Just Hanging Out a three bedroom cabin.
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$98 - $513 per night

$677 - $3,584 per week

$5,778 - $8,253 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Are you ready for Just Hanging Out with your friends and family? This two story cabin tucked in the woods is ideal for Just Hanging Out in the Smoky Mountains. Enjoy feeling the woods embrace your deck for a little privacy while also enjoying being in the midst of Hidden Springs resort, a resort that is behind Dollywood. So close to Dollywood you could practically walk to it! The indoor pool that the resort provides is a treat you will be able to enjoy all year long.

This 3 bedroom 2 bathroom cabin is perfect for couples get away. Each bedroom has a King bed and TV. The master suite has a bedside Jacuzzi to enjoy and the deck has a hot tub for all to enjoy. The country charm continues with Porch Rockers, Picnic table, BBQ grill and porch swing.

Inside you can enjoy Just Hanging Out with some friendly competitions around the pool table, foosball table or playing darts with the crew. The wheelchair ramp makes accessing the main entrance convenient from the parking lot.

You can also choose Just Hanging Out in the great room to enjoy your favorite movies on the flat screen TV or play some music on the stereo system while the group gets together around the dining room table that seats six.

Also, remember that in addition to having your home in the mountains you get to also enjoy all the fun and free admissions that we provide to you for each night of your stay. Go enjoy the Smoky Mountain Opry, putt-putt, the aquarium, Hatfield and McCoy?s dinner show, The Comedy Barn, ice cream at Mad Dog?s Creamery, and dinner at MaMa?s Farmhouse just to name a few! There is so much to do out and about you will be hard pressed to decide whether to run around or stay Just Hanging Out.

We look forward to Just Hanging Out with you soon!

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Foosball, Dart Board, Stereo System, CD Player, HBO, Ring Toss Game
* Geographic: Resort
* Handicap Friendly: Wheelchair Ramp Entrance
* Indoor Living Space: Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Closet Space, LED Flatscreen TVs, Gas Fireplace
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Bar
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Country Porch Rockers, Picnic Table
* Pool Type: Resort Pool - Indoor
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Just Hanging Out- very nice!
Bethany R. from Beattyville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
Cabin was beautiful and clean! Easy access and beautiful scenery.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DW Vac.
Quentin H. from Riner, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
The cabin was nice and quiet. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good cabin
ammar A. from gallaton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay august 7 - 9
Doug L W. from Woodruff, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
Overall very good, thought living room was small, beds downstairs were leaning toward middle, rest ok, could have been cleaner in spots

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
Ashley and Adam S. from Boaz, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
The cabin was just as described. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

?????
Sara F. from Rockford, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Great location. Very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Hangin Out
Amy W. from Goose Creek, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Very smooth check in/out. Clean cabin, met my expectations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very very good
romal p. from randolph, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Very clean house and hot tub and balcony view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Hanging out
Gayle M. from Dublin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Always enjoy the staff and accommodations that we make through Eden Crest. Lovely homes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

just hanging out
A guest from Pike Road, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Very close to Dollywood. great location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great times!!
A guest from Haviland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
We enjoyed our stay a lot!! Enjoyed having coffee on the deck in the mornings and the hot tub at night. The living room is pretty small but we were out & about during the day. Having a washer & dryer was great as we did laundry everyday, just remember your laundry detergent. We had to go out & buy more toilet paper, I also bought a hand soap pump as I don't like bar soap. Having a pool close by was also nice! Also felt safe! We would stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst company EVER!
Amber E. from Middleburg, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
This is not the cabin we booked. In fact it is much smaller and 30 extra minutes from our families other cabin. We were only sent here because our original cabin had no electric (we were told it would be on within the hour).... after an entire day of waiting , we were switched to this cabin in the middle of the night. After the swap Edan crest would not return our calls. After our trip, Brittany offered us a $50 gift card to return as well as a small discount and when we turned it down... she never responded to our calls again. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
This review is clearly not for this cabin, and posted on the wrong place. After Investigation we have found that the guest declined Travel Insurance. The area had a severe Thunderstorm - "Act of God" and the power lines were knocked down. Severe damage was caused in the area as televised on TV - see link
The cabin that the guest reserved was without power for their arrival. As a courtesy to the guest, another cabin was rented for them.called Just Hanging out. This is a comparable cabin as it has the same number of bedrooms and is in the same price range as the guest had booked.
Reservation contract clearly states "If the property booked by the guest cannot be accessed due to snow, ice, or other acts of God, EC will not be held responsible and no refunds will be given due to these issues. These are acts of God over which EC has no control. EC will attempt to locate the guest in an alternate property until the original booked property is accessible, at which time the guest must relocate to the original booked property.
This is why Travel Insurance is always recommended, but the guest declined travel insurance.
We even offered a Gift Certificate to the guest for inconvenience of this unforeseen "Act of God"
Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
This review is clearly not for this cabin, and posted on the wrong place. After Investigation we have found that the guest declined Travel Insurance. The area had a severe Thunderstorm - "Act of God" and the power lines were knocked down. Severe damage was caused in the area as televised on TV - Over 1100 people in the area was without power.
The cabin that the guest reserved was without power for their arrival. As a courtesy to the guest, another cabin was rented for them.called Just Hanging out. This is a comparable cabin as it has the same number of bedrooms and is in the same price range as the guest had booked.
Reservation contract clearly states "If the property booked by the guest cannot be accessed due to snow, ice, or other acts of God, EC will not be held responsible and no refunds will be given due to these issues. These are acts of God over which EC has no control. EC will attempt to locate the guest in an alternate property until the original booked property is accessible, at which time the guest must relocate to the original booked property.
This is why Travel Insurance is always recommended, but the guest declined travel insurance.
We even offered a Gift Certificate to the guest for inconvenience of this unforeseen "Act of God"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great and cozy
Jack C. from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2017
Cabin was great had almost no issues very cozy and family friendly!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Hanging Out
Kimberly S. from Peachtree, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
The cabin was clean and nicely decorated for Christmas. It does say it sleeps 8- 3 bedrooms with king beds and a fold out couch. The living room however, only comfortably seats 4 people. There is 1 couch and 1 chair. It may not be a problem for most families but we enjoy conversation and watching tv together. The check in/out process was the easiest that I have ever had at a vacation rental. Overall nice visit just very limited "living space". It is also located in a resort with very close neighbors if you are looking for privacy this may be an issue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do have cabins that are more secluded if that is more to your liking. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Hanging Out Review
A guest from Loris, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, loved the location of the cabin. The Wifi did not work, but we were not in the cabin very much. Den was small. Ceiling fan in den needed dusting. Would stay at Just Hanging Out again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smokey retreat
Joe H. from Central City, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
very good experience, would definitely stay again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
Pam A. from Bloomington Springs, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
Awesome!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice vacation spot
nancy k. from west columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
Had a good time and was pleased with the rental. Only thing that could recommend for improvement would be dryer. Took a couple of times running same load to get clothes dryed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear you had any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Run Down
A guest from Coxs Creek, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
Was disappointed in the condition of the cabin, especially for the price. The cabin was roomy which was nice with two children. Was clean. Beds downstairs were not comfortable. Cabin had the feeling of a worn out and not loved. Needs redoing badly. The staff was excellent. Very helpful and pleasant. Maybe it was only this cabin in the complex but don't think we will stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what we expected
Jason C. from Pelion, South Carolina does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
Having stayed with Eden crest several times before my wife and I were looking forward to a wonderful vacation in a luxury cabin. We were wrong. The cabin was old and dirty. Cob webs were a n every nook and cranny of the cabin. The beautiful Windows off the main floor were so dirty that's all you could focus on. The deck on the main level is a safety hazard. The right side rail against the cabin is loose. Could easily break away. We couldn't even enjoy the hot tub because it was low on water and the water hose outside was not working to fill it ourselves. There were clothes left in the dryer from the previous guest. Furniture not very comfortable. Just very disappointed overall with the cleanliness and upkeep of this cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A disappointing stay
Tracy G. from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
We have stayed many times in the Eden Crest cabins and had great experiences. This time it was a disappointment on several levels. First, the door combination would NOT work the majority of the time so we kept getting locked out of the cabin....once after dark in the rain with crying babies in tow. The battery in the combination lock unit was half dead causing the issue. The air conditioning did not cool the cabin. Thankfully it got cool enough after midnight to sleep. The staff at Eden Crest stated that they had just taken on the new cabin so they were still discovering the numerous issues left behind by a previous management company. My suggestion is to do a thorough inspection BEFORE renting it out and not let the customer identify the issues of a newly acquired unit. The Eden Crest staff was very helpful and responsive and that was responsive in fact that the young maintenance technician was in such a hurry to identify / fix a problem that he forgot to announce his presence when he ran downstairs and surprised all the female family members getting ready for the day!! Hint, always announce your presence as you enter a different part of a dwelling, you never know who you will surprise or how they will respond to you as "an intruder" !! Overall we enjoyed the stay and will probably use Eden Crest again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thumbs up
A guest from Bristol, TN - Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
Our short stay was nice. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for us, as our sole purpose for visiting the area was going to Dollywood. Parking was a little less than perfect with 2 vehicles but we managed. We would definitely consider staying again and would highly recommend it to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.