Updated and Modern Palm Springs House with Private Pool
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$304 - $1,143 per night

$2,162 - $7,801 per week

$8,971 - $32,602 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
In a desirable south side location within the Tahquitz River Estates community, our 4-bedroom, 2-bath house is just a walk or short bike ride to shopping, restaurants, movie theatres and the casino. Downtown Palm Springs and the Art Museum are just a 7-minute drive away. A short walk to The Saguaro Palm Springs Hotel which provides shuttle service to Coachella music festival.

Biking and hiking trails surround you here; as do sunny days, warm desert breezes and gorgeous mountains?in full view from the pool!
*Please note- the pool is Not heated.*(Naturally heated in the Summer month's)

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Newly tiled floors, tall canted ceilings, and sliding glass patio doors make the great room a perfect gathering place. Decorated in shades of gray with hits of orange, the two leather couches and chairs provide seating for 9. A sleek, glass-topped bar has barstool seating for 2. A wall mounted flat screen TV provides the entertainment.

The dining area, between the great room and kitchen, has a glass-topped table and seating for 4 plus 2 bar stools. Patio doors also bring in lots of light and access to the pool and deck areas. Note our pool is unheated.

The open-concept kitchen next to the dining space is sleek and modern. Built-in stainless appliances, glossy counters, new tile flooring, plus a prep island and 3 barstools provide all you need to make hors d?oeuvres for around the pool or full meals for the whole group.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, built-in side tables, and a flat screen TV.

The second and third bedrooms both have queen-size beds and exposed, white brick walls. The third bedroom has a flat screen TV. The fourth bedroom has a double bed.

The main bathroom has access to the backyard and pool, plus a single sink vanity and glass door walk-in shower. The second bathroom has a tub/shower combo.

Outside, the backyard is private and spacious, with a 9? deep pool?your ideal Palm Springs oasis! Retro lounge chairs dot the deck and orange umbrellas hover overhead. The covered patio has several dining tables and seating for 10, plus a gas grill for adding burgers to your desert evenings around the pool.

In the morning, put on your sunscreen, mix the mimosas, serve breakfast al fresco and let the day in Palm Springs begin!

THE LOCATION

This rental, within the desirable Tahquitz River Estates, is close to downtown (about a 7-minute drive) for delicious and fresh California dining and boutiques and vintage shops that are waiting to be explored. Stroll over to the Palm Springs VillageFest, or head to the College of The Desert Street Fair on the weekends!
TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119
City of Palm Springs House ID #3205
All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Full

Room Description: Master - King
2BR - Queen
3BR - Queen
4BR - Double
1st bath-stand up shower
2nd bath-Separate tub and a stand up shower

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Private Pool
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Needs an upgrade
A guest from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2018
backyard was awesomethe inside of the house needs a lot of work especially when it comes to the bedroomssome electrical outlets did not workquite dated.kitchen was well stocked with plates etc. and was the only part of the house that did not need an upgrade.appears the bathrooms have not had an upgrade for at least 20 years

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Murray,

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the electrical outlets are fixed as needed and your comments regarding the need for updates to the home are passed along to the homeowner. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what we expected
A guest from WINNIPEG, MB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2018
The kitchen, dining and living area of this place were nicely renovated, and are obviously key to the nice pictures we saw before we booked. It is important to note that 3 of the 4 bedrooms have old carpet, and not very nice at all. Only the Master bedroom was a nice size with redone floors, and even its bathroom was very small. The fan in that bedroom would not work unless the light was on, so we had to make a decision on being cool with the light on, or uncomfortably warm with it on. At the same time, our kids bedroom on the other side of the house was very cold. The two other bedrooms had old carpet and were not nice at all. The backyard is a good size, but the concrete and patio stones around the pool are in dire need of replacement. The pool is not heated, and that meant limited use by everyone. There was a a wasp nest somewhere outside the front door which meant we had to be very careful entering and exiting. Speaking of which, you can only enter the house through one of the bedrooms because the front door does not have a key or a keypad, which was frustrating.Overall we were quite disappointed bc the house looked a lot better in pictures. Considering what was spent on the nice kitchen, one would think some money would have gone into the bedrooms, bathrooms and pool area.Also important to note that as soon as we arrived, a Turnkey agent came to the house to repeatedly warn us about not making any noise in the back yard at all or we would get a $500 fine. It was pretty irritating since we only just arrived.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you?re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the fan in the master bedroom is repaired and the wasp nest outside the front door is removed. We will also be sure to pass your feedback regarding the home along to the homeowner for their consideration. With regards to the $500 fine for excessive noise that you?ve mentioned, please know that this ordinance has been put in place and is enforced by the city of Palm Springs. Any reminders given by our staff are only meant to help prevent guests and homeowners from incurring such penalties. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week in the desert
Carol N. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2018
Very comfortable house for a relaxing week with adult children.Early January, so wish the pool was heated.....and the layout of the master bath is odd, but workable.Very open, and relaxing feel to the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Carol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful older home with great location and great views
Don T. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this home. It was clean upon arrival, family friendly with our two children, beautiful backyard, and a nice pool. Heated pool would have been nice, but it's something we didn't pay attention to when we purchased, but for November the weather was in high 80's anyway. Location is superb, neighbours were great, and staff with Turnkey were top notch. Thanks to everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house! Amazing customer service!
A guest from santa monica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
We rented the Tahquitz River Beauty for Labor Day weekend for 7 people. We arrived late on a Friday and realized the next morning that the house hadn't been properly cleaned (we found broken glass on the floor). I called Turn Key and they were very professional and sent over a cleaning crew and maintenance man who made the house sparkling clean and fixed a few needed repairs :) The local rep from Palm Springs was a little rude at first, but overall everyone was really nice and the office checked in with me once everything was clean and ready. They also refunded us the cleaning fee. PROS: - The house is super cute! Great living room area. - Comfortably fits 7 people (could fit more if needed)- The kitchen is great for cooking and entertaining (tip: there are hidden drawers within the kitchen makes more sense when you see it).- Great pool and backyard (great grill too!)- Great location; close to downtown PS, close to grocery store and Starbucks :) CONS- 1 of the beds is super hard (some people might like that) and another bed is in a teeny-tiny bedroom (also okay for some people)- Some of the towels were stained - would recommend bleaching them or buying new towels.- No blinds on the bathroom window and it looks out into the backyard. Super strange. - I was a little disappointed with the house not being cleaned and some maintenance issues (drain in the shower was bent and I almost cut my foot on it) but I was happy that they came and fixed/cleaned everything. Overall, great stay! Will use Turn Key again in the future. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Jessica,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful getaway
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
This house is in a great location. The house is beautiful and clean. The backyard is the best part of this place. The pool is a wonderful size for a gathering. Wonderful stay at this location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Krysta,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.