Leonabelle Turner Birding Center, only an 8-minute drive from our door.

Golfers, bring your clubs! Palmilla Beach Golf Club, which Golfweek calls ?one of the top 10 courses you can play in Texas,? is only 7 minutes away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master- King bed
Twin day bed and twin trundle in living room
Bathroom with shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, High Speed Internet, Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  January   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  February   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  March   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Cute 1BR walking distance to beach
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
Stayed here for work, was a lovely updated condo with plenty of room. About 100 yards from the beach, and a short drive to all things Port A.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much Needed Family Vacation
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
The property was the perfect size for our family (2 adults and a two year old). We loved the location and easy access to the beach. A lot of units damaged on the property due to Harvey and construction going on everywhere. The property isn?t as glizty or pretty as other places in Port A but the unit is nicely remodeled. Unfortunately, found several roaches (multiple small and one large) in our unit that didn?t make us very happy at all. Overall it was a good vacation. It was good for our budget for this season in our life, but when we return I think we would try something different.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Break Away
Reviewed by: Terry B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
Very nice recently remodeled unit on first floor with easy beach access by boardwalk. Unit was clean although there were a few six legged critters which is not unusual for the beach. Had some initial issues with WiFi that were resolved. The complex has much conatruction due to hurricane recovery. There are security agents monitoring people in and out. Nice bathroom appointments. Appliances all in working order. No ice maker in fridge and no ice trays. Had everything we need for 7 day stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Terry,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues you mentioned and make sure it all gets resolved. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were disappointed
A guest from Crawford, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
When we arrrived we had been told we could check in early but we did not arrive until 4:30 to find the property had not been cleaned. The condo itself was fine but we had not been advised that the entire property is still under repair construction with yellow tape on many areas and security at the entrance to allow entrance. The property as a whole is not being rented yet due to the repairs. We visited with one of the permanent property residence and realized that all property owners had to sign indicating that they would advise anyone staying there of the condition. we did not receive that information. While the interior of the property was fine, there were workman around all the buildings repairing, hammering, roofing, etc. The Island Retreat management was not renting out units yet and asked that we sign a release of liability for anything that might happen to us while on the property. The communication between the remote property management and the local management company was delayed and therefore not very satisfactory. Both attempted to help us but it was simply not a very workable arrangement. We left 2 days early and appreciate the refund of those days, but we feel like we were mislead about the conditions and charged for a condo that was in an area not yet ready to be rented. We make several trips a year to port a and have rented many condos, houses, etc. We have never left early but this was really disappointing. We are anxious to spend time there and had we known the real situation, we might have even agreed to it. But to not be told and then have to deal with the many problems was just not acceptable. We are looking for a place to rent for the month of October as we have done in the past. But we will not use Turn Key because of these many problems, too numerous to list in this short paragraph. You may contact me for further details.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered upon arrival and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team back out to clean the home, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. With regards to the ongoing construction at the property, please note that this information is disclosed at the top of our listing description and within our Rental Agreement that guests are asked to sign at the time of booking. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
James H. from College Station, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2018
Beautiful condo inside. Very short walk to beach. Master bedroom mattress was too soft, didn't sleep well. A/C didn't work when we arrived but was fixed next day. Ceiling fan in living room didn't work but light kit did. Pots and pans need replacing. Great bathroom!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi James,

Thank you for your review, and we?re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to repair the A/C, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on the ceiling fan and pots and pans and will make sure these items are repaired or replaced as needed. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Condo!
Erika C. from San Marcos, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
This condo, was comfortable and perfect for our weekend! The location was great, everything in the condo was very homey, and the process of rental was simple. We really enjoyed it!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
ernest a. from san antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
I don't even want to write this because I'm afraid I'll never be able to get this condo again. This is the best place I've stayed at so far. Super clean, great access to the ocean and the pool, great amenities and comfort. You get your money's worth here. I will always check for this place first when planning my rental. Thank you very much to the owner!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Buna, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
This was our first time to Port Aransas and we were really surprised out how great this beach area was. This condo was absolutely great. Being newly renovated made it very comfortable. First floor near the water at a great rate! It was perfect for m, my wife and our 2 year old. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful weekend at the beach!
A guest from Kennedale, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
The rental unit is beautifully furnished and decorated. The kitchen includes everything we needed to cook our meals. The bed is super comfortable, and we loved the large walk-in shower. The location is great - just a walk over the dunes on the boardwalk and you are at the beach! All-in-all the place was very clean. We loved the tablet that provided info about the area!Two minor complaints: We were given plenty of towels but only 1 washcloth. Also, there were dead bugs in the patio door track. Neither of these would keep me from staying here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Mike,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with our Housekeeping Team regarding washcloths and bugs in the door track. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.