3Br Cottage in 12South with Urban-Farmhouse Style & Fence...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$118 - $761 per night

$953 - $4,445 per week

$3,671 - $15,233 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
3Br Cottage in 12South with Urban-Farmhouse Style & Fenced Backyard

Consider our enchanting 3BR/2BA Nashville cottage ?kids park central.? Within 10 minutes, you?ll find over 10 parks and playgrounds. Lots of great coffee shops, sophisticated shopping and dining for adults along the way, too! Situated in the highly sought after 12South one block from the cottage and you are in the midst all the neighborhood has to offer. The location can?t be beat!

At home, you?ll love the carefully considered urban-farmhouse design and architectural touches, plus a fenced backyard with a gas grill.

INSIDE THE COTTAGE

The entry opens onto a cozy, eclectic mix of design features like classic wood columns, antique mirrored fireplace surround, and a comfy couch and armchairs. The kids will want the fun light bulb arrow to be lit up while they watch their favorite shows on the wall-mounted flat screen TV.

The designer kitchen is the heart of the cottage. Beautifully appointed with an antique table island, a large farmhouse sink, custom counter tops and stainless appliances, meal preparation will be a joy. Next to the kitchen, six guests can dine at an antique wood table lit by a unique chandelier.

Kids can play in the backyard while you grill burgers! It?s fully fenced and private. At twilight, enjoy a cocktail on the front porch swing watching the charming, walk-friendly neighborhood.

The romantic master bedroom boasts a king size bed. Another antique mirrored fireplace surround is an eye-catcher! So are the large windows and original wood floors. The master bath is a dream in white. Subway tiles in the walk-in shower are just two of its amazing amenities. Best of all is the beautiful antique oak vanity with an inset sink.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen-sized bed, big windows, an elegant chandelier overhead and two French country side tables.

The 3rd bedroom is off the kitchen. Great access for late night snacks! It has a queen sized bed, terra cotta tile floors, and tons of windows. Mornings will be filled with light!

THE LOCATION

Just one block from 12South, one of Nashville?s best neighborhoods, and minutes from downtown. Find every kind of restaurant, coffee house, local boutiques, parks and friendly walking and bike paths. The Adventure Science Center is a 5-minute drive away, and so is the Johnny Cash museum and the Country Music Hall of Fame. And just 20 minutes away is the Grand Ole Opry!

For date night, try Josephine's or nearby 404 Kitchen. Afterwards, visit The Station Inn or 3rd and Lindsey for live music or enjoy the honky tonks on Lower Broadway, all, just a 5-minute drive away.

Local Permit: Issued 2015 followed by 14307

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Room Description: Master BR: 1 King, BR 2: 1 Queen, BR 3- Located back of house: 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Television, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Downtown
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Central Heat Only , Cable
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill
* SUITABILITY: pets not allowed
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Destination wedding trip
Reviewed by: Gloria L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
Loved being in 12 south neighborhood. Easy walk to great shops and restaurants and minutes from downtown.House was nicely decorated and had plenty of room and supplies.Negatives, master bed squeaked. Landscaping needed attention. Trellis with vine on porch was broken and vine was coming to get us! Third bedroom was originally a porch and had no closet.Overall a great time with family in a great spot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Gloria,

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you?ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adorable house!
Alicia M. from Mt Pleasant, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
It was a great stay. An adorable house and was perfect for what we needed. The only things that were a downfall was the hot water tank could not keep up with all of us showering I get ready for the day. Also there were ants in the kitchen sink the morning after and thenin the bathroom sink the next morning. I?m sure some traps would take care of the issue but it was a inconvenience. Other than those few things it was a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Alicia,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up and address the ant issue if needed. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed in customer service
A guest from Salamanca, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2018
The back bedroom had see through bamboo blinds (moon, stars and neighbors spot light made it difficult to sleep). We called to ask for assistance and were told someone from the field office would get back to us...they did not.Hot water was not sufficient for 6 guests. Again called, and you guessed it someone from the field office would get back to us. That did not happen. Prior to arriving on our flight we checked to see if we could get early admission, there was someone there; but the house was clean and empty at 2:40 p.m. when we arrived but the code would not allow early entry before 3 pm (we clearly asked for early entry so why would they make us stand outside? - Outside with a smelly ashtray - which we were told this was a smoke free premise).

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mollie,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay and our lack of follow-up. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has visited the home and confirmed that there is hot water throughout. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bamboo blinds and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. While we do offer an early check-in of noon whenever available, it appears that there was a back-to-back reservation prior to your stay, and we needed to give our Housekeeping Team ample time to prepare the home. Unfortunately, our lock codes are auto-generated, and we are unable to adjust the time to allow entry prior to 3:00 PM. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute but....
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
Location was good, House definitely has an ant issue, the towels in both bathroom should be replace..the are old and sour smelling, The towels are just plain gross. The wash machine was newish but as many front loading machines do,it had a VERY bad musty stale smell. the house was furnished cute, cottage like..but this was the first Turnkey/VRBO that we stayed at that had no games or books for their guests, the kitchen had the very basics. One huge issue also was the water heater.. 2 people could shower quickly then the water went cold for about an hour. Pretty ridiculous when you have 4 people all trying to get sorry but that should never happen especially when you have people who don't take long showers. The bed pillows were flat and of the poorest quality. Making sleeping uncomfortable. You can hear a train which was not a issue for us, but might be for someone else. On the weekend the parking is an issue in the front of the house...we were told that might happen and to park in back well ok where exactly in back? The owners or Turnkey people should be VERY clear on where to go if street parking is not available. We called Turnkey one night in frustration but they were no help and wouldn't call the owners to inquire about that. The window treatments were done very cheaply. Overall this place needs some improvements. If you are going to use this place for people to stay and spend a decent amount of money doing so, get new towels, have that wash machine odor taken care of, invest in some decent pillows. Stock the place with some games, a deck or cards some books. This place has potential but not the way it currently is.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you?re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you?ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house, good location
A guest from Zionsville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2017
We had a good experience at the house. It was a great location for our visit to 12South. We had a few problems: one of the beds did not have clean sheets, we ran out of toilet paper (and couldn't find more), the handle fell off the shower by the kitchen and the train was very loud in the back bedroom. All that being said we would likely stay here again. It was great to walk to restaurants and shops.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Shannon,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nashville - Montrose
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
Good location. A few things:- need a box of tissues somewhere in the house- there might be a critter in the attic - heard some noises in the laundry area- only 2 hooks on the door in the bathroom - could use some towel racks- master bed makes lots of noise on right side

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Elaine,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Des Moines, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
Great location. Comfortable. Lovely decor. Easy to grab an Uber. Very short walk to 12 South.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adorable Nest in Nashville
A guest from Waco, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
Picturesque, well-appointed and maintained cottage which really is as cute as it looks. Short Walk to South 12th street shopping & dining. Long walk to Belmont Univ, and driveable to Music Row. Beds and master bath very comfortable! Second bath is tiny and requires exiting either front or rear bedroom. (The rear bedroom is really an enclosed porch). Would rent again if we visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy 12 South Home
Beth K. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Great property and location in 12 South. Just 2 blocks from Bar Taco and Edleys BBQ! Very walkable neighborhood filled with charming homes and great restaurants and shops. This home had very comfortable beds, well appointed kitchen and baths. Ample, cushy towels always make me happy. Loved the ease of getting downtown with a quick Uber/Lyft ride. Property Management Company was responsive when called about a non working front porch light, thank you for that! I hope to stay at this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

12 South
Reviewed by: Jennifer R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
The home and location were very nice and the management company was receptive to issues with ants and no broom. I would suggest having cleaning supplies including a small vacuum, full sized broom and cleaning products available. I had children in the home and had to request a broom. With any issues and visible mouse traps in pantry, not being able to clean up would only make that issue worse. I'd also suggest providing more than one roll of toilet paper. When guests pay more than $2500 to stay, I would expect to not have to go buy those types of basic conveniences given the cost. Unfortunately, we did not realize there was not any toilet paper until a child was in need and I had to quickly run out. Those things are an easy fix that would make the stay much nicer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please let us assure you that we will speak with our Housekeeping Team regarding the lack of toilet paper in the home, as well. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time in Nashville
A guest from Strafford, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
Excellent location, charming house. The neighborhood was very pretty. All the homes are kept up and we felt safe. Perfect size for my husband, two adult children and me. Walking distance to great restaurants, close to Belmont University, so several fun coffee and eateries to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Linda,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nashville experience
Carolyn J. from Lakeland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Our only complaint was there was not the basic things like salt and pepper in the kitchen. Only 3 wine glasses for a house that sleeps 6 people. If you are not planning on cooking or drinking there, this would not be a problem for us. It was very clean and the outdoor patio was very nice with a nice grill and patio furniture. The area is great for young people with several restaurants within walking distance and a few coffee shops.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Carolyn, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are purchasing more wine glasses and are also inspecting all of the cookware in the kitchen to see if anymore additions are needed. TurnKey does not provide any food items in our properties, but we're always happy to help you locate the nearest store in order to purchase some. Our 24/7 guest hotline is available to call with any issues that may come up, so just let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday weekend in Nashville
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
Great little house in a great location. Very cozy and handy to Belmont, but also not far from downtown.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Kathy! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PERFECT!
Katie E. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
Our stay at this location was everything we wanted it to be! I booked the house for a bachelorette weekend for my best friend. Upon our arrival the code for the door didn't work right away but I was able to contact TurnKey and they reset it over the phone for me to enter and decorate--great service!! This house is so perfect for a group of up to 6 guests with COMFY beds, spacious bathrooms, and great space to enjoy each other's company. We were able to sit out on the back patio, swing on the front porch swing, and take in the charm of 12South within a 2-minute walk. It was definitely a great place to spend a weekend away from home. Thank you!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks for writing us this great review, Katie! We're so glad you enjoyed the bachelorette party in Nashville. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous! Great location!
A guest from Budd Lake, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
The house was in perfect condition, amazing location, and beautifully decorated. Although, we did wish there was wifi in the house ( even though we managed without it :) ) that would be the ONLY negative thing to say. Perfect walking distance to cute shops, coffee shops, and even bars! I can't wait to go back to Nashville and stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Chelsea! We have since added WiFi and we're sorry it wasn't available during your visit. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in "Music City" and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.