Plenty of reasons to give a try about staying in this bea...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$150 - $150 per night

$900 - $900 per week

$2,700 - $3,857 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Plenty of reasons to give a try about staying in this beautiful 4/3 cabin.

Plenty of reasons to give staying in this beautiful 4/3 cabin a try. With gas burning fireplace, Flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, hot tub in the back porch, fire pit, gas grill and great pasture-mountain views, you would be wise to book soon! Now bring your lap furry with you!

Sleeping Bear Lodge is a gorgeous cabin with a great country setting and the comforts just like home. You will certainly enjoy the inviting atmosphere as you enter the wood siding cabin and start making your plans for the lovely meals you want to prepare either in the roomy kitchen or outside on the gas grill. Now that you have decided who sleeps where in this 4 bedroom- 3 baths well-furnished home, you will likely want to get unpacked and head to the fire pit or to the discovery of the surrounding wooded area. Ahhh, the evening air is crisp and clean and all your worries will soon dissipate, go ahead, get in the rocking chairs and relax! Set the stage for some private time to read a good book or just curl up on the chilly evenings by lighting the fireplace. Alright, now for those of you that really must work or check emails, bring your laptops, Sleeping Bear does have Wi-Fi and cable TV.

Enjoy the country site and create family memories in the nest of ultimate privacy. Fully equipped property! Easy flat gravel access for your convenience.

From Sleeping Bear Lodge just few traveling minutes and you will reach Nottely Lake and its beach where you can play at large, enjoy swimming, fishing, bring your jet sky or rent a Potton boat at the marina.

Harrah?s Cherokee Casino @ Murphy, NC is a most visit attraction in the area. What about a colorful tour of local Wineries and Vineyards, the majority offer tastings and tapas.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby
* Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Football Stadium, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest, John C. Campbell Folk School, Tri-County Race Track
* Entertainment: CD Player, Fooseball Table, Games, Satellite TV, Table Games, TV Set, Flat Screen TV set
* Geographic: Close to Lake, Close to Town, Mountain View, Secluded, Mountain/Forest, Private, Close to Trout Fishing Pond
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Food Processor, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Toaster Oven
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace, WiFi
* Outdoor: Children Allowed, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Kids Table Games, Wildlife Viewing, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, Rocking Chairs, Close to Zip Lines, Close to Blue Ridge 5 mi, Close to White Water Rafting, Close to Helicopter Rides, Close to Nottely Lake, Gentle Gravel Roads, Secluded, Small Pets, Lap Dogs Friendly
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Swimming
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Family Friendly Spring Break
A guest from Homewood, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017
Well traveled to this cabin from Birmingham AL. I give the cleanliness of the property a C-. I stayed in worse. There were no bugs inside I was surprised since they allowed pets. This cabin would be ideal for someone bringing there dogs. I would bring my own sheets if ever stayed here again they were not clean and they old. The furniture was very wore out. The hottub needs to be trashed it didn't work. NO WIFI!!! Would have rented if had known that!!! Only 1 tv for 4 bedroom that kinda not ideal when bringing young children. Close to town.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
WOW! We always appreciate our guests? comments, when they are fair; in this case we have to remark that definitely you didn?t have a good day when writing this review. This cabin has 4.5 stars and 100% recommendations as a vacation rental based on 826 guests? reviews. We have an excellent housekeeping detail oriented service with pre arrival inspections; all towels and linens are washed every single time. There is a Wi-Fi free service in cabin and the hot tub is in perfect working condition, both were checked prior to your arrival and after your departure; however, we didn?t have any report of failure from your part during your 3 night stay and we didn?t receive any comment from you during our phone conversations for check in or checkout. Just wondering why you didn?t give us the opportunity to assist you, if what you claim is real.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sleeping Bear Lodge 204
A guest from Weston, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2016
Excellent, amazing. A beautiful place to go with family. I want to go back again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thanking you for sharing your experience using our hospitality services. As our guest you are the focus of our attention and we are very proud on working hard to provide you with an excellent service in the hope you will come back year after year for another memorable vacation in the Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent vacation
Suzette R. from St Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin and all it offered. The company we booked with was competent and very sweet. I would recommend this place to anyone

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thanking you for sharing your experience using our hospitality services. As our guest you are the focus of our attention and we are very proud on working hard to provide you with an excellent service in the hope you will come back year after year for another memorable vacation in the Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy rural cabin
A guest from Midlothian, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
Very nice cabin in the woods. Well maintained, comfortable beds, very clean, nicely decorated. If you go at night, turn right off the gravel road when you get to the wire fence, as the wooden sign is hard to see in the dark. Very nice gas fireplace, so don't worry about wood unless you want to make a fire in the outdoor fire pit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so much for your comments. We will place more reflectors at the entrance of the driveway to make it more visible at night. Thanks again for staying with us and we will see you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Get Away
Sheena J. from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
We had a great experience with this cabin; we were up with friend's for my husband's birthday. AnaLuisa was so sweet and wanted to make sure that we had a great time; super kudos to the cleaning crew because you couldn't tell that it was a pet friendly cabin. Fri night it was cool enough to have a fire and Sat night we just sat on the porch talking and enjoying the quiet. I grew up in Fannin, so it was extra important to me that our friends have a true experience of sitting on the front porch away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Sleeping Bear definitely delivered and we will be looking to stay again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
What a great experience! So excited for your comments; thank you for sharing with our community. Hope we accomplished the goals and your friends are coming back soon too. Can?t wait to see you back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Mountain Stay
Jill E. from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
My husband and I are discussing retirement and came to visit to check out the area. We loved the privacy of Sleeping Bear Lodge and honestly spent most of our four days at the cabin. Could not have been more relaxing. We had an issue with the Direct TV not working at all but we actually learned you can survive without it. We would definitely return and bring the grandchildren.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are the most wonderful people, so happy to have you with us and can?t wait for your return. The problem with the DirecTV it was resolved with the click of a button, sorry for that. It was meant for you to enjoy nature and enjoy the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place road not so much
Matthew J. from Arlington, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and were given the wrong location from the manager along with the pass code for a different cabin?? I called and was told that there was two booking with the same name. so after loading everything back into the truck and driving a short distance we found this cabin in the woods. the hot tub was broken the first night but they fixed it the next day. the road into this cabin is a gravel trail. it is very narrow (only room for one vehicle to go rather up or down) and you have got to back up about 75 yards if you meet someone on this road because you can't pass side by side. other than that it was a nice place and very soothing to get away from the noise of town. not to far from Morganton or blue ridge. and Blairsville is less than thirty minutes down the highway once you get to the highway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your comments. Once again, we apologize for the mistake under this unique situation, but yes, we have both bookings under 2 guests with the exact same name; the good thing is that your cabin was just 0.02 miles from the place you arrived, so not a big deal, we hope. Again, please accept our apologies for this one in the lifetime situation.
However, we hope you enjoyed your beautiful cabin in the peaceful and secluded valley of nature.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.