4Br Slopeside Squaw Valley Home - Minutes to Skiing, Epic...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$1,057 - $1,215 per night

$7,399 - $8,502 per week

$20,540 - $36,290 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
4Br Slopeside Squaw Valley Home - Minutes to Skiing, Epic Valley Views

Enjoy stunning valley views from a private hot tub at this contemporary 4BR, 4BA Squaw Valley home (sleeps 10). Skiing, shops and dining are all nearby, and this slopeside property also boasts a gourmet kitchen, wet bar and multiple living spaces. One of 7 rare Ski-In / Ski-Out properties in Squaw Valley.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Head up a short staircase from the driveway to reach the front door of the house. Entry is into a small tiled hall lit by an elegant chandelier.

On the left of the hall, a fourth bedroom is perfect for kids with two twin bunks and steps leading to a secret play area with toys and games. Next door, a stylishly tiled guest bathroom features a stone top vanity and tub/shower combo.

Beside the bathroom, you?ll find a cozy third bedroom furnished with a queen bed.

Stairs from the main entry lead up to a grand open-concept living space. Spend evenings reading and chatting in a small sitting area, where a pair of brown leather chairs sit before a wood-burning fireplace.

Left of the sitting area, a spacious U-shaped kitchen has a 4-seater breakfast bar, dark wood cabinetry and stainless steel appliances. Cook groups meals using a 6-burner gas stove and oven, then serve after-dinner coffees with your Miele espresso maker.

The kitchen overlooks a dining area seating eight at a bold dark wood table. Nearby, doors lead to a sprawling deck with a private hot tub. Soak beneath the bubbles while gazing across the tree-dotted slopes of Squaw.

Beside the dining area, there?s an L-shaped wet bar with a wine cooler. Mix up evening drinks, then stroll over to the main living area where soft leather chairs and a 3-seater couch sit before a 55? flat-screen TV equipped with a DVD Player, perfect for a movie night.

The guest bedroom is also situated on this same floor and features a lovely queen bed.

Heading up to the third floor, enjoy privacy in a second living room with plush seating and air hockey table. Nearby, there?s a fourth bathroom with a stand-up shower and a workout room with fitness equipment and a massage chair.

On this same floor, a master bedroom has a king bed and an en-suite bathroom with a large walk-in shower.

NOTE: The road to the home is steep. 4 wheel drive and snow ties or chains are needed in winter.

OUR LOCATION

Your Olympic Valley home is a mere 4-minute drive from the glistening slopes of Squaw Valley Resort. Spend your days skiing, indulge in a luxury spa treatment, or enjoy an afternoon hitting resort shops.

Being so close to Squaw Valley means you have plenty of choices when it comes to local dining options. Go for gourmet pizzas and pastas at Fireside Pizza Company, or grab tables at PlumpJack Cafe for Californian cuisine and exceptional wines ? both are within a 10-minute walk.

Further afield is Tahoe City, just a quick 10 minute drive or 30 minute bike ride along the scenic bike path. Tahoe City with shopping, dining and direct lake access.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master BR- King size bed ensuite with shower
Second BR- Queen size bed
Third BR- Queen size bed
Fourth BR- 2 twin bunk bed
3 shared Baths with (2 shower/tub, 1 standing shower)

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner , Wine Fridge
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only , DVD
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great location, great floor plan
Reviewed by: Janice N. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
This was a great house in a great location at Squaw. It also had a great floorpan and was perfect for our family and some guests. But the house was not in great shape, things were messy, it wasn't as clean as it should have been and it was missing some amenities. Our bedroom had no window coverings and there was no tv service. For the price, it should have had nicer pillows, towels and kitchen amenities (garbage bags, dishwashing soap, etc.) The windows had cobwebs and there was a vehicle with flat tires in the driveway. Our smoke alarm battery died in the middle of the night and so it felt that maintenance was lacking. We arrived to find one toilet seat broken and not attached. Turnkey was very responsive in coming out to fix things.But the house was in a great location and had a lot of space for us to hang out.If you don't care about details, then it's a great house in the Village and can accommodate a lot of guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Janice,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.