Spectacular Blue View Mountain Views with outstanding Sun...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/4.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$180 - $180 per night

$1,080 - $1,080 per week

$3,240 - $4,629 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Spectacular Blue View Mountain Views with outstanding Sunsets

BLUE VIEW MOUNTAIN is a custom log cabin 3/2-2 with an authentic elegant mountain decor. You will be delighted to enjoy the 3 Queen Suites with exquisite details in each of the 3 bathrooms that showcase fabulous artistic Murano Glass sinks. This cabin is suitable to accommodate 6 guests; in the main floor, there is the Master Suite with the full spacious walk-in shower of your dreams. The upper floor offers you 2 Queen size bedrooms in a split floor plan.

The Loft is a family central point for gatherings, games and movies time for all in the spacious sitting area with French doors to the 2nd wrap-around porch to enjoy indoor-outdoor just relaxing in the rocking chairs feeling the gentle wind of the evenings. For the chilly nights, there is a gas stove to warm your feet and your heart.

The comfy living area with leather sofas for an ultimate relaxation and unwinding from your busy life, features a gas log fireplace in a stone wall right next to the magnificent open kitchen, fully equipped for those special dinners toasting for the best life has to offer. French doors direct you to the wide wrap-around porch to admire the unique mountain views; the scenery will invite you to look up to the stars and travel with your imagination through the skies under the blue moon making long lasting memories.

The very high cathedral ceilings, wide open interior areas full of elegant distinctive mountain knick-knacks along with the amazing circular driveway and the 2 iron gates welcome you and your loved ones to enjoy a royal vacation you deserve. Do not forget your little 4-legged friend, he will be happy to join you during this majestic getaway.

In the very top of the hill you will enjoy the fire pit under the moon light nights with roast marshmallows. Don?t forget the outdoor cooking in the gas grill perfect pair with a bottle of wine of the region or a cold beer, your choice.

BLUE VIEW MOUNTAIN is in The Rolling Oak site of Murphy, NC, just few minutes to the Harrah?s Cherokee Valley River Casino next to Walmart. Shopping, Restaurants, Scenic Drives, Waterfalls, and much more that you will need a full week to explore the North Carolina, Georgia and Tennessee corners of these historical sites and nature?s most see areas.

You will enjoy the hot tub and full basement, with all this cabin has to offer you we are sure you will be coming back for more every year.

For your protection, Trip/Travel insurance is recommended. This will protect you from situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house travel insurance option at reservation time or call our office to have it added to your reservation. We do not accept or honor any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

HOLIDAYS and MINIMUM STAYS: We have a four-night minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

* July 4th
* 2nd and 3rd weeks of October
* Thanksgiving
* Christmas

Three nights stay minimum:

? - Valentine?s Day
? - Presidents Day
? - Spring Break- April
? - Memorial Day
? - Labor Day
? - All weekends of October
? - New Years

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Room Description: There are 2 full bathrooms and 2 half.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, shower, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, marina, museums, restaurants, ruins, synagogues, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby
* Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Movie Theatre, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest, John C. Campbell Folk School, Tri-County Race Track, Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Games, Music Library, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Movies, DVD Player, Flat Large Screen TV, Games, TV Set, Flat Screen TV set
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Town, Exceptional Mountain Views, Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Mountain View, Near Waterfalls, Secluded, Mountain/Forest, Private, Gravel Roads, Close to Waterfalls, High Profile Vehicle Advised
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, dishwasher, Food Processor, Full Kitchen, Hand Mixer, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Sandwich Grill, Stove, Toaster, Waffle Maker, Cooking Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Mountain View, Rural
* Living: 2nd Gas Log Fireplace, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Soaking Tub, Walking Shower, Washer & Dryer, WiFi
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Covered Deck, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Wildlife Viewing, Patio Furniture, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, Rocking Chairs, Close to Zip Lines, Close to Helicopter Rides, Pet Friendly, Stiff Gravel Driveway, Secluded, Small Pets, Lap Dogs Friendly
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, other, shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/14/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Stunning View
Cateana H P. from Watkinsville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
We took this house after our first house fell through. First, as the other reviews stated it is a little difficult to find the first time. I will reiterate ?NEEDS BETTER SIGNAGE!.? I would not recommend trying to find this place in the dark for the first time. Folks, this house is beautiful. Very tastefully made and decorated. The negative is the bottom floor was useless to us. It needs some kind of game tables and a TV. The main floor needs a TV. One thing I would recommend is to clean the windows so to enjoy the spectacular view inside. With only three beds four of our guests had to bunk together, (not couples). Also not a lot of grass area for dogs but they made due. Even with the negatives I would recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your input. This spectacular luxury log cabin is furnished with 3 bedrooms convenient for 6 people, in addition it has 2 super large couches, one in the basement and one in the large loft, in case people don?t want to sleep together. Finding the cabin is terrible easy driving just one road up the top of the hill, gentle gravel road in fair condition and paved to the entrance of the circular driveway. Can that be easier?
In the basement, besides a super-size entertainment area with large flat screen TV set and comfy plenty room for everyone, there is a large double sitting area and family table games, there are plenty to be use in the property. We have an addition of large TV set and extra game table; just outside the deck there is a hot tub.
You couldn?t have such magnificent mountain views from the wraparound porches, however, you have to get outside the decks to enjoy the view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Water smell
Rickey K. from Cottondale, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
Cabin was beautiful Great viewPrivate Water had bad smell

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your comments. This wonderful upscale log cabin has the best mountain views where you can dream and make your vacation one of the kind. The cabin is under well and it was clean just a day prior to your arrival, will all the unusual constant rain it is possible that the water wasn?t the best quality during your stay; we will check it and fix the situation.
Thanks again and hope you comeback very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome View!
Robert B. from Holly Springs, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
The entire trip and stay at the cabin was incredible! The views are simply breathtaking and the cabin was very neat and clean. I would highly recommend anyone who is wanting to get a break from the world to stay here, we are already planning our next trip back up to ?the top of the mountain?.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are so generous, and we appreciate your comments. We certainly will be most happy having you back very soon for another fabulous family vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEAUTIFUL!
Alexia G. from Clover, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2017
Such a beautiful home! Very clean with everything you need!We had such a wonderful stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your experience at this wonderful cabin and hope to see you back very soon for another enhanced stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutley beautiful!
Chi M. from Pembroke Pines, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2017
The home is amazing! The views are breath taking! Gorgeous home, with all the needed amenities. Close to Historic Murphy great parks, and hiking. Lovely cafe's and restaurants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you much for your comments, we appreciate sharing your experience with travelers. Hope we will see you back very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views
RON R. from Fort Pierce, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2017
The cabin was beautiful and the view was breathtaking. We had a fabulous time and the location was perfect for us. We have been coming up for years and this was definitely the best view of the mountains that we have ever had.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so happy to hear your comments, thank you for sharing with all. We will be waiting for your next stay with us enjoying the mountains again and again. Hot Tub is coming soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous View.... Awesome Cabin (inside and Out)
A guest from Soperton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
.When you get on Rolling Oaks Rd not enough signs directing you that you are still on Rolling Oaks Rd. And too many Private Property Signs saying Keep Out..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Rolling Oaks Rd is just one road all the way to the property, actually is the only main road, we believe is hard to get lost if you just follow the road and don?t get into private driveways.
Hope to see you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin in the clouds!
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
We loved the beautiful cabin, and the unique details throughout. A few things needed for improvement: Need a larger trash can for the kitchen, and more than one outside trash can. Also, directions to the cabin were very confusing and we stopped 3 times for help, and could not figure out how to get to the place - very frustrating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you much for your comments and we will take the steps for those improvements. Hope your stay was wonderful and you will come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful retreat!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
This home was perfect for a quiet weekend getaway from the city! The views are spectacular and the cabin was like new - it had all the amenities of home, including Dish satellite tv so we could watch the big game. We enjoyed the views on the hammock on the porch and fire pit at night. My only advice for future renters is to drive there during the daylight. The roads aren't well marked and it was hard to find the paths, as google wants to route you to the wrong spot. The rental company wasn't available by phone when we tried to ask for help. Luckily their directions were pretty good, it just seems like you're driving up someone's driveway if you're trying to find it in the dark.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Remember that if you call us and we are busy helping another guest, there is a voice mail where you can leave a message for us to contact you right away, also you always can send an email. Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.