Romantic Retreat w/Hot Tub, Mtn Views & Wifi! Christmas &...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 1/1.00
Sleeps: 2
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$128 - $190 per night

$769 - $1,330 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Romantic Retreat w/Hot Tub, Mtn Views & Wifi! Christmas & New Years Avail!

"Haven Ridge"

Lansing, NC - Haven Ridge is the perfect romantic getaway in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Ashe County. This cozy 1 bedroom cabin offers you privacy with breathtaking long range mountain & woodland views. Enjoy the sights and sounds of nature from the deck where a hot tub awaits. Relax in the shade of hammock or the swing. Star gaze next to the fire pit while enjoying s'mores. Cuddle up on the love seat to watch satellite TV or DVD. A spiral staircase leads to a queen size bed in the loft bedroom. Have Ridge has a fully equipped kitchen where you can prepare that special gourmet meal. Take in the beauty of wildflowers and woodlands as you take the short walk to the New River. You can experience the small town life just a few miles away in West Jefferson. Enjoy a lunch or dinner at one of the several restaurants and wander along the streets enjoying the art galleries and shops. AWD/FWD is required during the spring, summer and fall season. During winter, 4WD or AWD is required.

Haven Ridge is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you?ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry?s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Satellite TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Haven Ridge Review
Bob R. from Mebane, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at the cabin. Love the cabin and the seclusion. Cabin was clean. Thought it was a bit much that we had to make our own bed. The cold water spigot in the bathtub leaked badly. Over all the stay was good. I do think the price is too high for what you get. Also, the add on fees by Carolina Mountain Properties seem too much. We would love to come back but will shop around for a more comparable property that is less expensive. Thanks for asking our opinion.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. We have contacted a plumber to repair the spigot. We do price our homes competitively and try to keep our fees down as much as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Vacation
William B. from Spartanburg, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
The property was clean and well furnished. View was amazing. Driveway was horrible. If I didn't have a 4x4 I don't know that I would have made it. A/C was horrible it was 85 in the cabin when I arrived by 6 Am it was down to 80.I can't sleep when it's hot so I got no sleep. I was so unhappy with the a that i left the first morning and didn't complete my stay. I won't ever go back. Management company did fine with the booking had no issue there. If they are going to provide you with a ****** air conditioner they could at least supply a fan.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Haven Ridge. We certainly wish you had contacted us during you stay to make us aware of the issues you described. The driveway is scheduled to be regraded. We hope that if you choose to come back to our area you contact us and allow us assist you with finding the perfect property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Getaway
Johnny M. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Everything was great. The counter corner has a bad spot on it, I cut my arm on it fairly bad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We certainly wish you had contacted us during your stay regarding the bad spot on the counter. We will address this immediately. We hope to have you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stuck with no phone
Adam S. from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2016
Overall the cabin was great! That being said it could use a landline phone inside the cabin. On the way up the driveway there is a considerable ditch on the right side that isn't so obvious in the winter. I got stuck and with no cell reception thought there would be a landline in the cabin. I was wrong, had a neighbor not of been home (walking down the hillside) we would've had no way to get the vehicle out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Trip to Haven Ridge
Spencer P. from Garner, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016
We loved our stay at Haven Ridge. The property was so cozy and private - just the romantic first anniversary we were looking for. Take the vehicle requirements seriously!!! Our car got stuck twice up the mountain in beautiful weather. No chance we would have made it in rain or snow. Besides that, we loved the cabin. The hot tub was perfect, the fire pit came stocked with a supply of firewood, and the accommodations were comfortable and just spacious enough for two. If you're looking for a sweet couples' spot - this is the place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jareds wedding
A guest from Sanford, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
Loved it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Haven Ridge Review
Crystal H. from Granite Quarry, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
Excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I. LOVED. THIS. PLACE.
A guest from Matthews, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
See title, that's all I have to say.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You MUST stay here!!
A guest from Middlesex, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
Amazing experience! Everything was super cozy, clean and beautiful! The hot tube was a nice to have. I must say, the drive up the path was a little rough but once we reached the top, absolutely worth it! I loved that the cabin was very private- made for a nice, relaxing anniversary weekend. We will be back :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016
Perfect for the 2 of us! Beautiful views from this great little house and we miss it already. Inside was super clean and we felt comfortable staying there. The only thing that was a little unsettling was the non-slip mat in the bathtub. I'm sure it was cleaned since the last guests, but those things are just kind of icky in general (mildew, hidden germs, etc). But for all I know that could be replaced between each stay.I trusted the place had total privacy and I was comfortable with no window treatments except for in the shower. People with wild imaginations like me can get freaked out being in a shower with a window and no way to cover it up. I think a shutter, on the inside, would be a nice addition! Just for peace of mind.Also--I know if some of my high maintenance girlfriends were staying here they would suggest a full length mirror!The outside could use a little attention. Gutters need to be cleaned out and all the outdoor furniture seemed a little weathered/not things I wanted to sit on. Also we couldn't hang out by the fire pit because the entire area is covered in ant hills. I know it's outside, so there's going to be ants, but this was a serious ant problem that I think could use some attention.It didn't matter to us, because we brought our own small grill, but the grill provided is completely rusted out through the bottom and a serious fire hazard. Especially for someone who wouldn't have sense enough to move it off the porch before using it. Really these few things were just small things that kept the place from being absolutely perfect. Best lodging I've ever had! Just suggestions to make it an A++. We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We will address the items that you mentioned so the property will be in tip top shape. We look forward to having you come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A rainy, relaxing weekend retreat!!!
A guest from Kannapolis, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
Wonderful and very relaxing!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Sounds like even with the rainy weekend we had, that you enjoyed your stay at Haven Ridge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little place
Reviewed by: Vivian L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
We absoutely enjoyed our stay. Very clean, quaint, everything you needed! Loved the views, we only wished the hot tub jets were alittle stronger to relax sore muscles but we did enjoy!!! We will stay here again for alittle break.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Haven Ridge is indeed a beautiful, quaint cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

20th Anniversary Get Away
Shannon W. from Taylorsville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
We were very pleased with the cabin. It was so clean and that is important to us. The hot tub was a nice treat. We would stay there again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
So glad you enjoyed your 20th Anniversary stay. We take cleanliness very serious and strive to make sure that every cabin is hotel ready for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing and romantic stay
A guest from Burlington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
This is a great couples place to connect and unwind. It is so secluded and private. Everything was neat and clean. You will need a truck or suv to get there though. Don't try it with a car.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great locarion
A guest from CARY, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
Great place and location. . If raining or snowing. . Bring you 4x4 you might needed.. it was great.. thw house was beyond expectations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Haven Ridge
A guest from Jamestown, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Great stay! With just a couple of exceptions...wolf spiders. Understandable due to the somewhat remote location, but perhaps some treating or spraying could be done. Also, the cabin could use a stove upgrade. Otherwise, the cabin was spotless and well-maintained, and the property is a perfect spot for a quiet and restful vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.