Spindrift Hideaway~mca# 1686~luxurious premiere town home...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$125 - $303 per night

$875 - $2,125 per week

$3,750 - $9,075 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Spindrift Hideaway~mca# 1686~luxurious premiere town home close to beach!

Spindrift Hideaway is cared for by OceanEdge in Manzanita?on-site help for renters as needed.

Let the treasures of Manzanita captivate you while vacationing at Spindrift Hideaway, a premier townhome described as a ?destination home? by one guest. It is spacious at nearly 2200 square feet and ocean-close, only a half-block to an amazing section of Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy nearby Nehalem State Park to wander along trails and the bay. A 15 minute scenic, sandy stroll leads you to downtown. Or stay put to enjoy your expansive, uncrowded section of the beach.

The home has a relaxed style that is arty and eclectic. Watch movies in the family room on the 52? flat screen, select a board game to play, or for those seeking privacy, this area becomes a separate lounge space. The foldout queen sofa and a closet provides a fourth sleeping area. The queen bedroom, which looks onto coastal pines, is gracefully decorated with a swirly headboard and a hand-painted chest of drawers. The twin bedroom, with its extra-long twin beds, converts to a king with a comfort-enhancing center insert. (Please request a king in advance.) Under the beds are wooden boxes for newly-found treasures. A bookcase holds a mini-library and origami-making kit. The roomy bathroom has two sinks and a separate tub/toilet area. A large laundry room awaits use.

Up the light-filled staircase is the open-concept great room, vaulted and airy. Cozy up to the river rock gas fireplace with its hand-forged iron screen. As chefs prepare savory dishes in the well-appointed kitchen, enjoy appetizers at the curvaceous granite countertop, with seating for six, then progress to the dining room table, with seating for eight. Run the whisper quiet KitchenAid dishwasher at any time. The master, serene and stylish, features a comfortable pillow top king bed, a walk-in closet for suitcase storage, and a 32? flat screen TV. Two skylights in the master bath illuminate the spa-like oversized shower, with its dual shower heads, and the double vanity. The toilet is separate.

The carport has a small storage locker holding sandy, kid-friendly beach toys. Listen to the songs of the surf in three small-but-sweet outdoor spaces. A stone patio hosts a cluster of seating, including an artist-made bench, plus outdoor tic-tack-toe. The family room deck has covered seating for two. The upper great room deck has the BBQ, a cushiony, cedar log chaise lounge for reading, relaxing, or snoozing, plus four chairs to enjoy the coastal air. ~ MCA# 1686

SUMMER WEEKEND PREMIUM APPLIES
**Holiday Premiums apply for all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Coffee Shop, Library, Movie Rental Available, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Dress & Gift Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Indoor Pool Nearby
* Entertainment: 52" LCD TV, Cable TV upstairs & dowstairs, CD Player, DVD Player, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, WiFi, Flat-screen TV, CD Player, Landline Telephone
* Family: Beach , Library, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach, Near NeahKahNie Mountain, close to State Park, Located on a quiet street
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen
* Living: Washer & Dryer, WiFi, iPod Dock
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Fun Cycles, Crabbing, Fishing, Gas Grill, Golf Course, Hiking Trails, Horse Back Riding, Patio, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Kayaking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Phone
  • ·Stereo
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful stay
Mark C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice hideaway but replace the king mattress please!
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
This layout has worked well for us having the master on the upper floor and the two other bedrooms and game room on the first floor. The kids can play video games on the big screen downstairs and you cannot hear them on the upper main floor which is great for us! However, the king matters in the master upstairs is in really bad shape and needs to be replaced like yesterday! I would also replace the two twins in the one extra bedroom with a queen like the other spare room downstairs but that's just my personal preference. Other than that we really like this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We are so happy that you have been able to enjoy the layout of the house and all that Spindrift Hideaway has to offer. Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback. The owner will in fact be replacing the bed in the master bedroom. The twin beds in the downstairs are able to be converted into a king size bed complete with linens if you are needing an additional bed for a couple or if you just prefer a larger bed. Thank you again for letting us know, Ocean Edge looks forward to seeing you again and helping to plan your next vacation getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A delightful week at Spindrift Hideaway
A guest from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
This property was beautiful! The finishes, furniture, and decor were what one would expect in someone's lovely home, not in a beach rental. Also, the floor plan was ideal for our two families.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Spindrift Hideaway is a beautiful home just half a block to the beach, perfectly situated to accommodate a relaxing beach getaway. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all that Spindrift Hideaway has to offer and look forward to helping you plan your next vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6/30-7/5 stay
Michael C. from LAKE OSWEGO, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
This was a family get together; birthdays and 4th of July. So, great time no matter what. But, we were disappointed with the outside sitting areas. Very small, little sun (and it was sunny a lot. We missed not having a deck. We were not able to take advantage of weather. So, would recommend with reservation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
"We are happy you had a great time while vacationing at Spindrift Hideaway, one of OceanEdge's favorite homes!!. We are sorry, however, you were not able to enjoy the sunshine from the outside areas as much as you would like. After a day in the sun at the beach, some may prefer relaxing outside in more sheltered areas. Fortunately, Spindrift Hideaway's ideal location and close proximity to the beach makes it very easy to get down to the beach and enjoy the sunshine!"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house in great location Great for family vacation
A guest from Haslett, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Nice house Well-stocked kitchen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable Home not far from the beach.
Debra W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2017
Nice layout. Room for the kids to have their own zone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
Adam L. from Georgetown, Cayman Islands recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2016
This was out first experience with Flipkey and Ocean Edge Vacation rentals. The home was like new. Nothing was overlooked. It was very clean and tidy and had everything and more.............The location is a stones throw from the beach and only a few mins drive to town. If you are looking for peace and tranquility, a few mins drive from the town center is the way to go.I cannot recommend this property and the professionalism of Ocean Edge highly enough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not really a hideaway
Rachael M. from Portlland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016
We had a great time at Spindrift Hideaway. It was a spacious and user-friendly house for our family/friends annual Labor Day get-together.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed Spindrift Hideaway! It has been a favorite for many families! We hope to have you and your family stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful house almost on Manzanita Beach
A guest from Falls Church, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016
Spacious and elegant 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath house. Very functional, including many amenities.Very close to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Spindrift Hideaway! The owners take great pride in keeping the home well appointed and updated. They put in new outdoor furniture this summer- hope you and your guests were able to enjoy! We hope you come back again for a future visit to Manzanita and stay at Spindrift Hideaway again! You just never know what new little surprises or updates you might find! Hurry back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and well furnished
Matthew S. from Lehi, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
This was a great place. We'd never been to the Oregon coast, and loved Manzanita - The condo itself was clean, well furnished, and had nice books and games that our young kids enjoyed.We would stay here again!Just a three minute walk to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy beach get away
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016
The condo was as advertised in location and amenities. Very clean, very well equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings and homey touches (couch blankets!). The staff quickly addressed & got fixed the wifi that was not working.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful weekend with family
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
Beach and manzanita experience is always an unqualified success
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat OceanEdge Renter
A guest from BEAVERTON, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015
We have always enjoyed our beach holiday staying in one of your houses.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We truly value you as one of our repeat renters and are very glad you continue to enjoy Spindrift Hideaway year after year! This is one of our well loved homes and love that you enjoy your stay year after year!
As always it is a pleasure to have you and we look forward to seeing you for your next visit to Manzanita!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent manzanita vacation
Sara B. from Bozeman, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
great house, very clean and new and a very well stocked kitchen. easy walk to the beach, and easy bike ride to town. we would rent this house again! and the beds were very comfortable. also loved the carport for keeping bikes, paddleboards and other gear out of the rain. we had grandparents and a kids age 5-11, this house worked perfectly for our group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Home Steps from the Beach!
A guest from O Fallon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
Gorgeous home (duplex)! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were clean** and welcoming. Well stocked & surprisingly spacious for a duplex. Kitchen had ample supplies. Nice Weber BBQ on upper deck. Build quality throughout was evident. We were initially worried about the duplex setup, however rarely heard the neighbors (through one bedroom downstairs). Easy beach access direct from Spindrift Ln, only 1/2 block/2-minute walk away! Would have enjoyed an outdoor fire pit. **Towels and bedding (sheets/pillows/pillow cases) needed to be cleaned by tenant--smelled of bad body odor. Lacks air conditioning, however our stay was pleasant given weather conditions. We had a few issues with the management company and their management of documents/contracts; misplaced our contract after signed and submitted (required redo while on vacation), phone # listed wrong, dates of stay, etc. Also contacted them for remediation of the conjoined neighbor in the duplex about parking issues with no resolve during our stay. However, the company is very friendly to work with. We would still recommend this high-quality home for rental and could see ourselves returning despite the known, correctable issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy returning customers!
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
We returned to Spindrift Hideaway for the second year in a row. It was equally as lovely and convenient this year as it was last. Clean, well appointed, close to town and the beach. We stayed here with two toddlers, two teenagers and four adults and there was plenty of room for everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Townhome
Peggy T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Spacious, beautifully yet simply decorated top-quality home in quiet Manzanita with lovely beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spindrift in the Spring
Reviewed by: Kristie L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015
Our small family of 5 had a great time at the Spindrift. The location to the beach is amazing (especially for our baby, toddler and elementary aged little ones). The house was very clean and had everything we needed to be more than comfortable for our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OCEANEDGE NEW YEARS FAMILY VACATION
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
We hav e rented this Unit several times and that says it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spindrift hideaway review
A guest from Seattle, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
The uit was spacious, but had some problems. The fireplace was not working, and had obviously not been tested prior to our arrival, as we were the ones who discovered the problem. We had to call twice to the management company to get someone to come out, and it turned out that the problem could not be fixed until after we were scheduled to leave. Also, the dishwasher had a problem which required two of us trying to figure out how to close it so it would start.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
12/6/14. We are sorry this was a bad experience at Spindrift Hideaway for you as it was your second stay at this home! This was first news reported to us about the fireplace not functioning correctly. The issue was with the pilot not being able to stay lit (which now has been resolved ) Thank you for reporting this to us- as we do not live, eat, sleep in the homes, so we rely on our guests reviews and comments to make is aware if anything is not properly functioning as it should and even opinions about the comfortableness of beds and furnishings really matter to us as well because we want to make sure everyone staying in our homes has the best memories of their stay!

We do realize that mechanical errors may occur and as soon as they are reported to us we are doing the necessary means to take care of the situation in a timely manner. Due to the fact we do live in rural area, the promptness of our outside vendors are out of our control. We hope this does not hinder the guest from staying at Spindrift Hidaway again as the owner did reach out and apologize for the inconvenience and offered a free night stay to the guest for the inconvenience of the fireplace not working correctly during their stay. This issue is now fixed and resolved and still the fabulous house that many enjoy!.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun Steps from the Beach
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed the beautiful view and the high end finishes as this luxurious beach get away. We stayed at this home with 4 adults and 4 kids (two teens and two toddlers) and had plenty of space to lounge, cook, sleep, and play. The proximity to the beach was amazing and the finishes in the home were an added bonus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome weekend in Manzanita
A guest from new oxford, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
The home we rented could not have been more appealing. About 100 yds to the beach, quiet culdesac with no traffic. Our family was here for the first time, 3 from Portland, 2 from Wash. DC and two from South Central Pennsylvania. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful, spacious home
Julie J. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Had a wonderful time in this lovely home. It was beautifully furnished and stocked with everything you need for a week at the beach. We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spindrift Stay
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
That we have returned to Spindrift for the last several years says it all: it was just right for our family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We are always happy when a family finds "just the right place for us." This premier, duplex thownhouse has enjoyed many repeat renters because of its nicely furnished rooms, coziness, gas fireplace, and closeness to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Rate Property in Every Respect
A guest from pportland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
This house is an OceanEdge premier home and is well loved by our guests. This house is well maintained and the owners take alot of pride in tthis home. We are glad that you enjoy Spindrift Hideaway! Come back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Time in at Spindrift!
Reviewed by: Ashley M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The property and support provided by Julianne and her staff was professional and courteous.I would recommend their rentals to friends and family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!!
Mari P. from Cataldo, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We arrived late at night, tired and cranky with 2 small kids in tow. As soon as we walked in all of the adults just said a collective "WOW" and instantly the stress of our drive was gone. This is a beautiful home in a wonderful town and I believe anyone considering renting here will be happy. Fully furnished with everything possible. The beds are fantastic. We would love to come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Spindrift Hideaway is one of our premier homes! You are exactly right in your descriptions of it. This is an urban style oasis in our little beach village. Hard to believe it is actually a duplex--there is so much privacy and sound proofing! Do hurry back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful labor day weekend 2012
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
we vacation often in manzanitathis was our 1st time staying at spindrift hideway - it was a perfect spot to be on a busy weekend at the coastthe weather was perfect and the house was exceptional , thank you !

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Spindrift Hideaway is definitely a PREMIER home-something you would never expect in a duplex. Tucked away and private while only 1/2 block to the beach. Truly a special back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this house
Satyam K. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Excellent house.. No issues.. Really love this house.. will come back next year..

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Spindrift Hideaway is definitely a premier home. The owners have thought of everything--and it shows. One renter even suggested new pots & pans, healthier non-stick variety. So now there are two sets of pots and pans--one stainless steel and one an anodized non-stick. Owners are so responsive to suggestions by renters!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous house, fabulous trip!
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We've been to this gorgeous house a number of times before, and we'll certainly be back! We especially love how it's located only steps from the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Spindrift Hideaway is one of our PREMIER HOMES. This is a great house-and you'd think it really doesnt need any upgrading. These homeowners from California come when they can and they ALWAYS find something to add. New coverlets for the foot of the twin beds, new counter-top TV in the kitchen, a chair in every bedroom... Always something. They are eager to read renter feedback and so responsive to your suggestions. Come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spindrift Hideaway is a great getaway!
Michael G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Spindrift Hideaway is a great place to relax for a few days. The floor plan has a nice open kitchen and family room with lots of windows to let the light inside. The decor is tasteful and makes you feel right at home. It is a short walk to the beach which is nice if you are carrying lots of beach toys! The neighbors are nice as well as the store employees. OceanEdge VR was great to work with. We prefer cooking with stainless steel versus non-stick for health reasons and our only suggestion would be to switch out the cookware for stainless steel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We're glad you enjoyed Spindrift Hideaway. We are so pleased with the care and attention these homeowners give the property. Not surprising since they designed it, built it, furnished and decorated it--and did I say, they love it! So many things (beds called hard by one person, comfy by the next--cookware now) really are connected to personal preference. We will pass on the comment about stainless steel to our environmentally conscious homeowners. Thanks for caring and letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay with modern luxuries
Michael G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Our family had a great stay at Spindrift. The house is new and is very nice. The kitchen is fantastic and we especially enjoyed the granite island. It was great for both eating and playing games.The floors are very nice and we didn't mind leaving our shoes off while we were in the house.It took me a while to figure out how to turn on the fireplace (yes there are instructions and I didn't realize the fan had to be on Auto rather than On).The view from the Kitchen window is fantastic, though that is about the only window with a view.We loved the seven miles of sandy beach.The TV downstairs is very large, though the picture seemed fuzzy even though it was 1080dp.It would have been nice to have a TV in the upstairs family room as well, though we were fine without it.It was great having wireless internet access and it worked well.The master bedroom was absolutely perfect. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom is fantastic. It gave us great ideas for remodeling our own master bath.Thanks for a great place on the beach...we loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spindrift Hideaway - September 2011
Guy D. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is well furnished, short walk to the beach. A nice walk into town - long enough to provide some decent exercise, not long enough to be a hassle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spindrift Holiday
Tad H. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spindrift = classy & inviting
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
A wonderful hideaway - classy & cosy - inviting rooms, high quality furniture, appliances & kitchen tools and a lovely ocean view from the upper floor. Sparkling clean, well organized & relaxing. Was a bit above our original price range, but worth the extra cost. Am looking forward to renting it again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house and location!
Brad C. from Fairview, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
We really enjoyed this house! It was very nice. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room for 6 adults and a toddler! We can't wait to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second time in this house. It was perfect for our needs and we would hope to rent it again. RDH
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sue M. from Wilson, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely with a view
Karen D. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
This is a lovely, newer home with all the amenities. Granite counter tops, hardwood floors, large kitchen island and open floor plan for entertaining. The blender was missing the blades so we bought a cheap one so that we could make chimmichurry (sp) sauce one night. Other than that - everything was ideal!Located just a block from the beach and about a mile from shopping and restaurants. Perfect distance for our morning walk into town for cinnamon roles.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor day
Angela R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
There should be a TV in the living room upstairs. Most people gather there because it is next to the kitchen

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
The owners have set up a separate media room downstairs. Many renters prefer having the television separate from the living area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jen M. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Loved the house. As long as we can rent it for less than a week in mid-August we will rent it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maureen D. from South Salem, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A++
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
Beautiful, spotless, well stocked house near beach. We would absolutely come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

another fantastic stay at spindrift hideaway!
Jill W. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
this was my 2nd visit and it was just a great as the first! this time i took my sister's family instead of girlfriends. house was a beautiful getaway for adults and completely functional for kids. we were right over the dune from the beach. quiet. beds are really comfortable with great linens. can see, feel beach from livingroom's very comfortable and tasteful couch and arm chairs. the house belongs in beach equivalent of Metropolitan Home. recommend eating in as the kitchen is gourmet, good grill and plenty of seating. the grocery store right off the highway is definitely adequate. no need to shop before and haul all your stuff. also, limited number of restaurants allowed kids because of alcohol issues. make sure you hit the pie shop off the highway before you turn into manzanita (across from grocery store). also, Karla's Smokehouse in nehalem (best smoked salmon and oysters ever! i think just opened th-sun. check). will definitely come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
We loved the townhouse (barely saw our neighbors) and the location. We were steps from beautiful Manzanita beach great for long walks, beach games, bonfires, sandcastles, and daily swimming in the ocean. The house was furnished beautifully and we had plenty of room for 8 adults. The kitchen was great with a large granite counter perfect for socializing while preparing meals. Since the house is new, they are still accumulating beach toys so we were glad we brought ours along. The people at Ocean Edge were extremely helpful. We hope to return to Spindrift Hideaway next summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mike G. from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vicki M. from Lynwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
Greetings -We loved the property which was comfortable, clean, worked great for the two families sharing the unit and decorated with such lovely decor. We have been recommending this rental to others and would definately rent it again. Vicki Meldrum
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fabulous stay!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
we had a wonderful time! we ended up spending a fair amount of time in the house talking, drinking wine, cooking and listening to music. we unanimously felt the surroundings were beautiful and very comfortable. very conducive to conversation and relaxation. the beds were great and the towels were fantastically soft and fluffy. i was in heaven in the well laid out kitchen. the short trail to the beach was only several yards from the front door and we were a 2minute car drive to the shops in manzanita (go to the pie shop off 101 next to the terra cotta restaurant. the strawberry rhubarb pie is unbelievable. also, the shop Unfurl was fantastic). the only thing we thought was curious was the requirement to bring our own bar soap and napkins and requirement to strip beds/start cleaning in the morning. for the cost per night as well as the cleaning fee, we felt this should have been provided. otherwise, highly recommend this place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE HOUSE WAS PERFECT
Diane H. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
All in all, we enjoyed the house and would recommend it to others without reservation. Our own plans are not clear at the time, but should we be able to come again next New Years and the house is available, we would consider it ourselves. Thanks to all of you at OceanEdge for EVERYTHING you did to make it happen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day stay at Spindrift Hideaway
Julie O. from PDX, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
The propertyis beautiful inside- given it is brand new of course everything was extremely nice. Furnishings are top notch and beds extremely comfortable. views of the ocean from top floor windows are a plus and for now are unobstructed. I think we were first family to stay post-contstruction and when we arrived there were no pots/pans but the property mgrs resolved that for us the next day. Overall the property was wonderful, spacious, accomodating and very comfortable with wonderful atmosphere and furnishings. You can tell the owners take great care and pride in this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Susan V. from Vancouver,, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
Fantastic! Romantic! Beautiful home with views of the ocean. Very quiet and relaxing with all the comforts of home. Highly recommend staying at this home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.