Bw005- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh Meals & R...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.00
Sleeps: 9
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$328 - $535 per night

$1,476 - $2,513 per week

$5,375 - $8,981 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Bw005- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh Meals & Rooms Lic# 056365

A four bedroom private home on the White Mountain National Forest Boundary in the Beechwood area of Loon Mountain. A perfect location for a summer or ski get away. Enter to a large storage area with plentiful space for your summer or winter gear. Of the storage area is a 3/4 bath and the laundry room with washer and dryer. Head through the storage area to the recreation room with comfortable seating, television, DVD, ping pong and air hockey. Upstairs is the main living level with modern kitchen, dining area and living room with wood stove and large flat screen television. Off the dining area is the front deck with a wooded mountain view. Off the kitchen is the back deck surrounded by the National Forest. There is a full bath off the living area with the master bedroom suite just beyond. The master bedroom suite offers a king bed, television, private 3/4 bath and a slider to the front deck. Upstairs again is the top level of the home holding three additional bedrooms and another 3/4 bath. One bedroom has a queen bed. The second bedroom has a twin bed and a set of bunk beds and the third bedroom on this level offers a queen bed and flat screen television.

While here enjoy the Mountain Club Fitness Center. Indoor pool, outdoor pool, three Jacuzzis (one outdoors), sauna, and exercise room.

Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local water park), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming, kayaking, bird watching and much more.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.

Dogs are welcome, $25 fee per dog. No more than two dogs allowed.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, cinemas, forests, library, live theater, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Movie Theater
* Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Ping Pong Table, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV, Games, Ping Pong Table
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove
* Geographic: Near Ski Area
* KITCHEN: Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: bird watching, scenic drives, sight seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, laundromat, medical services
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Wood Stove
* OUTSIDE: Kayak / Canoe, Ski & Snowboard
* Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Shared Outdoor Pool
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, hiking, hunting, skiing, swimming
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Ski Vacation!
A guest from Weymouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
We stayed at 31 Beechnut on March 2016 for a ski vacation. Many of us didn't end up skiing because of the lack of snow, but we still had an amazing time at the house. It's very clean, large and has everything you would need! We used the fireplace and outdoor fire pit when we were just hanging out at the house. There was also an outdoor Jacuzzi, but unfortunately there was no water in it--only down side to the house. The game room downstairs was a great bonus area, and the house is perfect for medium-sized groups. There is also a ski shuttle, but since it was a nice day out many of us opted to walk instead. It's not a long walk at all--just very hilly. Thanks for a great stay--we will definitely be renting this house again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay. It was clean, fully stocked & great location
A guest from North Providence, Rhode Island recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
Everyone was helpful, professional & easy to work with. Would definitely rent here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MLK Weekend Review
Gregg F. from Groton, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
The house was great - good layout, nice sleeping arrangements, close to mountain, shuttle was non-existent, not clear whether shuttle serviced this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
Brian F. from East Northport, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015
Great large and well appointed home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2015 Lincoln 2-Family Annual Vacation
A guest from Old Orchard Beach, ME does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
This is the fourth time my family has rented a house for a vacation and up until this trip I have always been happy with our experience. We chose this home because it allowed pets and we were bringing our 15.5 year old miniature poodle with us this year. There is an extra fee for bringing a pet so I assumed that you wouldn't be able to really tell that other pets had stayed in the house since the fee was supposed to cover extra cleaning costs. One of the first smells that hit me when I walked in the house was of urine. Thankfully this was just in the first floor where the game room was so we weren't spending a ton of time there. The house itself felt very dated and not kept up well. It was an extremely hot 4 days during our visit and while I knew the house didn't have A/C I would have thought it would have fans, but there was only one small one and then several windows didn't have screens so we couldn't open them for a cross breeze. I noticed mouse traps in the upstairs bathroom and under one of the beds, I didn't want to search for more. In the downstairs bathroom, there were a bunch of tiny spiders that climbed up out of the sink drain several times. The seating around the dining table didn't have enough chairs, one of them was an office chair. Downstairs where the game room was we had to search around for an extension cord to be able to use all of the games. All in all it didn't feel like there was much pride in ownership and thoughtfulness to make guests feel comfortable. I wouldn't recommend the house to friends and will not be rebooking for other visits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Up The HillWe were pleased with the property
A guest from Kentwood, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
Overall we were pleased with the condo except for the Bees that greeted us & stung a couple of people as we were unloading luggage. Maintenance was speedy to take care of the problem& we were bee free the rest of the week We felt the living room area lacked enough seating for the number of guests advertisedBedrooms were nice, comfortable & spaciousLoved having 3 full bathrooms & soft towelsWe were disappointed that we could not see mountains form the deck but made up for it with tours of the Kanc, Franconia Notch Parkway on outings. We shopped locally & found the staff @ Price Shopper to be very courteous & helpful. We ate at One Love & enjoyed the foodYes we would recommend this property to others with warnings about the narrow, curvy & hilly roads in the condo area
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House!
Susan G. from Troy, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
We were in Woodstock for a wedding. We had a BBQ at the house one evening with many friends attending. We just wheeled the Ping-Pong table to the other room to set up food tables. All went well. It's a great house. The only complaint was the mattress on the twin bed was too uncomfortable to sleep on.Also, the street sign is missing making it difficult to locate the property and the roads are in tough shape. Overall, other than bringing a few extra towels, the house lacked nothing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're happy that you were able to enjoy the home and weekend! We'll mention the mattress to the homeowners. Thank you for putting everything back in its place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
Kris A. from Dedham, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
Glad you had a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suzanne
Suzanne H. from Woodmere, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Very happy with everything
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.