2 BR Cabin Close to Pigeon Forge Parkway with Hot Tub and...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$121 - $359 per night

$739 - $2,282 per week

$4,720 - $5,146 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
2 BR Cabin Close to Pigeon Forge Parkway with Hot Tub and Pool Table

Location: Alpine Mountain Village, Only 1 mile from Pigeon Forge Parkway
This amazing log cabin is perfect for a family or group of friends who want to getaway to the Smokies. This cabin is just a short drive from Dollywood, the Outlet Shops, or any of the local attractions! Located in Alpine Mountain Village, this Pigeon Forge log cabin has access to a lovely picnic pavilion, outdoor swimming pool, trails with views of the creek, and so much more! "Camelot" is a three level, two bedroom log cabin with a fantastic loft recreational room for your enjoyment. Shoot basketball, pool, or play foosball any time of day. Kids (or adults) of all ages will love the gameroom at Camelot. This log cabin has large King Master Suites which both feature a King Bed, Television, jacuzzi bath tub, and private bathroom. There is full kitchen, laundry center, and gas grill for your convenience. There are two decks on the back of this impressive log home that feature outdoor dining table, rocking chairs, and a premium hot tub for your relaxation. If you want to watch a movie together curl up to the fireplace and home movie theater downstairs. This cabin has everything you could possible desire to enjoy the perfect vacation in the Smokies. Camelot now offers FREE WIFI internet service as well.

Sorry, no pets or smoking allowed here. This cabin is price for 4 people. Each additional guest should be registered and is just $12.50 daily.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Other

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Foosball, Pool Table, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas, Jacuzzi Tub (2)
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Decorated for Christmas
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Swimming
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Mid-Year Getaway
Andre J. from Collierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
We have visited here 3 times and have enjoyed each visit. The cabins have always been great and more than we expect. The Camelot was the same, but my wife did not like the steep hill and having to back down it, there was only one way up and down, other than that we enjoyed our stay as we always do. We had my brother with us and he could not stop talking about the trip and cabin, he loved it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Andre,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay a Camelot! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals!

Thanks!
Tim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls getaway
A guest from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Great location and nice cabin. Showers were small and dark but overall the cabin is spacious.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Kimberly,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We will correct the mistakes on the map so it never happens again. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Camelot! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals!

Thanks!
Tim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review for rental
Joseph K. from Lafitte, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
it was good, showers were a little small and had a small amount of hot water to take shower. but beside that it was great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Joseph,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. Thank you telling us about the Hot water situation at the cabin. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Camelot! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals!

Thanks!
Tim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very Quiet!!
Sharon M. from Naperville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2017
We really enjoyed being off the main strip. Cabin was very private, cozy more than enough room for us

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Sharon,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Camelot! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals!

Thanks!
Tim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

get away weekend
A guest from Reidsville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
Cabin was in a great location. Quiet area even though close to the parkway. Cabin layout was good. Minor house keeping issues. Bag of linens were left in front of fireplace. Trash under one of the beds. And trash in the woods between cabins. Decorations were nice. Kitchen layout was good. Folks at Aunt Bugs were great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrible
Judith E G. from Bluffton, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
Place was dirty. Nasty pair of sandals left in master bath. Faucet in kitchen broke. TV controls in wrong rooms. Colonial looks really good right now. Had to leave early because we live in Hilton Head Island and had to get ready to evacuate. Very dissatisfied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great a place to stay with kids!
A guest from Seneca, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
We loved the cabin. Excellent place to stay with kids. Big enough. Only thing I didn't like is when we got there the instructions on the paper to get in the cabin by entering the key code wasn't right needs to update instructions on how to get inside the cabin by entering the key code correctly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok. In need of a great cleaning
Jade J. from Miamisburg, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Overall our stay was great the cleaning of the property was less than great tho.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camelot cabin stay June 28 thru july 5
Ronald B. from Livingston, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2016
Cabin was nice, hot tub broken leaking water was never fixed before we left had been leaking for awhile. And need to have trash cans placed inside some kind of metal bin to keep the pesky animals out of it, after seeing other cabins similar to this one I think it was a tad over priced but it was a good stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A home away from home!
Melissa B. from Michigan City, In, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016
The cabin was decorated for Christmas which was kinda nice, the cabin needs more lighting in the kitchen, very hard to do anything at night in the kitchen, you need better outside garbage cans reckons kept getting in the garbage every night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful
Lanitra C. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
I loved the whole was more than enough space to accommodate the 3 parties involved. WE ALL LOVED IT! The downstairs fireplace would cut on and off continuously, so it was pretty nippy at night.. so I migrated upstairs to the 3rd floor... And the steep hill the property was located on we didn't care to drive up and down it, but hey it is the Grt Smoky Mtns though.. But overall a 10. Thanks again Aunt Bug's for the wonderful hospitality!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camelot 266
Carol L. from Pleasant Garden, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
Very nice cabin. Great set up with 2 master suites. However, the TV in the movie room only worked for watch DVD's, could not watch reg. TV which was not good. A few minor updates needed to be made but in general very nice place. Furniture in upstairs sitting area was horrible-realy needs replacing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to town but has maintenance issues.
A guest from Cloverport, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015
The cabin has a nice layout for 2 families with a master suite in the main and lower levels. There is a nice media room in the lower level. The loft has a pool table, football game and basketball goal. There were maintenance issues such as a dripping leak in the roof, light bulbs need replacing as the cabin seemed rather dark. The furniture in the living area is well used. The cabin has very small showers for the layout. It is conveniently located to all the shops and attractions in Pigeon Forge which is a plus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bears @ camelot
Tammie C. from Scottsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
We enjoyed our time @ this cabin. It was clean and in a great location for anything you would want to do. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was there is a leak in roof over the love seat, that was commented on another review that should have been fixed. And if you come to the mountains to see bears this is a good place for that also. We didn't have the approved trash cans for bears so the bears came 2 nights in a row an took the trash cans. Lots of excitement but we had a lot of fun @ this place & we will be back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

haroldxen
A guest from xenia, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
good except for maintenance on items listed in other reviews. Kictchen dark, basketball net still broken, chandaler in kitches & sitting room needs new bulbs or repaired

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Cabin
Amber B. from Fort Lauderdale, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
Camelot is located off the main strip so you feel like your up in the mountains but still within 2 miles of everything. The only tricky thing about this cabin is the driveway. It is very steep. Even though it's a two bedroom two families can travel here with no problem. Plenty of pull out couches for the kiddos. Aunt Bugs is very responsive if there is a problem. On our stay the BBQ grill was broken and they had a brand new one delivered the very same day. Quiet, peaceful, excellent location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

felt at home in Camelot
NEAL S. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Availability and ease of booking made the reservation process smooth. Camelot's location is wonderful (close proximity to grocery store, Starbucks, attractions.) Cabin was spacious & well-stocked w/ cookware,utensils, flatware. Mgt co was quick to respond to our needs. Owner/ Mgt co must address fix the leaky roof asap & fix some of the advertised amenities (basketball game, DVD added to home theater,) and this cabin would receive 5 stars in all catagories!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love ?? Camelot #266
A guest from Conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015
This place was wonderful convenient clean affordable and cozy the only reason I gave it a 4 star with general condition is because the basketball goal was tour and a large TV in the movie theater basement does that I have a DVD player no more anywhere to hook one up to other then that everything else was perfect we had a blast

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camelot Vacation
Paula P. from Plymouth, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
WE had a wonderful time at the cabin. everything was fine, my only suggestion is that maybe have more lighting in the cabin, it is kinda dark.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property was clean, very nice, and met all our expect ions in eve
MERILYN H. from chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015
It was very nice no problems checking in no problem finding property very clean on arrival good location great floor plan for two families and great game room upstairs for the kiddies nice to have two sitting areas for adult tv and kids tv great two fireplaces kept cabin toasty warm up and down plenty of family room would for sure recommend to other renters

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! I am so glad you enjoyed our cabin rental, and your trip to the area! Camelot is a great cabin, that has so many wonderful amenities to offer its guests. I am happy that your family found them useful and enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Orestes Chavez
Orestes C. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!!! The cabin was clean and had everything we needed to cook. Without a doubt we would stay at that cabin again and if we would pick anotherone, we would use Aunt Bugs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that "Camelot" provided everything you needed, so you could enjoy your stay with our company! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Call us when you are ready to plan your next trip, and we can make this reservation in "Camelot" or another one of our awesome cabin rentals! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memories for a Lifetime
Sherry B. from Moundville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014
We had an amazing Thanksgiving holiday staying at your cabin. It was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious, and just perfect for our family!! Loved having the 3 pull-out sofas and especially the loft with all the games for the kids! We have been traveling to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg since we were children and this was one of the best trips yet!! We will definitely be staying here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday at "Camelot", and the wonderful amenities this cabin has to offer its guests! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Season at the Camelot
Charles E. from Johnson City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
Our experience at the Camelot Cabin was a wonderful. This is a very nice cabin rental. My husband and I along with our son and daughter in law stayed for a full week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The cabin was very clean and spacious. There are a few things that need some attention. The bulb in the hot tub is not working. Also, the cabin needs some new skillets as the ones there are just old and need to be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Ellis, thank you for providing us with feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at "Camelot", with your family! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camelot #266 Review
Tammie D. from Radford, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and well maintained however, we checked the spa and all levels were zero meaning that the spa could not be used (my daughter-in-law works for a pool and spa dealership and is certified). We called management requesting that someone come out and check the chemicals and make the necessary adjustments. They said that the spa had been drained and chemicals added and that they would not come out and test it and/or make adjustments and furthermore Tennessee does not have the same requiremsnts in spa maintenance as Virginia. We have 2 small children with us and there was no way any of us were going to get into a spa with no chemicals especially in view of the fact that we had just had a local person return from vacation and die because of a spa that had not been treated properly. Management never did contact us and we were not able to use the spa the entire time we were there. On departure day we told management we were not happy and they said "Oh, sorry." And by the way Tennesee regulations are the same as Virginia's in regards to spa care. Spa's not taken care of can cause skin and eye irritations and in extreme cases death. I was very disappointed in the attitudes of management regarding spa care.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced with the hot tub at this cabin. Our records show that the contract cleaner was contacted about your concern, and that it does take some time for the bromine to circulate. Additionally, the agent that you spoke with did try to call you back and left a message at the phone number given to us for reservations. We are sorry if you felt that we didn't care about your concern. This is a high priority for us, and we do make sure all hot tubs are drained, cleaned, refilled and chemically treated between guests. Thank you for your staying with us, and giving us feedback about your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camelot in Tennessee
A guest from Madison Heights, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
LOved Camelot and how it was centrally located.The only thing I would change is it needs a centrally located bathroom.If someone needs to use the bath at night they must go through one of the bedrooms. This wakes others up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Iuka, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This cabin has a VERY steep drive, scary to back down. There is an extension cord across the driveway that appears to be the way the cabin gets power. It was odd but we didn't have any issues because of it. When we got there, we had trouble figuring out how to work the TV in the living room. When we called, they were not helpful at all in resolving the issue, in fact seemed bothered and that we were being ridiculous. We figured out on our own that we were missing a remote and carried one back and forth between the bedroom because it never was replaced after notifying them. The downstairs was covered with millipedes. We called repeatedly and filled out maintenance repair forms every day but nothing was ever done about it. We were told on the second day that they had sent exterminators but there was never any evidence of it and they kept coming. We killed 40+ every day. Needless to say, our kids wanted nothing to do with downstairs. The theater room was not a theater room but a living room with TV, DVD, and surround sound. The game room was in terrible shape: pool table had torn pockets letting the balls fall out on the floor, pool sticks were warped, basketball goal didn't have a net, basketballs were flat and peeling, and the foosball table was broken. Our kids were super excited about going to a cabin with a game room and theater room, but were highly disappointed when we arrived. It was definitely false advertising and how much does a little maintenance to a few game really cost? Overall, we were very disappointed in our stay and will never rent from this company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with this cabin or our rental services. Our records show that we did receive your "fix it" form, and dispatched the pest control company to take care of this issue for you. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy this cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and hope you will change your mind, and consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
A guest from Lafayette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
The dishes that were left out on the table had to be washed before we could use them because they were full of dust, probably from the ceiling fan which was covered in dust and looked like it had not been cleaned in a very long time. Other than that, we thorougly enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for giving us feedback about your cabin rental with our company. I am sorry for any issues with dust, you may have experienced. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amazing !! so beautiful :-)
April H. from Morton, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
It so beautiful , far away enough from town to enjoy the outdoors without the noise of town , the cabin was just like the webs pics :-) the only thing that i didnt like is the name of cabin wasnt beside road it was up the driveway (which is a HUGE hill by front door ) we drove past it like 10 times before finally found it lol but it was overall perfect

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with our company! We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin, and its location! This cabin can be a little tricky to find. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but needs work
james m. from maysville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Checking in and out went smooth. Cabin was in decent shape. Front pourch was covered in pollen and inside was dusty, but we swept and it was fine. Appliances were in good shape beds were a little firm but sleepable. Showers and tubs function properly. Pool was a short walk and clean. I would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you were happy with your cabin rental experience with our company! We apologize for any issues or inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring vacation with mom
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Cabin was very nice location. We drove around for 20 minutes before locating the cabin cause it was not marked at the driveway. The gas grill burner was burnt up. I went and bought a charcoal grill. Overall the cabin was nice, no wifi.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you enjoyed your cabin rental with our company! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Call us when you are ready to make your next reservation, and we can help you find a great cabin that offers wifi, as one of its many amenities. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't think so.
Joy P. from Manchester, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The staff was very nice, this was the second time I have stayed at Aunt Bugs I thought the location was great, we had 2 vehicles one had to be moved because of single wide parking when anyone left, the hot tub water needed changed. I loved the first cabin I stayed in but I would not stay in this one again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. All of our hot tubs are emptied, cleaned, refilled and chemically treated after each guest checks out. We are glad you had a great previous experience with us. Call us when you are ready to plan your next trip, and we will help you find a great cabin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
FELICIA S. from JONESBORO, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Husband and I had a wonderful and peaceful vacation in the Camelot cabin. If there is one thing to improve upon would be to have the fabric cleaned on sofas periodically on the 2nd floor. They were extremely dirty. We went to the local Walmart and purchased sheets to cover so that we could sit and relax. Also, each room contained either a missing light bulb and/or the lamp would not come on. Being in a cabin at night requires lots of bright lights in the evening. Other than these few housekeeping issues, we were pleased and will return but to a different cabin where all furniture is clean and all lighting works.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Spencer, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! I am sorry for the issues with the sofa, and lighting that you experienced. We appreciate the information you have given us, so we may correct these issues for future guests. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Disappointed
DELPHINE B. from POWDER SPRINGS, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
On Jan 10 we check in at Aunt Bug cabin rental, The first cabin was Little House On The Prairie 263 well that cabin had no water, well cabin 2 Camelot 266 fir two nights we had no heat. I have made call to Brian the "MANAGER" and he will not return any of my calls. he's a "COWARD"

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Delphine, thank you so much for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay. We appreciate you doing so. I am sorry for the confusion regarding the first cabin not having any water. It is unfortunate that we experience such cold temperatures that several of our cabins experienced frozen pipes. Additionally, my understanding is that not only did your cabin have heat, you were also using the fireplace. The temperatures in your cabin were so warm that the heat would not continue to kick on. All of this information was given to you during your stay. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We do hope that you will still consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

this was not bad but the cleaning was super bad
Ivis R. from Hialeah, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in December, 2013
only one day

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience. I apologize for any cleaning issues with the cabin you stayed in. We will use the information you have given us, to address these issues. Thanks, again. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New favorite location to vacation
A guest from Laurinburg, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Loved the location. Pigeon Forge is a wonderful vacationing spot. Typically we vacation at the beach but will now also visit the mountains. My family had a wonderful time celebrating my sons birthday. The only recommendations would be to maybe make the address on the cabin larger. It was dark when we arrived and had a hard time locating our cabin. Also, would include instructions on how to lock the keypad doors. We had to call for assistance with that. The cabin had everything we wanted in it including a few extra guests (a mouse or two). May want to consider pest control as this may scare off some guest from returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

camelot
A guest from CHATTANOOGA, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
several lamps do not work.several lightbulbs were burned out.it would be a fantastic property IF it had wireless internet, which it does not

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, we will definitely speak with the maintenance department about the light bulbs and high importance of our guests. However, please know that each property on our program is individually owned. Changing any amenities would be at the homeowners discretion. We will be happy to pass this information along. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure you and your family went through, we hope you give us another chance in the future. Overall, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabins. We look forward to accommodating you with your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
I would definately stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The love of a cabin
TEWARNA L. from BROWNSVILLE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves. It was in a very good location around all the eating places, shopping places, and attractions. I love how the cabin was made very romantic for two couples. I will love to come back and stay again!!!:)))

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear that you had a great visit and vacation. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camelot 266
Alfred B. from Royston, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
was very pleased with this unit. The kitchen area needed more lighting. We were very pleased with this rental

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed Camelot and we will make sure to pass your recommendation for the kitchen lighting on to the owner. We hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camelot #266
Frederick K. from Southside, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
I left a list at the cabin of items that needed attention. It would be helpful to know where the cabins are located before making reservations for planning purposes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and the list of things that you feel need some attention. Our customers are how we know what people are looking for. For future reservations if you are wanting something in a specific area or need more information about where the cabin is please give us a call because we would be glad to give you some more information. Thank you for staying with Aunt Bugs and we hope you will come and give us another try.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best vacation ever
KATHERINE H. from clinton township, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This Was The Greatest Vacation Ever Already Plannin For Next Year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
That is great. Thank you for staying with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camelot Review
John L. from Union, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Hated the shower stalls. They were way to small. I would have liked the kitchen to have better pots and pans. Grill was nasty, and there was nothing to light it with. The number of towels forced us to wash them every night. The living room TV was minimal but the one in the room below was over blown. Pool table was in bad shape and only 1 pool cue. The score board didn't work on the basketball machine, and it had no net.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thats one of my favorite 2 bedroom properties we have in our program, we greatly apologize for any iconvenience you may have experienced with the propety. I will make sure the owner knows about the issues you found within his property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Fun
SHANE V. from ELTON, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The cabin was awesome!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Vacation
rhonda o. from Charleston, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We love the convenience of this cabin. It is so close to the Parkway. This was our 2nd year staying at Camelot. We will definitely stay again. Beautiful cabin, private, nice view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall............great time and great location
David P. from Trafalgar, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
We thought the cabin was very nice! It was a very good location and the management personnel were fantastic! We only had two complaints that we felt need to be addressed.....the mice were bad and we found two dead cockroaches in the kitchen. We had children with us that saw the mice and were old enough to be very upset over the rodents and wouldn't go downstairs. (That created sleeping issues.) There were significant mouse droppings in the downstairs closet. I did notify management of these circumstances.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and for your timely notification of the circumstances during your stay, which allow us to address these issues. As you know, when you are in the mountains "critters" of all kinds can become a nuisance one way or another, but we do our best to minimize their impact on our cabins and our guests. Our cabins are regularly fumigated and we send pest control out for spot treatments in between when issues such as these are brought to our attention. Again, we thank you for your feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your cabin. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend getaway!
JANICE S. from WINSTON-SALEM, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The cabin was gorgeous and easy to find ! The property mgmt office wasn't overly helpful. They didn't send anything to confirm the reservation. I had to call twice to get that sent to me. I found a drawer front missing in the kitchen when I arrived and called to let them know and she didn't know anything about it and didn't seem very concerned. No one gives you any info on certain items in the cabin, such as the gas grill's are on timers for the gas. When you go out to cook in the dark, you don't realize it's a timer instead of a switch to cut the gas on. The ignition switch also didn't work on the grill, so I had to make a match to get it started. And the gas logs downstairs would not turn on at all. They worked fine upstairs. We all loved the game room upstairs !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time. We did send an e-mail confirmation with all reservation details and helpful planning information, however our old system did have some difficulty with yahoo and aol. We have corrected this by implementing a new e-mail system for our guests. We are always happy to send maintenance to address any issues that may arise during your stay. We appreciate you and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ha a wonderful stay!!!
Chris C. from Pearl, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Overall, we loved the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.