Courtyard-Upper~mca# 1450~spacious hot tub home in the he...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$195 - $275 per night

$1,365 - $1,950 per week

$5,850 - $8,250 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Courtyard-Upper~mca# 1450~spacious hot tub home in the heart of Manzanita!

The Courtyard - Upper is cared for by OceanEdge in Manzanita?on-site help for renters as needed.

The Courtyard - Upper is wonderfully spacious, quiet and private despite its central location. It is the upper townhouse unit of the duplex. The large deck above the garage boasts a hot tub, outdoor furniture, and of course a propane grill for your summer time barbecue.

Comfortably appointed and roomy bedrooms let you relax. The private bath off the queen master on the main level features an oval soaker tub with tile surround. Upstairs the kids will discover a great big room just for them. as well as loft with games, books, movies and 2 queen size futons. Charming!

Though there are only two bedrooms, this home sleeps up to 9 guests comfortably: Two queen futons in the loft allow you to bring everyone. And your family dog is welcome, too!

When you stay at the Courtyard you're close to everything Manzanita has to offer: coffee shops, local dining, unique shopping, and spa services including massage and yoga. And, of course, seven miles of pristine sandy beach. ~ MCA# 1450

SUMMER WEEKEND PREMIUM APPLIES
**Holiday Premiums apply for all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Coffee Shop, Library, Movie Rental Available, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Dress & Gift Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Indoor Pool Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, WiFi, Flat-screen TV, CD Player, Landline Telephone
* Family: Beach , Library, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach, Near NeahKahNie Mountain, close to State Park
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen
* Living: Washer & Dryer, WiFi, Soaker Tub, Fan
* Outdoor: Beach Fun Cycles, Biking, Crabbing, Deck, Fishing, Gas Grill, Golf Course, Hiking Trails, Horse Back Riding, Hot Tub, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Phone
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Laid back luxury
Jan F. from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
We have stated at Courtyard Upper twice and just love all that it has to offer. The inside of the house is filled with light and has a warm, comfortable feel. The hot tub outside on the deck and the sunken tub in the master bath are a real treat. The kitchen is large and airy with enough supplies for up to eight people. The grocery store is literally across the street making dinner time a breeze. All in all, it's a comfortable, casual, and inviting rental home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great cozy house
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay. House is comfortable, perfect location, patio and Jacuzzi was greatly appreciated by the kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Courtyard Upper is a wonderfully situated home. We are glad that you were able to enjoy its location and amenities during your stay. OceanEdge looks forward to helping you plan your next family getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Courtyard - A Slice of Heaven
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
We rented the Courtyard in July and it was heaven. The house is well appointed with lots of sun, lovely decor, enough space to spread out, and less than a block for the "town" area in Manzanita. And the management company, OceanEdge, is the best. Dawanna is so easy to work with and never misses a detail when it comes to finding the "right" place for us. I highly recommend this property and the management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed the Courtyard! This property is one of our most accesible beach homes-with its location it makes it so convenient to g et to downtown Manzanita and the beach withen seconds! Our friendly staff looks forward to helping you plan your next trip to Manzanita!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at Courtyard A
William H. from Port Angeles, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016
Great time in our "home away from home " in Manzanita at Courtyard A. We have stayed three years in a row here and will be back next summer. Always fun and relaxing for the whole family. Great location in town where you can easily walk where ever one needs to get in town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for Family TripW
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
This house is great for a small family - our two adults and two kids had plenty of space! There were lots of books, movies, and games, and the space is well-designed to have enough room for everyone. (And our kids loved the giant stuffed gorilla). Everything was clean and well cared for, and with just a few blocks to the beach (and a stone's throw from the grocery store) it was incredibly convenient. We'd definitely rent here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful spot for Winter in Manzanita
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
We rented this spot for a group of friends to spend NYE together and really enjoyed it! The house was cozy, nicely furnished and the kitchen well prepared with tools for cooking and has good counter space. The breakfast bar allowed us to hang out and chat with folks in the kitchen, but not stand in the kitchen and get in the way. On the down side, one of the lamps next to the couch was missing a bulb, so we stole one from another fixture and there didn't seem to be any heating vents in the upstairs bedroom, so it could get a little chilly at night with the door closed, but the beds were warm and comfy! The property is very close to the Little Apple Market, which was super convenient, but we agreed that in the summer with the windows open, the compressor motor for their refrigeration system would probably be a mild annoyance. Overall, we would definitely return for a winter stay in Manzanita!

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review of Courtyard! This has been ultimate favorite for people! with its convenient location, size and hot tub thrown in, many people love to settle there. We do depend and value our renters feedback- as we do not live,eat, or sleep in the homes so if something is missing or could be improved, we like to make sure that concerns are address and fixed- one of the reasons for our 4 pm check in is to make sure if there are any last minute details that need to be done, will be done. We like to ask our guests at check out -" how the house was for them? and if there is anything that needs to be done and if so, we try and get that done before the next renter arrives. And also for the convenience of renters, we are open 7 days a week and have an after hours line as well. If ever you stay in one of our homes and there is something needed, please do not hesitate to call us and we will make sure we tend to you!

Again, glad you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard and hope to have you come back again for another stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

courtyard upper
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2015
great place and very comfortable, though the main shower wasn't working

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed the home! It was reported by our maintenance that the shower handle sticks and we will be sure and have that checked before each arrival so that will not cause any inconveniences . Thank you for staying at Courtyard! We hope we can accommodate your stay next time you come to Manzanita!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would definitely come back!!!
Anna C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
We were in town for a wedding and this upper level unit was the perfect place for us. The location was perfect, close to store, restaurants, shops and beach. Hot tub was a great addition. I would definitely rent this place again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
This home is in the PERFECT LOCATION! close to town and a hop, skip, and jump to the beach! We are glad you enjoyed your time there! Hope you come back and stay soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little rough around the edges but great house and location
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
We have stayed here 2 years in a row and love the location and the large deck that catches the morning and afternoon sun. The living room was another selling point. It was the perfect size for our two families to hang out in comfortably. The only complaint about our stay is the cleanliness of the house and need for a little TLC. The hinges in the kitchen cabinets were crusted with gunk, looked like they had not been cleaned for a while. There was a small cup with rusted pennies left on a bedside nightstand. Some of the bathroom towels had stains and holes and frayed edges. It seems like the house needs a bit of attention/ upkeep! We would still recommend it to others just be aware that it is a little crusty in spots:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect 5 Day Get A Way
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard in Manzanita. The only negative comment we had is that you need to invest in some new, higher quality pillows. We loved that it was just a short walk to the beach and that it is much quieter and you don't have to deal with all the crowds like what is in Cannon Beach. Cannon Beach is a nice day trip but I wouldn't want to stay there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

* nights--August 2015
William H. from Port Angeles, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015
We had a great time. The location is perfect--1/2 block from grocery store and 2 blocks from the beach. We will try to rent it again next summer. Only suggustion is that new sheets on the beds would be nice--lots of piling on the sheets. Also the local neighbors across the street partied Sat. night and woke us about 330am. Nearly called police as rude ie disturbing the peace. They also were rather inappropriate---trying to sell us planter boxes, wanting to buy my sons shirt, and trying to rent us surfboards. Hopefully these guys will have moved on by summer 2016

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Please call our office(day or night) if you have issues with the neighbors and we will take care of it for you right away!
So sorry for the disturbance!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy house!
Stacey S. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
We had a great visit. So close to town and the beach, we walked everywhere. House was perfect size for the 3 adults and 2 kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation and Convience!
C Fred C. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014
We stayed at Courtyard A for 9 nights and enjoyed the ebb and flow of all our family as they came and went according to their schedules. Located one block off the main drive in Manzanita, we found the location very quiet yet right near the action! Waves can be heard at all times.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Courtyard joined our vacation rental family in November 2011 and we have had many people stay and love it as well! We hope you and your family enjoyed Courtyard and we look forward to having you come back for a future trip to Manzanita!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location, close to everything
Stephen K. from Trout lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Great place, lots of space, half a block from the main drag and three to the beach. Nice not to need the car once we arrived. Hot tub was great on overcast day. Could use a second adult bedroom or a door to the loft but still plenty of room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, moderate value
A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this home in Manzanita, and liked how close it was to restaurants, shops, and short walk to the beach. Having the hot tub up above street level was nice for privacy and while we didn't get to use the bbq during our stay, the huge patio looks so inviting for summer dinners outside! We would likely not choose this rental again purely for value reasons - the required "damage insurance" (non-refundable) and cleaning fees at the time we rented for such a short stay dramatically increased the cost and are not comparable to the fees charged by other rentals in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Cathy H. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We've always stay in S. Manzanita, a good walk to town for the paper and coffee. But, this time we decided to try something else, and the fact we have a dog helped determine where that might be. The location was perfect, right around the corner from the downtown grocery. We walked all over the older section of town, up to the grocery by the highway, etc. Didn't miss the south end at all.The hot tub was great, we had all we wanted, except: no TV in the downstairs great room, so we spend our dinners on the mstr. bed watching the Olympics. The upstairs TV is much bigger, but the futons are uncomfortable, and going up there also meant more stairs to climb (I have a bad knee.)This place is so well-planned out that I took photos for ideas on my dream beach house. Fab use of space. I think the house is designed for a house full of kids who run up and down and can crash anywhere. The kitchen was more than ample, on warmer days the deck would be incredible and give lots of space for running around. The drawback: mstr. bath has a great soaking tub, but the shower is really not a shower in the sense that you can stand up and take one. We will be back!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Courtyard A Manzanita
A guest from Mosier, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
This was a lovely place to stay for four days in winter. The rental is loaded with puzzles and games. It is a quick walk to one of the best pizza places in Oregon (Marzano's). The staff at Ocean Edge were helpful and pleasant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Multiple Stays at Courtyard A
Debra M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
I have stayed at Courtyard A several times. It is the perfect location for a group of women to retreat to for a few days. The kitchen is well-stocked for some gourmet cooking. The roof deck and hot tub are always a hit. And the location is great for strolling on Laneda or walking down to the beach. Undoubtedly, I will rent Courtyard A again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best bachelorette getaway weekend!
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We all had a relaxing weekend and could not have asked for a more beautiful beach house, thank you so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Kirsten and her group were quiet and courteous. That said, OceanEdge discourages and sometimes refuses to rent to bachelor and bachelorette groups for all the common reasons you can think of. The Courtyard is a wonderful beach house with a lovely large deck with hot tub, so it's a great spot for seven women to lounge and enjoy themselves before the big event.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent house for a group of friends!
Debra M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
This house is great for a weekend at the coast. It's close to all the shops and restaurants and the beach is a quick walk away on a sunny day. But the hot tub and roof deck were our favorite places to hang out. The kitchen was well stocked and we made some great meals. I loved this house and will plan to rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
OceanEdge loves The Courtyard also. It is a great spot for a family or group of friends as long as not everyone needs a separate bedroom. For example, there are two large comfortable futons in a loft with the TV. The open kitchen, living, and dining area is very comfortable and you are right, that big outdoor roof deck with hot tub is private and wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Courtyard A
Randy E. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
I forgot to tell the staff that they want to ask the cleaning crew to clean the fan covers in bath and laundry as they were pretty clogged. We had a great relaxing time! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend in Manzanita
Denise A. from Tumwater, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
We had a great time. Just had a few issues with the broken kitchen faucet. Thank you. We will return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
We're glad to hear that you had a great time at Court Yard A. It's nice to have a place with a hot tub so close to town and the beach! Our maintenance man has repaired the kitchen faucet; now Court Yard A is ready for our next happy renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Courtyard A
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We had a large group of adults looking for enough space to cook, visit, and play card games. The house had plenty of space for the 8 of us and was well stocked with games, books, and decks of cards. Be sure to read the rental contract thoroughly, as we didn't expect to have to wash all the sheets and that took extra time we weren't expecting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
Courtyard A is a great spot for a lot of people. Sleeps nine in just two bedrooms! Master bedroom with a queen; one upstairs bedroom with a double and a twin; plus a large, open loft with two queen futons. So sorry about the misunderstanding about the sheets. We do ask renters on their wayout to start the sheets, not do all of them. We are grateful for every single sheet that gets washed and dried--so we can get the next crew in by check-in time. With that many beds, it takes a while. Our minimum request is for one load of sheets started in the washer. You can bet with all the sheets done, our housekeepers were grateful and so were the next arriving guests who probably got to check in an hour early! Thank you, do come back, and please dont overdo on the laundry!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frustrating
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
House was just OK. The deck and hot tub are the best part. Inside is pretty dated. Mattress in master bedroom feels like it's 20 years old. Rental company was unprofessional. First, they messed up the initial credit card charge. Then they weren't clear about their check-in procedures and it took numerous emails to clear it up. Because of the confusion my friends mistakenly showed up too early to pick up the keys and the rental company employees acted miffed. It was just a miscommunication. I could have lived with all that but then... they accused us of breaking a railing when the damage was already existing. They charged my credit card before even talking to me about it. Stay away from Ocean Edge managed properties unless you want to be blamed for damage you didn't cause.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lost
Heather D. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
The house and the location were great but a friends coat was left behind. I called twice to see if it was found and was told I would be called as soon as they contacted the cleaners. I was not called back either time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from OceanEdge Vacation Rentals
In fact, the renter was called back. Not as soon as she wished, but she was called. The coat was found in a different place than reported. The coat was returned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.