Newly Renovated 2Br w/ Private Deck, Walk to 12th Avenue ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/1.00
Sleeps: 5
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$96 - $447 per night

$880 - $2,599 per week

$3,121 - $8,955 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Newly Renovated 2Br w/ Private Deck, Walk to 12th Avenue Eateries & Bars

Situated in the heart of the action, this historic 2BR Nashville home is less than a block from 12th Avenue?home to some of the best local eateries, cafes, and bars in the city.

The attractions of downtown are a 14-minute drive away, and you?re within a short walk or bike ride to Nashville universities and local neighborhoods including Hillsboro Village, Edgehill, and Music Row.

After a day of taking in the city sights, head back to the comforts of this recently renovated home. Whip up meals in a new kitchen with marble countertops and gleaming appliances, and relax outdoors on a covered deck with gas grill and outdoor sitting area.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

You?ll love spending time on the covered deck in your private backyard. Gather for group conversations in the outdoor sitting area with four wicker chairs and a gas grill. Then, head down to the large lawn area with two picnic tables?a great spot for drinks and casual meals on warm days.

In the evenings, unwind on the sectional couch in the living room. Laze back with a book or watch a movie on the 42? wall-mounted TV with a full HD package.

There?s a bright, fresh feel to the well-equipped kitchen, outfitted with glossy all-white cabinetry, marble countertops, and new appliances. A large kitchen island offers extra prep space and barstool seating for two.
Gather for meals around a custom-built dining table with seating for six.

The house sleeps up to five guests between two bedrooms.

The master bedroom features a queen-size bed and sitting chair, set beneath a colorful chandelier.

Floral artwork fills the elegantly decorated second bedroom, with a queen-size bed and twin-size bed.

The house also has a full bathroom with a walk-in shower and a washer/dryer unit. There is parking space for one vehicle on the driveway.

THE LOCATION

You?re just a 2-minute walk from bars, cafes, and a vibrant cuisine scene lining 12th Avenue South. Grab morning coffee and pastries at Portland Brew, head to Urban Grub for Southern dishes and seafood specialties, and be sure to check out Bartaco, a chic Mexican restaurant serving traditional and creative tacos along with specialty desserts.

Hop in the car and drive 14 minutes to the theaters, museums, and art galleries of downtown. Hit top city sights including the Country Music Hall of Fame, the Johnny Cash Museum, and Tennessee State Capital. Catch a live performance at Tennessee Performing Arts Center or Ryman Auditorium, or take a stroll around Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park.

Bringing the kids? Head across the river to Cumberland Park, an innovative family-friendly play space with a range of attractions including a stone climbing wall, splash areas, play structures, and an outdoor amphitheater.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE
Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin

Room Description: Bedroom 1: Queen
Bedroom 2: Queen and twin
Bathroom 1: shower

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, winery tours, zoo
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Library, Nashville's Lower Broadway, Downtown Nashville, First Tennessee Baseball Park, Country Music Hall of Fame, Grand Ole Opry, Music Row, Johnny Cash Museum
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, DVD Player, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Town
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, Heat
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, golf, tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Golf
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Convenient and quaint
Mark M. from springfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2017
Excellent experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and good amenities; mgmt co. needs to improve
Reviewed by: Debbie P. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
Home was ok. When we walked in it smelled musty, maybe even moldy. After discovering that the furnace/air filters were filthy I contacted turn key via text as they said I could with no response. I had asked to be reimbursed for the cost & thought at least they would respond to say they will come & replace them but no. We bought filters and replaced them ourselves and it seemed to help the smell. The home seemed clean at first glance but after an evening my white socks were black on the bottom so it was obviously surface cleaned. I stepped on a nail that I think came from kitchen chair. There was only a recycle bin behind house, no garbage can. Location was great! House was updated and amenities were nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please know that measures have been put in place to ensure that guests? text messages are being addressed and responded to in a timely manner. Our local Field Operations Team will also follow up on everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super cute home w/an awesome location to downtown Nash
Jennifer C. from Germantown, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
Super cute home! We were there for a wedding and we loved the location. We thought it was so considerate to have the ipad with info in the kitchen as well as laundry detergent. Suggestion: create a space for ladies to keep their makeup bag in the bathroom to get ready. I had to get ready in the bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your comment along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

!2 th st/Belmont
A guest from Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Awesome location. Really cool house. This will be out go to house in Nashville.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage #9
Reviewed by: Lorraine O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
Very artistic and eclectic!! So thought out to keep the music theme in Nashville in ways that you wouldn't expect!! A blast back to the 70's!! Fun!!! And very comfy!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute Place - $150 cleaning fee they obviously pocket
Brie C. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
This was actually my second time staying at this property. Stayed here about 1 year ago when it was managed by someone else (the individual owner I presume) - it was so clean and perfect. This time, managed by TurnKey and cleaned by someone else, it was not as clean. Cute, nice white shower with dark long hair slapped across shower walls in many places and in the shower drain. Floors hadn't been vacuumed or mopped considering walking barefoot meant dealing with pieces of dust and dirt clinging to your feet. ... besides the cleaning aspect, the house is in a great location and is cute. I am more just annoyed that we had to pay $150 cleaning fee for a service that they obviously don't even use. At that price, a professional should be in there cleaning before every new guest.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Brie,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with housekeeping to ensure that the property is being thoroughly cleaned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just perfect.
Jim T. from Medford, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Perfect location for walking and having a bite to eat! Perfectly clean and the right size for an easy get away. Compared to a hotel this place was a 10+.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Accommodations While Visiting Our Daughter
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
This property is in an excellent location; easy access from the 440 Pkwy and within walking distance to the popular 12 South District and its many restaurants and shops. Other popular areas as well as a Kroger are nearby. The property is in an older neighborhood with some of the houses on the block in need of some TLC but others were very nicely renovated. The area seemed to be home to young couples with small children and retirees. We never felt unsafe, even when walking after dark. There was a large dog next door, but he only barked on our arrival. We were concerned he might bark at night but we didn't hear him the remainder of our stay. Overall the property was nicely updated and clean with a few minor exceptions.The kitchen and bath were completely updated, attractive, and adequately supplied with the exception of no regular drinking glasses, just wine glasses. The bath had a large walk-in shower with great water pressure and shower spray. The bathroom was spotless on arrival. Both queen beds were very comfortable (no one slept in the twin) and the windows had curtains as well as shades that could be drawn. We slept well. We used the deck only once due to evening rain showers but did enjoy our time out there. The lights were a nice touch. My only suggestions would a bath mat for outside the shower door and cooking utensils that are safe for "non stick" surfaces. We tried to be careful using the regular utensils. The only negatives were cobbwebby windows and house numbers near the front door and a couple of windows inside with a few cobwebs. We did have some difficulty taking out the trash due to a broken gate and overflowing trash bin but these were not deal breakers and we would gladly stay here again. As bookings allow, early check-in and late checkout is offered. This was an added bonus to our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Julie,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on all the issues you have mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.