Riverside Retreat w/Bubbling Hot Tub, Wifi, Pool Table,Ga...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 4/4.50
Sleeps: 15
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$200 - $450 per night

$1,770 - $3,150 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Riverside Retreat w/Bubbling Hot Tub, Wifi, Pool Table,Gas F/P, Large Yard

"RiverSide Retreat"

Looking for the ultimate vacation home in a perfectly serene setting by the river? A three level log home for everyone to relax and have their own space? Riverside Retreat offers all this and more. Situated on the New River only 3 miles from a canoe rental company, you're sure to enjoy your summer vacation on the river. Inside this spacious home you'll find an expanse of windows in the great room with comfortable upscale leather seating, a stacked stone two-story gas log fireplace, satellite TV/DVD, double French doors leading to the covered porch with rockers and picnic table along with a roomy kitchen with stainless steel appliances including dishwasher, and seating for 14 in the dining area. In addition, a desk and telephone are provided for catching up on paperwork. A large master suite with king bed, TV/DVD/VCR and private bath along with a walk-in closet, washer/dryer, and French doors leading out to the outdoor spa/hot-tub overlooking the river. A half bath accessed from the living area is also provided. Upstairs you'll find two large separate master suites, each with their own private bath and plush king bed. A TV/DVD combo for relaxing in bed is also available. The lower level features comfy leather seating with TV and DVD combo, pool table, another full bath and large bedroom with two double beds and a set of bunks with twin and double. Towels and linens are provided as well as a charcoal grill. So, call the family and get the re-union going today!

This great home is located just north of Jefferson, off Hwy 16 N, near Riverside Canoe Rentals. So if fishing, canoeing or tubing the river is in your plans the easy river access at the edge of the yard makes this the perfect relaxing vacation spot. Also, check out Riverside Escape - another vacation rental cabin only one door down from this cabin, for additional family members!

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 3 Full

Additional Features:
* Bedding: King Size Bed
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table
* Geographic: Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill
* Paved Road Access: Paved Road Access
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  January   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  February   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  March   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
weekend getaway
Dynelle F. from Jacksonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
overall was a great experience however there were a few discrepancies that were written on paper to be handed in with paper survey. One main one was that I am allergic to bees and there was a bee nest under the back right corner of the hot tub and when I went to use it Saturday evening, a bunch of wasps and bees began to fly all around. Luckily I did not get stung however my husband did as he began to shut it up for departure. Another is the landscaping was not very upkeep. The grass was getting pretty tall as well as all of the goose and dog poop throughout the grass and walk down to the river. Property is a bit far from town for groceries but we were okay with that.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at RiverSide Retreat. Bees can build nests quickly. We wish you had contacted us as we would have been happy to send someone from maintenance out with bee spray to eliminate the property. The yard is maintained on a weekly basis. The town of Jefferson is just a 20 minute drive from the cabin and West Jefferson is 25 minutes. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FAMILY VACATION AT RIVERSIDE RETREAT
JOYCE B. from STATESVILLE, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
We had a great week! Cabin great size, good location on N Fork of New River, easy place to put in or play in water, & several places to put kayaks or tubs in up river & get out at cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Retreat. This cabin offers easy river access and is great for tubing. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Robin B. from GASTONIA, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
The property is listed as river access. It does not have river access. It is river front. The kitchen needs to be more equipped for the # of people. It could be cleaner dead bugs seen behind things. The yard was not mowed. All neighbors yards were nicely trimmed. The space was great but the owner needs to do a better job of maintaining the property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at RiverSide Retreat. This home is advertised as riverfront. Due to the amount of rain we have had river access at each home may vary based on water levels. We will be checking the kitchen to make sure that it is equipped for the number of people the house sleeps. The yard is on a weekly mowing plan with a contracted company. We certainly hope you will stay with again in the future and if you have questions about river access please feel free to ask before booking. We want to make sure all of our guests are happy with the property chosen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy 60 th Birthday
mark r. from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
Property was very private great for a great family experience away from the hustle . I would recommend for a rewarding time away. The management has been super , they even returned some items left behind , thanks Jen .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Riverside Retreat. We are delighted that selected it for the birthday gathering. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial weekend family gathering
A guest from Goldsboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
This is a very spacious cabin that our family of 15 rented for 3 nights. The cabin is bigger than it appears in picture. We brought a few mattresses with us as we knew 2 adults would not sleep in a double bed. We had small children mixed with young adults and there was enough living spaces to not have to all be in the same room.Kitchen was spacous and was stocked. It could use some more cookware to accomodate a large croud though. It was clean,linens were provided and in good condition, with exception of one king where sheets were fairly worn out.Be aware that because it is a cabin with loft, foot steps and sounds can be heard from other floors. But, this was expected.Beautiful yard. Unfortunately there had been a lot of rain prior to arrival and grass needed mowing. It rained during stay, so we didnt really use yard or river. Hot tub was nice and covered so we enjoyed in the rain. I would rent here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at Riverside Retreat. We will definitely check on adding more cook ware and updating the sheets. Unfortunately, we had two weeks of rain and the mowers were unable to mow. Thankfully, the rain has stopped and the yard has been mowed. We look forward to having you visit us again ni the Carolina Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A place to gather
Nadeena P. from Lanett, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
3 families from 3 states met together and enjoyed 3 nights at the cabin. It's two best attributes is the gracious room and bathroom count and THE HUGE BACK YARD. We played football, spikeball, canjam and enjoyed the firepit late at night. It was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of Riverside Retreat. The backyard is huge and runs down to the New River. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Thomas E. from Dudley, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2018
Words cannot describe how perfect this cabin was. We had 12 people and not one time did we feel cramped. We went down on Friday planned on sleeping Friday night and getting up first thing Saturday morning and driving to Boone and spending all day in Boone. The cabin was so perfect and we were so relaxed and felt like we were at home that none of us wanted to leave we forced ourselves to leave to go out to eat but then came right back to the cabin and did not leave again until it's time for us to go home. There is absolutely nothing I can think of that could have made this trip any better thank you so much for making this trip As relaxing as it was it is a beautiful cabin that we've even thought about renting the exact same one again next year not even looking at others

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of RiverSide Retreat. We are delighted to hear that you felt at home and are looking to rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas getaway
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2017
We had a great time at RiverSide Retreat during our Christmas getaway. The place is beautiful, from the cabin to the outdoor setting. Will definitely be back, especially during the summer months.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Getaway at River Side Retreat. It is a great place to spend summer at too. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Retreat
A guest from Siler City, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
Wonderful esperience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Picture Perfect
Lisa D. from Dunn, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2017
We gathered at this Riverside Cabin to celebrate my husband?s 50th Birthday! There were 8 adults and 4 children- my husband?s 2 college buddies/best friends and all our families. This cabin had enough space for all of us and a little extra. Once we arrived at the cabin...we never left. The kitchen is huge and well stocked; we cooked the entire weekend. The bedrooms are very large; beds are extremely comfortable. Gas fireplace kept us cozy, hot tub was clean and easy to manage, and the yard/river space was great for fishing/frisbee/shooting vows&arrows. I think one of the biggest hits for our group was the fire pit by the river; the adults and kids spent hours there. Thanks for providing this great vacation getaway for this celebration. It was PERFECT!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are delighted that you chose RiverSide Retreat for your husband's 50th birthday. We are happy to hear that it exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great large family sized cabin
Reviewed by: Greg H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
This cabin is awesome. At the end of the street(winding dirt road)in a very quiet area. Great for a large family. Plenty or room for both adult and kids. A huge yard on the river with great views. The kitchen and dining area are perfect for a big family as well. Which would probably be necessary because the place is a little remote and going out for dinner is not just going down the street. It was way overkill for us as this was an anniversary retreat for just my wife and I. We plan on organizing a family get together here in the future tho now because it is exactly the right type of place for it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Retreat. We are delighted to hear that you find it to your liking. We hope you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

When you need to get away from it all.....
A guest from Cornelius, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
This was the perfect home for our group of 10. It was just the right amount of space and amenities. There were a couple of bulbs out but the owners supplied the house with everything you would need to save from calling for maintenance. With the property backing up to the river, we were set for hours of tubing and fishing. Our only regret was that we only had it for the weekend. If you want a relaxing peaceful time in a beautiful home away from home, this is the house for you. I must warn you though, 2 nights is not enough!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us for a longer visit at Riverside Retreat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome !!!!!
Jason S. from Raeford, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
Everything was perfect !!!! It was a beautiful cabin inside and out. The main level deck was the my spot most of the time. In the morning overlooking the river and drinking a cup of coffee was my favorite . We saw some deer just about every morning right in the yard and it was a very nice peaceful experience. We found a spot to drop off into the river and float down back to the cabin in our tubes no problem !!!! The river was like our very own lazy river. It was awesome !!!! In the evening , all the fireflys came out and sparkled all thru out the mountains and back yard , which is huge also !!! I highly recommend this cabin for a family getaway . We had a great time all week !!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are thrilled to hear that everything was perfect during your stay at RiverSide Retreat. This home offers everything a family would need including a bubbling hot tub and river frontage. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome experience!
Susan H. from Fort Lauderdale, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the Riverside Retreat! From the booking agent to the customer service and our stay, everything was superb! The cabin was spacious, beautifully decorated, and well equipped with everything we needed! Thank you for this experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at RiverSide Retreat. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay for river access
A guest from Chilhowie, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
We had so much fun! We came with kayaks to paddle the river and it was excellent. House was perfect for this type of vacation. We would definitely stay here again. Staff at Carolina Mountain Properties was great. I called several times and each time the girl was so friendly!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at RiverSide Retreat. This home is a great property if you are looking for riverfront and easy river access. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful House
A guest from Charoltte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
The house met most of our needs - the kitchen was nice and we enjoyed the porch and hot tub. Unfortunately, the dishwasher leaked through the floor and created a puddle downstairs that caused one of the kids to slip and fall. We also had to wash dishes during the remainder of our visit. Also. the front yard had not been mowed and limited our use of it. Despite these issues, we had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to review RiverSide Retreat. The dishwasher is being replaced. The yard is mowed on a regular basis but due to the heavy rains last week the schedule may have been altered. We certainly hope you will stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Hickory, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
We have been renting from Carolina Mountain Properties for years, and enjoy trying out new places each time. This one has some great features, and being on the river is really nice. We may choose a different cabin next year but we will definitely use Carolina Mountain Properties to find it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girl's Retreat
Kristie M. from Wallburg, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2017
This cabin is definitely remote but it is absolutely beautiful! We loved it!! The only negative was no DVD player with the main living room TV.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.