Island Retreat Condo on the Beach ? Boardwalk to Gulf, Po...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 0/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$51 - $216 per night

$336 - $1,285 per week

$1,234 - $5,497 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Island Retreat Condo on the Beach ? Boardwalk to Gulf, Pool Access

Steps from the Gulf of Mexico, this 1BR/1BA condo in the desirable Island Retreat is just the beach getaway you?re looking for. Smartly designed to accommodate up to four guests, you?ll love our home?s sunny interior and coastal spirit.

Kick back at the community pool and sundeck, or take a short stroll down the boardwalk to the beach. Port Aransas?s shops, dining, nightlife, history and culture are just a short drive away.

Winter Texans welcome!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Beachy accents and cozy furnishings adorn our living room, where you?ll find plush carpeting underfoot and shore paintings on the walls. After a long day in the sun, grab a seat on the sofa to watch a movie on the flat-screen TV. An additional sleeper sofa unfolds to a full bed to accommodate more guests.

This space also includes a round glass dining table with room for 4 in wicker chairs, in true seashore spirit. A full kitchen just off the dining area includes a gas oven with 4-burner stove, full fridge and microwave, so that your leftovers never go to waste and your beach lunches can be whipped up right at home.

The open-concept floorplan leads to the bedroom area which offers a queen-size bed. This airy space is decorated in deep blue pinstripes and stars, a nod to the spirit of the Texas coast you?re visiting. In the bathroom, you?ll find a shower/tub combo and sit-down vanity that makes it easy to get ready before hitting the town.

Conveniences like Wi-Fi and standard cable are included. Leave the sand behind by running your clothes through the onsite laundry before heading home.

OUR LOCATION

Our house is located in Island Retreat, just a short drive from delightful restaurants, shopping and many other opportunities for adventure! Two renovated boardwalks grant you direct access to beautiful gulf waters. Right at home, you?ll have access to a sparkling community pool with sundeck and shaded picnic area.

Port Aransas is on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island and St. Jo's Island. It is an eco-tourism area, with lots of wildlife, including a huge variety of migratory birds. Bay and deep sea fishing is a local favorite with many charter boats available in the marina.

Thirty minutes away is the USS Lexington and right next door is the Texas State Aquarium. We are located approximately a three-minute drive from town, so you?ll have easy access while enjoying serenity and peace from the hustle and bustle.

If you?re a golfer, you can grab your clubs and head over to the New Port Dunes Arnold Palmer Signature Course just down the road. This course offers greens on both sides of the highway with a cart bridge connecting the two. The club has a pro shop and snack bar available.

Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20-minute drive down the island for wet and wild fun in the sun.

The short term permit number is 248214

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Studio: 1 Queen, Living Room: 1 Full Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable
* Outdoor: Shared Pool, Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Quaint and Quiet
A guest from Seguin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Love all the amenities on the property, pools were beautiful and well maintained.Loved the grill cabana areas and the walk to the beach was relatively short. The ease of rental was excellent. Some updating needed in the condo but overall acceptable. The area was quiet and very family friendly! Will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't do it!!!
John M. from ROUND ROCK, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Room was small, dingy, and smelled like mold....or something. If I had it to do again I would've shelled out a few more bucks for a better rental. Disappointing stuff aside, location was good and beach was easily accessible. My wife and I realized each unit was pretty different so you could go next door and find one way better. Our advice would to be sure to rent a condo that has a nice patio or deck. Just coming outside to a hotel like railing was not the best for evening relaxation. Good luck!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of this problem with the smell inside the room, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on this issue and will make sure it is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location but it needs attention.
A guest from Lubbock, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The condo itself was relatively clean but it's a bit run down. The pull out couch is broken so don't rely on it if you need an extra bed. The DVD was broke. The bathroom is ran down and in need of serious updates. The room is close to the beach so that was nice. Not sure I would stay here again without some renovations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Briton,
Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we are following up on all concerns mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty and dated
Lacy W. from Belton, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Condo was filthy. Furniture and linens were worn and outdated. Condo had roaches and bathroom sink leaked. Island Retreat amenities - pool, BBQ pits, and boardwalks were all very nice and well kept.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Lacy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to crash after a full day at the beach
A guest from austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Our family was looking for an home base for our beach weekend with two small kids. This place is not fancy, but is a comfortable and clean place to come back to after a long day at the beach.Pros: - Full kitchen allowed us to cook and eat dinner in- Kitchen was equipped well enough to cook meals- Walking distance to the beach- Clean place, with a comfy bed, and working AC where you can sleep well- Location has active security and was quiet at night, which isn't always the case in Port A.Cons/Minor Annoyances: - kitchen is tiny, as you might expect. Don't plan on cooking anything too involved.- remote for the TV didn't work- walls are super thin, can hear the folks next door having a conversation- pictures might imply a beach view. there is no view of the beach or water from this unit. Not a big deal for us, but might matter to others.- the electronic lock stopped working over an hour before our extended checkout time, locking us out when we returned from the beach. Easily resolved with a call to TurnKey's emergency number.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Austin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the remote for the TV and make sure it is working properly. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great memorial weekend
Jessica L. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
The property was clean, interior was exactly as expected. We were never told to check in with the front to get a parking permit and pool pass. Luckily we didn't get towed and on day 2 the parking lot security directed us to the office to get our tags.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty nice but WiFi did not work
Reviewed by: Stephen A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
The only downside to this rental was that the WiFi did not work. The instructions said that once I was connected to the WiFi network then I would be prompted for a username and password in the web browser. This did not happen. Instead, when I clicked on the network to connect I was automatically asked for a password. There was no initial connection to the network in order to get to the browser page in order to type in the username and password.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Stephen, we're so sorry about the internet problem. Guests can call us 24 hours a day with any problem that may arise. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vacation for a Family on a Budget!!
Reviewed by: Tamara H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
The condo we stayed in, unit 12, was identical to the pictures shown online. It was lovely. Everything required to sleep and feed a family of 4 was provided. I was surprised to pots, pans, silverware, cooking utensils, pot holders, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, towels, paper towels, linens, dish towels, and I'm certain lots of other things I can't immediately remember - as well as fantastic customer service. The property was gorgeous - the pools, and multiple lighted grill areas were immaculate. Someone else mentioned the long walk to the beach... Honestly? It's across the parking lot, over the boardwalk, then the sand and ocean. It's a bit of a walk (maybe 2 or 3 city blocks) but my family and I enjoyed every step. Even my teenagers had no complaints. There are no words for how wonderful it was to be able to wake up and take a thermos of coffee to the beach and watch the sun rise/set - it was majestic. I am not a professional photographer, but almost every picture I have of the beach and ocean looks like a post card. If I had to complain about anything? It would be the lack of comfort on the sofa bed, but that didn't exactly come as a shock. In short, my family needed an inexpensive place to stay (roof and bed) and found so much more. The stocked kitchen allowed me to buy actual groceries and cook dinner, so we saved money there too, AND we set down to dinner at the table. My family had the opportunity to pull together and we had the time of our lives. My children, as I mentioned, are teens, so with all the options on the property (pools, basketball, tennis, etc.), my husband and I even managed an hour or two alone everyday. We will definitely be back next year!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Tamara, thanks for the kind words! We look forward to hearing from you next year! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Retreat
Carl K. from Cuero, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Nice rental, a bit dated, but the location is nice and the pool and other facilities are nice. The bed and fold out sofa need to be replaced, but were not horrible. The Turn Key experience overall was wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Carl, thank you for the kind words and helpful feedback. You were perfect guests and we look forward to looking for to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

won't stay here again
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
The rental was smaller than expected. And it was not clean. The surfaces were dusty, the fan was dusty. The coffee pot looked like it had never been cleaned. I don't think these rental should be referred to as s condo. It was a hotel room with a kitchenette. The only thing I can say is that the location was great. It was an easy walk to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Aren, thank you so much for the informative review. We use this feedback to improve our homes and service. We hold ourselves to the highest standards, and if they are not met, we want to know. We apologize for the state of the rental when you arrived. For an immediate re-clean, guests can call our 24-Hour Customer Service Line and we'll come ASAP. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most disappointed in my accommodations
Reviewed by: Gayle L. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
As soon as we opened the door we wanted to leave. The ceiling tiles were pushed up into the ceiling. The window ledge was covered with dirt and dead mosquitos. There was water damage and the paint was peeled off. The coffee maker pot had a brown film all over it and the bed spread had two large brown stains on it. The dresser drawer had a very large stain of some kind so we couldn't even unpack our bags. I called the support line to ask for another room but he told me that would be impossible and he would send someone over to tend to the problems. They never came. Since my credit card had already been charged for the stay we were stuck. After 4 nights no one ever showed up to fix the problems. They never called back to see if everything was okay or had been taken care of. We had to just put the bed spread on the floor and sleep without it. We stayed gone as much as possible and never used the kitchen, TV or couch. I will never stay at a TurnKey property again. The pictures on the webpage were definitely not accurate. I took pictures of everything and sent them in. Still didn't hear from anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 12
A guest from Argyle, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
This unit needs some cleaning. The linens were very stained. The sofa sleeper did not work and there were sheets left over on it that were very stained, scared to even use the bed. The couch and bed lumpy - needs updating. Towels and hand towels were stained/or dirty. The carpet was not cleaned or vacuumed. The hot water worked great. The Stove and oven worked. The shower fixtures need updated as they are falling apart. We enjoyed the pool and enjoyed our time there. Just wished we felt clean in our lodging. When we come back we would not want to stay in unit 12.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The condo was HORRIBLE
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
I will never book through your property again. The condo unit #12 was disgusting. It was dirty and terribly uncomfortable. The couch was a concaved mess. The bathroom was literally falling apart. There was mold and mildew in every corner of the shower and along the caulk lines. The corners of the floor had well over 2 inches of what I can only imagine was sand, mild and hair. It was disgusting! All of the dishes had some kind of food residue left on them. The air conditioning barely cooled. The carpet in the room was infiltrated with sand. The vacuum cleaner that was in there did not work. No one brought us clean towels the whole time which I latee learned was not provided. The only good thing about our "Stay" was when we were not in that room! Gag!!!! Never again will we stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
We appreciate the feedback. Just to follow up, the bathroom has since been re-caulked, the vacuum cleaner has been replaced and the bathroom rug has been replaced. We are very sorry for any inconveniences you encountered and would be happy to offer a discount towards a future stay if you ever wish to return to us. Again, thanks for being great guests. It was a pleasure having you. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adequate but needs serious upgrades
A guest from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
So the only reason we booked here is bc it was all that was available on 4th of July weekend. For port a its a great location but it looks like the owners have done little to touch this place. The comforter and sheets on bed were old and the furniture was in need of improvement. The owners don't seem to have put any money into it. I think they've improved the pest problem. Very dreary set up but as mentioned we had limited choices. Not the worlds worst stay but please improve. It's not a 2 bedroom there's one bed in this efficiency w a pullout. Good for one family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review. We can always use the information from guests to improve our homes and service. You're right about bed/bedroom situation and we will make the listing more clear about that. We look forward to hearing from you in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PORT A REVIEW
Ben S. from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
Overall, the unit was okay and met our needs. The floor still had some coins in the bathroom, so I?m not really sure how well it was swept. -For this specific unit, some improvement suggestions: -Please replace or clean the bathroom rug as it smells like urine -Dump some Drano/or snake the drain in the tub to help drain the tub more efficiently. -Caulk around the tub, seeing old moldy caulk is not a good impression(30 minute fix) -The vacuum in this unit is worthless. We cleaned out the filter as best we could and it still has a hard time picking up anything on the rug. Yes,we had the setting to clean carpet. -Mattress in the couch is great if you like springs in the back. Is it possible to update?

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate the feedback you provided. We do apologize for any housekeeping issues that you experienced. Just to follow up, the bathroom rug has been replaced, the drains cleared, the bathroom is re-caulked and the vacuum cleaner has been replaced. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know and hope to hear from you again. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Access
Natalie F. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
property was outdated and noticed staines on the comforter and chair cushions. I also think having some house cleaner (409, windex, etc.) would have been nice since we do not have maid services. Loved the beach access. AC worked great! fridge and microwave were very clean!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us. We will definitely removed any stained sheets and cushions. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beach location and that everything was in working order for you. All the best and thank you again ~ TurnKey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Island Retreat Unit 12
Reviewed by: Elizabeth L. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
When we arrived the property was not as described by Turn Key the title was steps away from the beach. The unit was on the 2nd floor the view was another set of units directly across from get to the beach you had to walk through a parking lot, then through picnic/swimming area then a long walkway. The unit was old, and the pull out before uncomfortable. The remote didn't work or there was any sheets for the pull out. I called Turn key and spoke to Justin who sent someone right away to bring batteries and sheets. Justin told me he had to talk to management in the morning about the description of property was inaccurate on website for possible ble reimbursement. I did not hear from management.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our vacation rental. We have visited the listings to make sure all the information is correct. I am glad to hear when you called our 24 hour customer support line, there was a prompt response. We are sorry for the delay in a follow up response however I am glad we have since touched base. Thank you again for staying with, the comments and wish you all the best ~ TurnKey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

minimum facility
Ronnie . from Smithville, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
Upon arrival the unit was clean and orderly except for a few minor things. It was located near the beach but no beach access which was known. Port A has a lot of things to do; we enjoyed the area immensely. The unit was advertised as a ?1-bedroom property ? when in reality it was an ?efficiency property? with the second room being a bathtub and toilet. We found the unit cramped for 2 people with a week?s worth of luggage and food. A metal pipe was suspended over the water heater as a closet area but no hangars were provided.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us the feedback, we do appreciate the comments. Regarding the layout, the pictures and description do portray an accurate representation of the property. We will follow up and ensure the unit is well stocked to ensure no items are missing. We are happy tp hear you found the rental clean and enjoyed Port Aransas. All the best ~ TurnKey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Value
Reviewed by: Liz A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
It was about an 8 minute walk to get to the beach. This was a second floor condo/apartment. It was all one room. It was a bit dated but worked for us. The internet was quite finicky and had to keep rebooting our devices. It was fairly clean, not awesome but not bad. The Turnkey company is on top of it as far as keeping in touch. I would come here again if the price was right. It would be good for a family of 4 to rent but would be cramped with four adults.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Liz,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you would come back to our home, and I hope that we made the experience enjoyable for you. The internet is a little spotty down there, it's hard to get good service on the island sometimes. I hope overall your stay was good and that we can host you again!
Thanks,
The Turnkey Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break vacation
Emma G. from Big Spring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
The stay was ok, the bed needs a new mattres it was not comfortable, me and my husband woke up with our backs hurting. The television and DVD player was great, since it rained we stayed in and watched movies. It was very small, too small for 4 people but we made it work. It was clean, and the appliances were clean so that was good. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the home's amenities in freshly cleaned home. In addition, thank you for bringing the state of the mattress to our attention. This is the first time this has been mentioned in this home, so we will definitely have the mattress inspected. It is this type of feedback which allows us to ensure issues are addressed in a timely manner, and resolved for further guest stays. I do hope you and your husband are feeling better.
Thank you for choosing TurnKey and we hope to assist you with your vacation rentals again.
Regards,
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The place is wonderful but the furniture must be change
Reviewed by: Carlos R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
Aransas is a beatufil place. The Condo is to old and its need to change the furniture specially the doublé sofa cama. It's very small its not for 4 adults, for two adults and two minors is ok
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Condo in Port A
Reviewed by: David W. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
The property- The location was good but, we would not go back there.The staff was unfriendly, not very helpful.The water was cut off without warning, it was to be turned back on later in the day, but wasn?t. I had to go to the office and tell the office staff, we did have water.We were woken up several times in the night and early morning with ?critters? running in walls and ceilings. I suspect rats.The pace was clean, but needed some ?end of the season? repairs.It?s definitely on our ?not to return to? list

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that this was your experience. The water was temporary shut off - it's rare but can happen in a condo building that is not fully managed by us. Thankfully, everything is fixed and is back up and running; the staff at Island Retreat apologize that they could not be more helpful while this was occurring. The buildings are all on a regular pest control plan and the company has been alerted. We assure you that your feedback is being taken very seriously. If you and your family ever wish to try us again, we will gladly offer a discount towards a future stay. We hope to hear from you again. -Erica & The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chill Out in Port A
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
Quiet cozy condo within easy walking distance to a great beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dear Barbara,
Thank you for taking the time to leave is a review and of course for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us in our vacation condo. We always found the location to the beach one of best features.
All the best and we hope we can welcome you back in the future.
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Decent Rental
Edward F. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
It's similar in size to a small hotel room. All the appliances were working, if a little old. The room was clean. The sofa bed was horrible to sleep on. It looked like the mattress was 4 inches thick and fairly worn, so it wasn't much better than sleeping directly on the springs. I would recommend bringing a pretty thick mattress topper. Still hard to beat for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Edward,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and of course for staying with us. We do appreciate your comments and feedback, especially regarding the sofa bed. We will certainly look at adding some further cushioning to make it more comfortable for our guests. Your feedback does help us to hopefully increase the satisfaction of future guests stay.
All the best - TurnKey Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, great price
Reviewed by: Kc S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We really enjoyed this cosy condo for two near the beach. We took long walks on the beach, drove to the Padre National Seashore, and also to town in Port Aranasas a few times. This was our first visit to the area and this location was perfect for exploring.The condo is small, old, and dated, but very comfortable for two. Attractively decorated. Priced right. Near the beach. Just what we wanted.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dear KC,
Thank you for your review and comments. We are happy to hear you were able to explore the area for your first time and you enjoyed the condo and location.
We hope to see you back on your second trip to Port A!
TurnKey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo by the beach
Reviewed by: Paul W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
First of all TurnKey Vacation Rentals made the reservation easy and communication was excellent. We received immediate feedback on questions and general information. Having the keyless door lock was a great convenience. With short walk to the beach and the property is nicely maintained. The condo has everything we need including a kitchen where we made some delicious local bought seafood. The only gripe we have is no dishwasher. Then again if you do not plan to cook this would not be a problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
Reviewed by: Adam R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.