Oceanfront 3Br Hideaway w/ Stunning Views & Private Beach...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 7
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$340 - $885 per night

$2,346 - $5,270 per week

$9,890 - $18,396 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Oceanfront 3Br Hideaway w/ Stunning Views & Private Beach - Near Legoland

The views from this 3BR, 2BA beachfront home are spectacular. When you enter the living area, all you?ll see is the gleaming blue ocean through floor-to-ceiling windows. You can spend the day outdoors on two patios, which, together, include a bar area with two charcoal grills, and an outdoor shower. Dig your toes into the sand on your own private beach with firepit (this is a duplex with a permanent resident living on the second floor.) Also, there?s a selection of beach toys and boogie boards so you can pack light.

When you?re ready to explore, you?re less than 15 minutes from Legoland and even closer to Oceanside Pier and the restaurants of downtown. With garage parking and an extra spot in the driveway, there?s room for several cars once you get back.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This home feels warm and elegant. Gleaming wooden floors, large windows, and plenty of mirrors extend the oceanside light through the entire house.

The tiled kitchen?part of the open-plan living area?is well equipped with everything you need to make a meal for the group, including a large island for extra counter space, a stainless steel fridge, and an electric stove with glass stovetop for easy cleaning. The dining area has amazing views of the ocean and plenty of seating: the dark wood dining table has chairs for eight, with three additional bar stools at the kitchen island.

You?ll want to spend all your indoor time in the comfy living area with beautiful floor-to-ceiling curtains bracketing the view of the Pacific. Watch a movie together on the large flat-screen TV or light a fire in the gas fireplace. With several chairs and couches, there?s room for everyone to gather together.

The master bedroom is spacious, with both a California king bed and daybed. You can get ready for the day (or evening out!) at one of two mirrored seating areas. The en-suite bathroom is a stunner, with two sinks and plenty of counter space, as well as a shower and a tub.

The other two bedrooms each have barefoot-friendly carpeting. You choose: large California king bed, or queen bed with a charming picture window. Each bedroom has its own TV.

OUR LOCATION

Oceanside Pier, with its license-free fishing, charming diner, and wildlife viewing, is a quick 8 minute drive away. You can also book a fishing or whale watching excursion close by. Enjoy all the nearby central Oceanside cuisine, including lobster tacos at 608 or breakfast at the surfing-themed Break Beach Café.

When you?re ready for adventure, you?re only seven miles from Legoland, its waterpark and the Sea Life Aquarium. The kids will love trading mini-figure toys throughout the day at Legoland or walking through the 35-foot ocean tunnel under the sharks at the aquarium.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin

Room Description: Master-Cali King and twin, ensuite shower and tub
2nd-Cali King
3rd-Queen
2nd bath-shower and tub
Duplex with a permanent resident living on the second floor.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Wireless Internet, Books, Netflix
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, DVD
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Beach, Fire Pit, Beach Umbrella
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/12/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Beach House Gem
A guest from Granbury, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
Convenient location to food, shopping, activities, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanfront condo with lots of space
Christine S. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
The view is beautiful from the living room, dining room, and kitchen. Living room is a little out of date with carpet, but accommodates a family very nicely. We did relay suggestions as to cleaning off glass panels on the deck. The fire pit and private sand area was really nice to sit around, and make s?mores?. Need to use neighbor?s steps to access beach, but overall we would recommend this affordable, large, oceanfront rental!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach house!
Reviewed by: Jason A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
Our week in this house was excellent! The house and fixtures/materials are dated and can use some tlc but everything worked as it should and we had no problems whatsoever. Beautiful sunsets, the sound of waves while you sleep and ample room for a large family. We spent most of our days fishing right off the back patio sitting on the rocks, grilling up burgers and fish we caught, and having some beers while watching the sun set. The farmers market and sunset market were a blast too. The beds are very comfy, never ran out of hot water with multiple ppl showering. Cable tv in all rooms, good wifi and all the necessities you would need. Very cozy home and the private beach/backyard area is wonderful and you dont have to share it with other guests as you do with other properties in the area. If you want a newer more modern look and don't mind paying triple the cost, then book another property but for us, this was perfect! Excellent value for a great location! I definitely recommend this property and will absolutely book this property again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Front
A guest from Needles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
Overall the stay was great. Lost the use of one bedroom because of a sewage leak from the upstairs condo. Loved the fact that the beach was right outside the door and the view was amazing. Don?t think the sheets had been changed and there were no kitchen towels or pot holders.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Betty,

Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we?re sorry about the water leak that happened during your stay. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we offered to move you to a different home but you preferred to stay. We know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, the leak was determined to be a vent leak from the roof and not a sewage leak and has been fully repaired. In regards to the sheets and pot holders we wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but a tired place.
Reviewed by: Robin and T. H. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
We stayed here Wed. - Sat. in mid January and the reviews about the location are true. There is nothing like seeing waves splashing against nearby rocks. However, the unit is very worn - the rug, deck, steps down, laundry room, furniture. I fancy myself as pretty nimble and wouldn't even attempt the rope hold down the rocks to the water. Unfortunately, there was a problem with mold treatment and there was no way we could use the third bedroom due to the smell. It could not have been cleaned satisfactorily enough quickly. Besides, who wants to have people working on the place while you are there vacationing? So our friends opted to leave rather than trying to get it cleaned. The resident upstairs was quiet, but her/his alarm clock woke us both up pretty early! Loved the fire pit and chairs. The company was initially responsive and I did get to talk with someone a few days later who offered some money back. It was not the 1/3 that I was hoping for, but a reasonable 20%. That took 1/2 hour. Then 2 days later another rep calls to offer a refund. When I told her about the already agreed upon amount, she could not find it in her files (Even when I gave her his name!) and offered much less. That was another 25 minutes. Finally I got a supervisor, but was then cut off. To her credit, she called back and apologized profusely, but there was another 15 minutes of my time in HAWAII gone. It was frustrating to say the least.The local company was sympathetic though and did try to help. But whomever cleaned the unit before us shouldn't have let it be rented like that.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Robin and T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about cleanliness issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to offer some compensation for this problem, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please know that the carpet in the third bedroom has since been professionally cleaned, and our local Field Operations Team confirmed that there are no longer any issues. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Vacation
A guest from Draper, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
Nice location. Really, Really needs updating inside and out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jill,

Thank you so much for the review and feedback! Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great views, nice house !
A guest from Conroe, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2017
House had incredible views right on the ocean. Beautiful beach. Slept 7 people perfectly. Plenty of separate seating areas both inside and out. The ONLY drawback that we saw was: there are no descent steps down to the beach itself, just a handrail that goes to huge boulders that no one would want to navigate. To get down to the actual beach, we had to go out onto the front street, walk about a half a block, then down a main public drive. Would have been a perfect place had it had concrete steps down to the beach like other houses next to it had.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Diana,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On beach-place needs overall...TLC
A guest from Auburn, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2017
The place needs major overhaul. Really falling apart andneeds TLC! We overlooked it because of on the beach and view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will thoroughly inspect the home and make sure repairs and updates are made, as needed. It is nice to hear that you still enjoyed your time on the beach and the beautiful views our home has to offer, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location on the beach!
Amy U. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
Loved this location as the beach is literally right in your backyard which when having small kids is awesome since you don't have to lug everything back and forth. Only wish the steps down to the water were more kid friendly. They are big steep boulders so had to carry my kids down when we wanted to go to the water. Overall though we would return. Place had everything we needed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we hope to have you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Beach...
Steve B. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2017
One of the most relaxing, stress free weeks of our lives. Ok, the place is not brand new, but if you are there for the beach, the house was exactly as advertised. Down one flight of stairs to you own private beach...could not have been any better...

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Steve,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.