4Br Historic East Nashville Gem w/ Brand-New Furniture & ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$121 - $910 per night

$928 - $5,374 per week

$4,047 - $18,630 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
4Br Historic East Nashville Gem w/ Brand-New Furniture & High-End Fixtures

Built in 1899, this historic 4BR/2.5BA house is the ideal launch pad from which to explore hip East Nashville. You?ll find brand-new furniture and lots of private yard space, plus a wraparound porch that?s the perfect spot for sipping sweet tea.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

This home has been lovingly restored to its original opulence. Nominated for a preservation award, you can expect an exceptional stay at this noteworthy property.

You?ll find plenty of elegant and historic touches on the first floor, including rich hardwood floors, grand windows that let in lots of light, and fabulous dark woodwork. The bright and cozy living area centers around the original mantel, above which is mounted a flat screen TV.

Enjoy meals in the dining room, which retains its original charm thanks to its ornate beamed ceiling. The chef in your group will be happy to know that the kitchen boasts thoroughly modern amenities including granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a double sink, and gas range.

Parents love that the house has an additional upstairs living area with plenty of seating and a flat screen. Send the kids upstairs to watch their favorite shows while you prepare dinner.

The house has 4 bedrooms. The elegantly appointed master suite, located on the first floor, has a king-size bed plus an en-suite bath with marble countertops, double sinks, and a classic claw foot tub.

The second bedroom, upstairs, is furnished with a queen bed and features its original floors, fireplace and mantel, plus lots of natural light. You?ll also find a queen bed in the third bedroom. The fourth bedroom, perfect for kids or teens, has two twin beds.

One of the biggest perks of the house is its relaxing outdoor space. The private, fenced yard has plenty of seating and a patio that?s just begging you to have a cookout. Or sit out on the elegant wraparound porch with a coffee or a glass of wine and watch East Nashville go by.

THE LOCATION

You are less than a 10-minute walk from East Nashville hotspots like Pharmacy Burger, Mas Tacos, and The Holland House. It?s only 13 minutes? drive to Vanderbilt University and 15 minutes to Belmont University, making the house an excellent spot for the whole family to stay during commencement.

Be sure to check out the vintage shops and music spots in nearby 5 Points, only 4 minutes away by car and walkable in under 15 minutes.

Upscale shopping can be found at Broadway, Sobro and the Gulch, all a 12-minute drive from your door.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your rental is TurnKey Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey vacation rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master-Downstairs, King, ensuite with tub and shower
2nd-Upstairs, Queen
3rd-Upstairs, Queen
4th-Upstairs, 2 Twins
2nd bath-Upstairs, shower/tub combo
1/2 bath- Downstairs

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Fire Pit, Fenced-in yard
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/31/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great stay
BRADLEY R. from okela, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
The property was as described, it was clean, newly renovated and an overall great stay. The customer service was great. Due to no one staying before and after our stay, we were allowed to check-in early and check-out late. Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Weekend
Jennifer W. from Abingdon, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
This house was the perfect place for a girls weekend to celebrate a bachelorette party. We walked to the grocery store and a few restaurants with ease and to go downtown was at most a $10 ride. The house is charming and comfortable and the perfect place for a fun friends trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home for a group
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
8 of us spent a few days here and it was the perfect home for a group. Big kitchen, great patio and the master bed/bath was beautiful. We only had a couple minor issues which the rental company was quick to jump on and was always incredibly professional and courteous about. Very close to a Kroger and walking distance from a couple restaurants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Kamal,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun week in East Nashville...
Reviewed by: Steph L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
Loved much about this house. Location, wrap-around porch, picnic area in secluded backyard, hardwoods, master suite, etc. Kitchen was lovely but was furnished with what felt like almost-adult starter-kitchen stuff. Pans and silverware were crummy. We were there a week and cooked in, otherwise would have been fine. Still, lovely home. Great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Steph,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing Gem
Reviewed by: Denise B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
My family stayed at this home for a week. We were surprised that many homey items were missing and of the overall deferred maintenance of the home. For example, no welcome package of coffee/tea or more important a kitchen faucet that works. We chose the home for the backyard but found it unusable without the lights. I believe the back porch is a hazard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely home
Reviewed by: Jess V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
Lovely homeComfortableGreat locationSpace for everyone
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Home- Only a few minor issues
Reviewed by: Samuel P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
The historic east Nashville house is a beautiful renovated home. I rented this home for my family's stay in Nashville for my graduation from graduate school. The home was beautiful upon initial entry. The kitchen is very nice and all the bedrooms were adequate as well. Tons of closet space. The master bedroom and ensuite bathroom were stunning. The backyard was spacious and the grill helped out a lot because I had a gathering at the home. However, there were a few minor issues that should be addressed so that the next renter has an even better time than my family did. The faucet in the kitchen sink had very poor water flow and pressure (sporadic spraying from the faucet), making it hard to clean dishes and utensils properly. This was somewhat frustrating because I did have the gathering at the home and had to prepare dishes. The outdoor patio furniture was very dirty and didn't appear to have been cleaned in a while. No one used the patio furniture because it was so dirty. The upstairs TV in the family room did not work and we were not able to use it. The downstairs TV worked fine, however ESPN was not apart of the cable programming and we had to miss the playoff basketball game. This was probably the biggest disappointment because all hotels have ESPN so that you can watch sports. I called to see if we could get the channel but the customer service rep couldn't help us. Outside of these issues, it was a great home and I would recommend it to a friend. The location of the home was close to downtown, the highway, and other amenities. My family all enjoyed their stay and I thank TurnKey for making our vacation a memorable one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Samuel, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we are currently addressing and resolving each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.