Unforgettable Lake Tahoe Cabin with Sweeping Bay Views
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.50
Sleeps: 9
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$178 - $1,069 per night

$1,217 - $7,351 per week

$7,269 - $33,181 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Minutes from Emerald Bay State Park, one of the most photographed places on earth, this sprawling 4BR/4.5BA home is the king of all cabins in the woods. Inspired architecture and well-appointed furnishings make this jaw-dropping home the perfect blend of comfortable and stunning: sure, there are plush couches and pool tables, but there?s also four private balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows with 180-degree views of the Rubicon Bay and Rubicon Peak.

Tasteful mountain-inspired decor is found throughout the elegant home. Hardwood floors and exposed ceiling beams lend charm to spacious common areas. Warm up by the stone fireplace or enjoy a cold beverage on the deck as the sun rises over the bay.

The unforgettable view and stately evergreens scattered across the yard are just reminders of all there is to explore on the shores of Lake Tahoe. Hiking trails begin just outside your front door while natural landmarks and historic sites are all a short drive (or paddle) away.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Two living areas with unrivaled lake views open onto big decks. Lounge on chic furnishings and watch shows on the flat-screen TV in the living room. The second living area includes a pool table and telescope.

An open, island kitchen with all-wood cabinetry and granite countertops offers everything you need for home-cooked meals. The lake view dining space seats eight in leather chairs and is separated from the kitchen by a four-seat breakfast bar.

This home includes four bedrooms that sleep nine total.

The sumptuous upstairs master suite features a California king bed, seating area, gas fireplace, direct deck access, and en-suite with a double vanity, walk-in shower, and jetted tub.

A second master bedroom has a California king bed, fireplace, direct deck access, and en-suite with a double vanity, walk-in shower, and jetted tub. A third bedroom has a California king bed, armchair, and en-suite with a walk-in shower.

An office space includes a queen sleeper sofa and access to the deck. An in-home theater is also home to a twin-size bed. An adjacent fourth bathroom includes a jetted tub/shower combination.

EXTRA AMENITIES & DETAILS

This home has an automatic backup generator which starts automatically and can power the entire house if needed. Please note this property has a steep, downward sloping driveway. 4WD and chains/snow tires are required during the winter season. TurnKey cannot assist with stuck vehicles, rather you will need to contact an outside towing vendor. Street parking is prohibited.

All leases require a minimum 31-day term. Permit #2146

LOCATION

Reap the benefits of staying in a beautiful lakeside community that offers access to a beach on Meeks Bay. Or venture out to Emerald Bay State Park where you can hike to the Vikingsholm Castle and to overlooks that support Mark Twain?s claim that Lake Tahoe is ?the fairest picture the whole earth affords.?

Boat rentals on the South Shore let you paddle out to Fannette Island. Quirky Lake Tahoe eateries, like local breakfast favorite The Red Hut Café and homemade Mexican food joint Jalisco Grill are minutes away on Lake Tahoe Boulevard.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you?ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is ready to help!

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master: King, separate tub and shower
2nd BR: King, tub and separated glass door shower
3rd BR: King, shower
4th BR/office: sleeper sofa-queen
theatre room: twin bed
Shared bath shower/jacuzzi tub combo
Half bath on the top floor

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, Pool Table
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner , Keurig Machine
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only , Games
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great location with bad management
Reviewed by: Ahmed A. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2018
The location of the property is amazing with great views! And the property was very clean. But my experience wasn't good for the following reasons:We accidentally locked the projector room and couldn't open it again, it took you almost 2 days out of our 3 night stay to open the door, we had stuff locked in that room and also couldn't use the projector for 2 days. And it seems like this has happened before in this house.The jacuzzi in the master bedroom wasn't working and I asked several times about what's wrong with it, and you kept saying we're contacting the owner and local team and never got back to me.The floor heating wasn't working in all restrooms, and again you never told me what's wrong was it when I asked.There was a security camera in the lower balcony and it was pointing towards inside the house, which was an obvious privacy concern.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Ahmed, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have fixed the projector room and are in the process of getting to hot tub up to date. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Views!
Lauren A. from Forsyth, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2018
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon this November. The house is more situated for a family but we couldn't resist the views the house offered and are definitely glad we stayed. The house was very clean and had everything we needed to cook, relax, and enjoy the views. Location wise, the house is perfectly situated near South Tahoe without being around all the hustle and bustle and is close to a lot of the trail heads we wanted to check out. Overall, we'd definitely be happy to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous home in Tahoe
Reviewed by: Tracy Z. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2018
This home is spectacular! The place is exactly as shown in pictures and then some! Anyone thinking about staying in Tahoe will love this place. The views from the deck and inside the house are amazing. The place is clean, decor is lovely, and the accommodations are perfect! It’s about 15 minutes north of Emerald Bay and 30 minutes north of South Lake Tahoe. A pretty steep incline so if going there in winter, chains would be needed in snowy weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful Vacation Spot
A guest from Wilmington, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2018
The home was clean and exactly as described. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!!
A guest from Coonabarabran, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2018
This house is amazing with unbeatable views of the lake. Everything was exactly as described in the property description and we couldn’t have been happier with our stay. Highly recommended! *Only negative is the amount of emails you’ll receive from the property management to secure the reservation and then the persistent reminder to leave a review at the completion of your stay :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Daniel,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to our communication, we do apologize if its more than normal. We use our ID verification process in order to protect both guests and homeowners from fraud. At times, our system will request additional information in order for us to proceed, which appears to have happened in your case. That being said, we understand that making several calls in order to secure your reservation can be very frustrating. We are constantly working to improve our processes and create a more pleasant booking experience for our guests, so your feedback is much appreciated and will be used to help identify areas for improvement. Thank you again for your patience and we?re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exactly as promised
A guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
Your place is beautiful, well-equipped and the views are spectacular.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tahoma-way-from-HOME
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
The home is lovely, and the views are stunning. We were very pleased with this property, and will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unforgettable is the perfect description
A guest from Mundelein, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2018
We are so grateful that the owners of this property are willing to share their lovely home. It's rare now for our family to be together, and this was a truly unforgettable place for us to gather. We visited at the end of May, with temperatures ranging from the mid 30's to 70, and conditions including rain, hail and blistering sun. Throughout, we enjoyed the pool table, films on the projection screen, game nights, hours enjoying the amazing views, and hiking Emerald Bay and the local trails. The home was well-appointed, very clean, and stocked with plenty of activities to entertain during the rainy days. The décor and amenities gave us the feeling of a luxury mountain retreat. We loved the location, between more populated areas, providing a peaceful and quiet setting to enjoy the magnificent views and surroundings, but close enough to venture out and enjoy the local towns. As described, the road up to the driveway is very steep, so be prepared! VRBO Management was terrific with communications prior to and throughout our stay, and the detailed information provided regarding the property was very helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Driveway is impossible to access in a storm
Daniel E. from merced, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
The cabin location on its own is breathtaking. I happened to get caught in a storm later in the evening. My car spun out and hit a guard rail around Emerald Bay. In addition, I could not even make it up the final road to the main driveway. My chain ripped and I was stranded about a half mile from the cabin. My friend's car with all wheel drive and chains could not make it up the driveway either. It is a nightmare if you get caught in snow conditions. The plow driver the next day told us he doesn't know why the cabin does not emphasize how no one can make it up this driveway when it snows hard. He said even he struggles going up it. To emphasize this, A tow truck could not even get to me in my car nor could CHP. The cabin itself is beautiful. Gorgeous views and great features. I did not get into the cabin until 1 am the day we were supposed to check in. I spent hours stranded and ended up just walking and leaving my car on the side of the road with a note.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas 2017
Michael S. from Fayetteville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2017
This cabin was as advertised. We had 4 adult couples and one 14-month toddler and the cabin comfortably accomodated all. I was slightly worried about the pull-out couch that one couple had to use but they slept very comfortable on it. We prepared most meals in the cabin kitchen which was outfitted appropriately. We had two 4-wheel drive vehicles and despite clear road conditions the final 150 yards of accent contained an icy turn that required 4-wheel drive capability. Our group enjoyed hanging out at the cabin, hiking the local trails and taking in the superb quiet view. Great memories made!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend With Family
A guest from fair oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
This was the first time I had ever rented from VRBO and I was a little nerves, pictures can be deceiving.What a pleasent surprise! The home was indeed beautiful. The view was breathtaking. Sunsets and Sunrises were so beautiful. There were 8 of us including one 5 year old. Plenty of space for all of us. Really liked the split level. Kitchen also spacious. Plenty of room for 4 or 5 of us to be in the kitchen cooking, cleaning. The house was very clean. The best part is it felt like a home and that was perfect for a Thanksgiving family get together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tahoe Trip 2017
A guest from Wayne, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
This is a gorgeous home in a prime location. We were 3 couples & we each had our our private bedroom & bath (nicer than what we had at home). The kitchen was well equipped (except we couldn't find the dish towels). We had a better view than any of the restaurants, so we enjoyed supper on the deck most every night. Only bad thing I could say was sometimes the asphalt shingles flaked on the deck- not good on the wine & cheese tray!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Shari,

Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly be following up on the dish towels and make sure that these are stocked up. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that arise, so please let us know next time if you need anything.You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful sweeping views
Reviewed by: Brian H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2017
We stayed for five nights in this lovely house starting on Labor Day. The view was the primary attraction and it didn't disappoint.I'll start with a couple of cons:The location isn't ideal if you plan on spending a lot of time in South Lake Tahoe, as it's a super-winding half hour drive in light traffic. It took my parents an hour to do it on their way in when there was a good deal of traffic. The media room is a bit small, and they don't have a Dish receiver there so don't plan on watching the big game on the big screen. The third bedroom has a cupboard with shelves and drawers instead of a closet, so there's no place to hang clothes. We borrowed the closet in the office across the hall.That's it really, and those were pretty minor. The house was super clean when we arrived. Our party was three adult couples, which worked well as there are three actual bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Two of them are true masters with huge bathrooms, fireplace, etc., while the third has a much smaller bathroom and no extra amenities. Still quite comfortable. The other sleeping arrangements are a hide-a-bed in the office and a couple mattresses in the media room. The kitchen is massive, with multiple dishwashers, two sinks, a trash compactor, a stereo with an auxiliary cable to play your tunes, and it's very well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc.. We cooked every night and never felt like we had to improvise to accomplish what we wanted. We had guests for dinner one night and the table comfortably seats 8 adults.There's no AC, which wasn't a problem for us since the weather was quite mild while we were there. The ceiling fans and many windows provided a nice breeze that cooled it down nicely on our first day when it was around 80. The drive up to the place is a ton of steep switch backs, so I'd take those 4x4 warnings very seriously if I was thinking of staying there in the winter.We really enjoyed our stay in this ho

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Brian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Girls Get Away
Carmen K. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
This was an amazing rental - had absolutely breathtaking views, a large kitchen for entertaining and spacious rooms each with a great view of the water. Would come back here in a heartbeat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Celebration
Denise A. from Forestville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
We spent 4 nights in this beautiful home. The views are spectacular. The home is beautiful and nicely decorated. The home is in a very private area with very few houses on the street. We look forward to staying at this house again. The rental process was really easy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unforgettable!
Jerald B. from XXXXX, recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2017
The home was clean, upscale, beautiful, and the view was impeccable. We had a great time. We had a service call because the trash compactor broke but they fixed it the same day. Great service. We would stay with TurnKey again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jerald,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous!
Barbara H. from Doylestown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
We had an incredible mini-vacation at this beautiful home. The views were breathtaking. Every room was beautifully appointed with luxurious accommodations. Our only regret was that our married children were unable to join us for this trip. We highly recommend this home for a family getaway. We would love to bring our children and grandchildren with us next time we visit. Keeping my fingers crossed that this home will still be available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Barbara,

Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Richard F. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
It was a short vacation for my sons birthday but we really enjoy the views this house had in almost every room in the house and is also very spacious

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Richard! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.