100-Year-Old 4Br, 3Ba East Nashville Home with Screened-I...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$240 - $646 per night

$1,767 - $4,463 per week

$7,378 - $18,625 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
100-Year-Old 4Br, 3Ba East Nashville Home with Screened-In Porch

With patterned wood and tile floors, handsome wainscoting, and stained glass throughout, this 4 bedroom, 3 bath home is East Nashville incarnate! It's fantastic for dining in with cozy family meals and for relaxing in the comfy living room, not to mention a total treat for book nerds?guests can peruse the many books on the built-in shelves lining the foyer.

Our ideal location is walking distance to fantastic eateries such as Eastland Cafe, the Wild Cow, and Two Ten Jack. It's a 2-minute drive over to 5 Points, and only 10 minutes to downtown.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The gorgeous living room has hardwood floors, tall windows, stained glass details, cozy couches and accent chairs, and though the antique fireplace is non-functional it certainly catches the eye!

Open, inviting kitchen has pretty all-white appliances, stainless steel countertops, and lots of light. Dining area has a round table with seating for 8, plus another attractive yet closed fireplace. The bathroom beside the kitchen has an old clawfoot tub. A fun 2nd living area has a kid-size nook and chair with footrest.

The serene master bedroom is furnished with a cozy king-size bed, accent chair, TV, and an old brick fireplace. An en suite bath has a shower/tub combo and pretty tiled floors. 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds plus a kids table and chairs. The 3rd and 4th bedrooms have ultra-cozy king-size beds; 4th has cozy window seats below floor-to ceiling windows. The upstairs bath features blue tile floors plus a shower/tub combo.

Awesome screened-in porch has a table and cozy furniture, and the front porch offers lovely views of the Texas-style front gardens.

Note: Housekeeping washes entire bedding set prior to each new arrival.

THE LOCATION

Eclectic, historic, and ever-changing, East Nashville is one of the city's most popular neighborhoods. Here you'll find yourself within walking distance of many local gems?Two Ten Jack is Nashville's first izakaya, or Japanese Pub, and Hip Zipper is the place to find great vintage and consigned items for adding a bit of flair to your wardrobe. The Wild Cow is a delicious vegetarian and vegan eatery just 2 blocks away, and your neighborhood coffee shop will surely be Ugly Mugs, known for their friendly service, killer coffee, and honest prices.

You won't want to miss the Nashville music scene?in fact, it might just be impossible with musicians perched around most every corner. Check out the 5 Spot less than 1 mile away for Motown Mondays and dance the night away, and the Fiddle House specializes in all things string nearby?it's both an acoustic instrument shop and a cozy, intimate venue.

Local Permit: Issued 2016 followed by 07755

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master - King, ensuite Tub/shower combo
2BR - 2 Twins
3BR - King
4BR - King
Shared bath with Tub/shower combo
Shared bath with Tub

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Cable
* Outdoor: Patio
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
4 days in East Nashville
A guest from Webster Groves, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
We found this house clean and perfect for our needs. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioner kept the house cool for a nice break from the Nashville heat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home in East Nashville
Allen T. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2018
We rented this great house in East Nashville while in town for my son?s wedding. 8 family members stayed comfortably for a week. The house is in a fine location- walking distance to some great restaurants and easy access to downtown Nashville. Screed in back porch where we had coffee every morning. We had a small issue with the washer and dryer but the property managers were responsive and had the issue solved quickly. Overall, a great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

historic home stay
A guest from Holland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
We love visiting East Nashville and this home made it even more enjoyable. It was spacious, clean and inviting. We especially like the porch swing in front for evening relaxation and the screened porch in back during the day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Embarrassing choice
Christie F. from Mount Pleasant, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
I am not sure how this house was rated so highly unless it's by friends. I booked this house for a girls trip(40's-50's age women)and was embarrassed to arrive to this hovel. The house was really dirty. I am well aware that this is an older home with character but that does not mean it shouldn't be cleaned or have clean dishes, placemats, throw pillows etc. There were probably 2 or 3 wire hangers in the closets, the upstairs bathroom had no mirrors, cigarette butts in floor grate; The stairs have no handrail which no matter how young or old you are is not safe on such steep stairs. Lights didn't work, dead bugs on ledges, melted wax and dirt all over back porch. The only truthful plus about this house is that you can walk to several restaurants. The company sent another cleaning lady out but we had already completely filled dishwasher and wiped down kitchen in order to have drinks/snacks after traveling. Go to TJ Maxx and for a few bucks buy some clean throw pillows etc! The company also said they would contact us with a discount for our inconvenience and still no word from them. Do not rent this house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Christie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration. Please be assured that we are following up on each issue you mentioned and will make sure it has all been resolved.. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction and since your stay we have communicated with you regarding compensation for the issues you encountered. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place in East Nashville!
Reviewed by: Jennifer R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
Very large and clean house in a terrific location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nashville Vaca
A guest from Early, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2018
It was GREAT! Very nice location - house was beautiful. There were a couple of issues - both involved lighting. The overhead in the living room didn't work - as well as the overhead in the bedroom closest to the kitchen. Both rooms had table lamps, so all was good! Otherwise, we had everything we needed! Awesome!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that both light bulbs have since been replaced and are working properly. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

East Nashville Home
Astrid D. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
This was in a good location. We were a few minutes away from downtown. Any time we had any questions, we texted and they responded quickly. The only things that were of concern to us where some tv remotes were missing batteries and there was only one toilet paper roll provided for us in each bathroom during our whole stay. They did respond saying they would reimburse us with batteries if we purchased them, or could deliver some to us, which was nice. We were there for four nights and spent over $2,000, the least we could get are extra toilet paper rolls. I've never had this issue before and we've stayed at several airbnb's and VRBO's.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Astrid,

Thank you so much for your review, and we hope that you had a great stay at our place! We are sorry the TV remotes were missing batteries and in regards to the toilet paper, we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Thank you the feedback, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in East Nashville
A guest from ellicott city, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
This property was very nice with ample space for a sizable group. It is in a great neighborhood in East Nashville. Within walking distance to a few nice restaurants and within a short Uber ride to downtown.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house, great location
A guest from Irving, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2017
Well appointed, large bedrooms, great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Seven college girlfriends had a great stay in Nashville at this charming home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely and Charming Home
Marti V. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
This 100 year old home had all the southern charm you could wish for. The owners have the kitchen stocked , book cases full and awesome porches to relax on. The location was just perfectly located. A brisk walk to the corner for the best ice cream and coffee and also minutes from two grocery stores. A quick Uber or Lyft ride to anywhere for under 10$ usually. Felt like we were at home. The king beds were very comfortable and the master sweet felt very private from the rest of the rooms. Surprisingly quiet for an old home. If you love the charm of an old home and all of its personality with a bit of modern conveniences, then this is for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eastland Avenue Review
A guest from St. Charles, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
Our overall experience was a good one. We enjoyed this 100 year old home. It was tastefully decorated and roomy. It was quiet even though it is on a well traveled road.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming House with Lots of Room
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The house was very cute. It had lots of room for our family, the beds were comfy and it was about 15 minutes from the furthest places we traveled. The porches were amazing and since we went in the middle of summer, I wish there were some fans outside to keep us cooler so we could have enjoyed them more. Overall, the house was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Sarah,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Stay
Reviewed by: Mary S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Loved being able to have our whole team together during our stay in Nashville. We always have to stay in hotels when we travel. This house was a great stay. Very comfortable rooms, great connections for technology, well stocked kitchen for cooking and the porches are to die for. We would definitely choose to stay here again. :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nashville
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Was great! Loved the home and loctation! The place was clean and nice. We had an amazing time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Amanda,
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.