Rare Ski-In/Ski-Out 4Br Squaw Valley Celebrity Home - Epi...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$1,103 - $1,103 per night

$7,721 - $7,721 per week

$32,808 - $32,808 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Rare Ski-In/Ski-Out 4Br Squaw Valley Celebrity Home - Epic Valley Views

Enjoy stunning valley views from a private hot tub at this contemporary 4BR/4BA Squaw Valley home (sleeps 10). Walking distance to shops and dining.

Amenities include a gourmet kitchen, wet bar, and multiple living spaces.

One of seven rare ski-in/ski-out properties in Squaw Valley, this home is a favorite haunt of several celebrities.

Please note: There is currently construction next door to this house. Construction hours of operation are 7:30am to 3:30pm, Monday through Friday and occasionally Saturday. Most construction noises are shutout by the homes walls and windows while inside the home.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Head up a short staircase from the driveway to reach the front door of the house. Entry is into a small tiled hall lit by an elegant chandelier.

Stairs from the main entry lead up to a grand open-concept living space. Spend evenings reading and chatting in a small sitting area, where a pair of leather chairs sit before a wood-burning fireplace. Craft a beverage at the wet bar, then sprawl out on the sofa for a movie screening on a 55? flat-screen TV equipped with a DVD Player.

Enjoy privacy in the upstairs second living room with plush seating and air hockey table. A nearby fourth bathroom has a walk-in shower and a workout room with fitness equipment and a massage chair.

The well-equipped kitchen features a breakfast bar with seating for four and stainless steel appliances. Upgraded appliances include a six-burner range and Miele espresso maker. The kitchen overlooks a dining area with seating for eight.

The master bedroom has a king bed and an en-suite bathroom with a large walk-in shower. The second bedroom features a queen bed. The cozy third bedroom is furnished with a queen bed. A fourth bedroom is perfect for kids with two twin bunks and steps leading to a secret play area with toys and games. A stylishly tiled guest bathroom features a stone vanity and a tub/shower combination.

Step onto the sprawling deck and unwind in a private hot tub. Soak beneath the bubbles while gazing across the tree-dotted slopes of Squaw.

EXTRA AMENITIES & DETAILS

Parking is available for four vehicles in the driveway. A washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi are provided.

Note: A private road is used to access this property-- road conditions and the snow plow schedule can be variable. Guests are advised to use chains and snow tires during the winter. Parking is also available at the bottom of the hill; should you need to walk up to the home in extreme winter conditions.

OUR LOCATION

Your Olympic Valley home is a mere 4-minute drive from the glistening slopes of Squaw Valley Resort. Spend your days skiing, indulge in a luxury spa treatment, or enjoy an afternoon hitting resort shops.

Being so close to Squaw Valley means you have plenty of choices when it comes to local dining options. Go for gourmet pizzas and pasta at Fireside Pizza Company, or grab tables at PlumpJack Cafe for Californian cuisine and exceptional wines ? both are within a 10-minute walk.

Further afield is Tahoe City, just a quick 10-minute drive or 30-minute bike ride along the scenic bike path. Tahoe City offers shopping, dining, and direct lake access.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master BR- King size bed ensuite with shower
Second BR- Queen size bed
Third BR- Queen size bed
Fourth BR- 2 twin bunk bed
3 shared Baths with (2 shower/tub, 1 standing shower)

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner , Wine Fridge
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only , DVD
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ski-in/Ski-out
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
A Great Property, Which Needs Attention
David S. from Hopewell, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2018
The house is a spectacular private location ideally suited for our group of eight. We were impressed with the well-equipped kitchen. The management company was very courteous and responsive, which was important because of several glaring deficiencies that we discovered upon our arrival. While the access road is steep and windy, the local snow removal crews kept it open and promptly cleared the 83 inches of snow we received during our one week visit.

The first discovery was that the internet did not work, which resulted in the first call to the management company for resolution. Next, we discovered that the owner had left clutter everywhere. The dresser drawers and the closets in the bedrooms were filled with the owner?s junk forcing us to unpack our bags and stack clothes on the floor and work around the clutter, which was an inconvenience.

Non-functioning electronics were everywhere with an accompanying mess of tangled wires. Only one TV was functional. The front door could not be locked from the inside. The mud room was filled with the owner?s ski equipment, which we were forced to work around.

Even though the kitchen was well equipped, the high-end stove only had two of six burners working, the other four having melted and collapsed. The stove?s ignitor maddingly clicked continually and the other two burners were nearly impossible to control and were scary to operate. The spa had a built-in sound system, which, of course, was not working.

This house should have been a world-class property considering the rate we paid. While we all understand that rental properties at ski resorts receive significant use pressure, it is obvious that the owner has not been very attentive to its upkeep. Our group has rented in the West for twenty years and this property was far below rental standard. Before renting this house, it would be prudent to check to see that the shortc

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello David, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured
that we are looking into each issue you mentioned. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing
these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do
for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house. Great location.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2018
Loved the ski in ski out house. The lack of snow was a bit of problem but it snowed our second night there. Large common areas with lots of privacy too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mice poop, dirty bed linens and a mess upon arrival
Alyssa S. from Los Gatos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2018
Let's be honest, the location is incredible and so close to Squaw village. we had no snow so the ski-in and ski-out benefit wasn't able to be fully realized, but it would have been amazing if the weather had cooperated. The hot tub and the outdoor fireplace is also a bonus and we enjoyed both very much. What we didn't anticipate was walking into a house that looked as though the owners had just vacated that morning and didn't clean up in advance of their guests. The Christmas tree was still up and boxes and bags of holiday decorations were littering the bar area, owner clothing and belongings were everywhere throughout the home. The linens weren't changed because there were dark feces streaks on the master bedroom sheets - we washed the sheets ourselves upon finding it. And there was mice poop in the master closet, on top of the sheets of the trundle bed underneath the bunkbeds in the kids bunk bedroom, and in the utility closet by the laundry area (we took pictures!). We could also smell mice urine in the bar area. When we rated the housekeeping as very bad upon our arrival through the mobile app, nothing happened, and the link I was sent to fill out a survey didn't work. For what we paid, we didn't get a phone call or anything as part of our customer service experience to try to understand the issues upon arrival. Finally, in the main fireplace in the home, we had a cozy fire one evening - however, we quickly noticed that the chimney was backing up and could be clogged, despite the open damper, because smoke started billowing out of the holes in the fireplace - and the fire alarms didn't go off for even a minimal amount of smoke in the space. Very concerning as smoke alarm batteries are something I would expect to be updated as part of standard rental procedures. Overall, the location did not make up for the disastrous state we found ourselves in with this rental. I would not recommend spending your time here when there are plenty of high quality homes around.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Alyssa,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Although not a great excuse, it appears that a glitch in our system caused the clean for this home to be missed. Please be assured measures have been put in place to prevent this type of incident from reoccurring. Our local Field Operations Team is also following up on the pest and fireplace issues and will make sure both of these concerns are resolved. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, great floor plan
Reviewed by: Janice N. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
This was a great house in a great location at Squaw. It also had a great floorpan and was perfect for our family and some guests. But the house was not in great shape, things were messy, it wasn't as clean as it should have been and it was missing some amenities. Our bedroom had no window coverings and there was no tv service. For the price, it should have had nicer pillows, towels and kitchen amenities (garbage bags, dishwashing soap, etc.) The windows had cobwebs and there was a vehicle with flat tires in the driveway. Our smoke alarm battery died in the middle of the night and so it felt that maintenance was lacking. We arrived to find one toilet seat broken and not attached. Turnkey was very responsive in coming out to fix things.But the house was in a great location and had a lot of space for us to hang out.If you don't care about details, then it's a great house in the Village and can accommodate a lot of guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Janice,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.